We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chapel House B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chapel House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Montaigu-de-Quercy, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

The owners of this B&B are very welcoming ,can`t do enough for you ,4 of us stayed here in February both rooms were very comfortable and clean , we had the breakfast that was at your door every morning on the dot , they would ask you what you would like and it was very nice ,but this is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jillycheer
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night, let's talk pro's and cons..... Plus points: I had a nice clean, bright uncluttered room. I was made to feel welcome on arrival and the bed was comfortable. Minuses: I struggled to find a car parking space outside, this ment parking a couple if streets away (not the b&b's fault obviously).

Helpful?
Thank Andrewlang
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed only one night. The lady who checked me in was lovely. Spacious room. Breakfast as described, lovely to have a fridge in the room to store it. The room was a bit cold though but it was a freezing day, as I got in late I didn't want to disturb anyone to ask for extra blankets as I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smileyfrances
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

As part of our Honeymoon tour of Scotland we stopped over in Montrose for a night to visit friends. We stayed in the double room with four poster bed which was very comfortable with clean, crisp bedding which made for a perfect nights sleep. The welcome was great and we were made to feel right at home. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Had a great time in Montrose. Kate made us feel very welcome. The Twin room was very comfortable and clean. We had TV , fridge and drink facilities in our room. Breakfast was cereals, croissants with jam, 2 pieces of fruit , yoghurt and fruit juice. This was great as we could take it with us some days to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stopped here in December 2014 fabulous clean place I give 9/10 for here would get 10 if had full cooked breakfast facilities Plenty of pubs/clubs and fast food places within 5 min walk from everything

Helpful?
1 Thank Reliantfixer
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed at Chapel House B&B twice now for business. I am working in Aberdeen and found it really hard to get good affordable accommodation not overly far from work. This fitted the bill perfectly. It's 10 mins walk from Montrose Station. Rooms are well sized and comfortable. Having a wee fridge in the room plus hassle free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather J
Scotland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over for 5 nights recently during a course in the area and wasn't disappointed. I had the choice of every other hotel when I booked but i was drawn to Chapel House b&b. Situated on a back street a few minutes walk form the high st and ten minutes on foot from the rail station. I was warmly welcomed... More 

Helpful?
Thank barrymac82
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice friendly welcome to a very clean and comfortable overnight stay. Both rooms were well presented with comfy beds, good showers.Fridge with fresh milk and orange juice. Unfortunately no breakfast room so provided with crouissant and fresh fruit. Cereals also on offer.

Helpful?
Thank Tedfeather
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am astonished at the glowing reviews this B&B has received but note that most are old and, in fact, some I saw two weeks ago I cannot find now. I stayed three nights here in the room that is featured on their website. Here are my thoughts: location is convenient and owners are friendly. Unfortunately they are new parents... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fw_stuff
kittykate84, Owner at Chapel House B&B, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. As you mentioned we are new parents, and obviously this does effect some of the services we can offer but it absolutely should not effect the overall quality of your stay. •We are not currently offering a hot breakfast which is made very clear to our guests! Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.1 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
9.7 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guest House Grey Harlings
Guest House Grey Harlings
#5 of 18 in Montrose
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hillside Hotel
The Hillside Hotel
#7 of 18 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Chapel House B&B

Address: 1 Chapel Street, Montrose DD10 8RE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Montrose
Price Range: $81 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chapel House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Chapel House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapel House B&B Montrose, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay