We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greenbank Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montrose
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Greenbank Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

A warm and friendly welcome is always guaranteed from Ishbel and the team. Breakfast is a meal which will fill you for day, rooms are exceptionally clean and well presented. Best place to stay in Montrose.

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2016

nice b@b in Montrose - Ish was lovely and breakfast great. I stayed for 3 nights in July and had a large room with private bathroom - which was good - the house is spotless and couldnt be faulted and the bed was comfortable

Helpful?
Thank mah18632016
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review it is very much appreciated. Am so pleased you enjoyed your 3 nights with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future if your back in Montrose. Thanks again More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

stayed just the one night but wish it had been more ,Ishbel(host) was very pleasant,cheerful and happy too see us even early in the morning when we went down for a LARGE full breakfast. We had a double room ensuite which was very comfortable and very clean I would not hesitate to recommend greenbank bed and breakfast to any of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank graham19610507
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we enjoyed your staying with us also and very much appreciate your review. So pleased you enjoyed your short stay and thanks again for choosing to stay with us. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Good value for money. Very welcoming owner. Spotless. Good breakfast. Bijou room. Pretty aspect from our window. Comfortable bed. Located in a dormer bungalow on the edge of a small estate on the edge of Montrose. Close to Montrose Basin. Half a mile from station. An honest simple B&B suitable for anyone needing to stay in Montrose for work or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thoughtful100
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your positive review we are so pleased you felt we were good value for money and enjoyed your stay at Greenbank B&B, your review is very much appreciated. Thanks again More 

London
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I will start by saying a big thank you to both Ish and Duncan! They were both fantastic in making me feel very welcome and catering for all the needs I had. The facilities were perfect, with a great location and most importantly a wonderful breakfast 😀. I would highly recommend a stay you will not leave disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonnyhewitt1
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you stay with us also and am delighted you chose to stay with us when in Montrose. Thanks again More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Our family was touring Northeast Scotland for a few days and used Montrose as our jumping off point. It was the perfect location for us and how friendly and accommodating our hosts were, made it extra special! We were running late on the date we were to arrive and she called just to check on us and also see if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kckMaryland
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and for your lovely comments, both are very much appreciated. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay (your boys are a credit to you) and hope the rest of your journey was as enjoyable and safe. Thanks again More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I can't put into words how lovely the couple of Greenbank B&B are, we were made to feel right at home with a cheery warm welcome. We were attending a wedding reception locally and had a bit of a wait on a taxi which was making us late. The couple offered us a lift to the venue at no cost.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy-Rose B
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi there thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it was great having you both stay and popping you along to the venue for the wedding reception was absolutely no trouble at all. So glad you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to have you both stay again if you're ever... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Good B & B within walking distance of tbe town, The hosts were very friendly and helpful, even to the extent of phoning a restaurant for us on arrival when we were held up getting thre. Nice breakfast. Definately would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 348george
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You were great guests to have also and can't thank you enough for your kind words, thanks so much for taking time to leave your lovely review it is very much appreciated and it would be lovely to have you stay with us again if you are back in the area. Thanks again. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Friendly welcome. Very Clean and comfortable. This was a nice place to rest whilst being on a coastal walking holiday. The accommodation is in a quiet cul-de-sac and has a well looked after garden to the rear.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review, it was lovely having you both stay with us and I hope the remainder of your walking holiday was enjoyable and safe. Thanks again More 

Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2016

I return to Ishbel because of the warm welcome and comfortable facilities. She really can't do enough for you and always tries to make her home feel like your home. This is my second visit here and I am sure I will return again.

Helpful?
Thank TheFifer
mitzi8s, Owner at Greenbank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was so good to see you again and thanks so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review it is very much appreciated and am so pleased you enjoy your stays with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are up this way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.4 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Montrose
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#4 of 5 in Montrose
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chapel House B&B
Chapel House B&B
#13 of 17 in Montrose
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coutts Court Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Greenbank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 50 Redfield Road, Montrose DD10 8TW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Montrose
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Greenbank Bed & Breakfast Montrose, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Greenbank Bed & Breakfast staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Greenbank Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart139Craft, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Very clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles footballRetamar, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“Very comfortable beds throughout. Very clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiamo1988, Feb 8, 2015 | Read review
“we went for the double room with ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles mcculloch36, May 21, 2013 | Read review
“Book early as there are only 3 rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Denis9988, May 20, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question