We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chapel House B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chapel House B&B
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chapel house is very close to the town centre and only 7 minutes walk from the train station. The room was very nice and the owners are very friendly. Would recommend this B & B for any trip to Angus/Dundee region.

Helpful?
Thank osullip2
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I begin? It's hard to do any negative review for me because I genuinely do not like dumping on people's efforts but I'd be wrong to ignore a responsibility to others who may throw good money after my own very badly wasted £40 for one night here. Bluntly, it's a fleapit. Quite literally: my first moments after arrival... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty B
kittykate84, Owner at Chapel House B&B, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at Chapel House B&B. I am not sure where to begin my response. While appreciating that reviews are subjective I am in shock, and only wish you had voiced all the concerns you have raised in your review, prior to your departure. At the time of booking you... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chapel House is a short walk from Montrose centre, thus well placed for shops and eateries. We managed to park lower down the same street, on the other side, within a small car park (look carefully to identify). Parking is tricky in central Montrose. Although the entrance hall was a bit barren, with toys lying around, the warmth of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First class service from owner who showed us around. Room and separate bathroom were immaculate, tea and coffee making facilities, and continental breakfast made our stay really memorable. 4poster bed was a nice touch and very comfy for a good sleep. Street parking 50 yards away was handy. Can definitely recommend the Chapel House.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
Montaigu-de-Quercy, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2016

The owners of this B&B are very welcoming ,can`t do enough for you ,4 of us stayed here in February both rooms were very comfortable and clean , we had the breakfast that was at your door every morning on the dot , they would ask you what you would like and it was very nice ,but this is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jillycheer
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night, let's talk pro's and cons..... Plus points: I had a nice clean, bright uncluttered room. I was made to feel welcome on arrival and the bed was comfortable. Minuses: I struggled to find a car parking space outside, this ment parking a couple if streets away (not the b&b's fault obviously).

Helpful?
Thank Andrewlang
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed only one night. The lady who checked me in was lovely. Spacious room. Breakfast as described, lovely to have a fridge in the room to store it. The room was a bit cold though but it was a freezing day, as I got in late I didn't want to disturb anyone to ask for extra blankets as I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smileyfrances
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

As part of our Honeymoon tour of Scotland we stopped over in Montrose for a night to visit friends. We stayed in the double room with four poster bed which was very comfortable with clean, crisp bedding which made for a perfect nights sleep. The welcome was great and we were made to feel right at home. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Had a great time in Montrose. Kate made us feel very welcome. The Twin room was very comfortable and clean. We had TV , fridge and drink facilities in our room. Breakfast was cereals, croissants with jam, 2 pieces of fruit , yoghurt and fruit juice. This was great as we could take it with us some days to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stopped here in December 2014 fabulous clean place I give 9/10 for here would get 10 if had full cooked breakfast facilities Plenty of pubs/clubs and fast food places within 5 min walk from everything

Helpful?
1 Thank Reliantfixer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Montrose
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#4 of 5 in Montrose
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brechin
197 reviews
17.6 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carnoustie
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guest House Grey Harlings
Guest House Grey Harlings
#4 of 17 in Montrose
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Chapel House B&B

Address: 1 Chapel Street, Montrose DD10 8RE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Montrose
Price Range: $75 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chapel House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chapel House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapel House B&B Montrose, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chapel House B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chapel House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want romantic they have a room with a four poster bed , but all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jillycheer, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay