We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bed was comfy, had a good nights sleep and rooms were quiet. The only downside is when booking on the same day as staying, the cost is really expensive even though the hotel is not full. However, when booking in advance it is a bit better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J102MPandrewd
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room would have been perfect if it had been warmer. While I stayed, outside temperatures were below zero and it was so uncomfortable both in the morning and at nights that I ended up sleeping fitfully in some of my daytime clothes above my nightwear. The Toby Inn carvery next door offered a carvery meal which was cold, overcooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bathroom was antiquated shower did not work could not get it turned on,the sink was around about 1940 in it`s form hot and cold water taps hot water very hot but sink did not hold water so could not mix hot and cold.For that price £54.50 and no breakfast daylight robbery

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duff193
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm very sorry that your stay was let down by the issues you described about the bathroom. This is below our usual standard and I apologise that we failed to provide a high standard of service. I have requested for the Maintenance Team at the hotel to check the water temperature settings and sinks...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for one night ....staff very good but feels this premier Inn could benefit from a facelift! I have stayed in lots of premier Inns and this one is very old fashioned...shower was going hot and cold...bathroom needed new suite and also need new doors as doors still have snibs on them compared to usual card entry in other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosimmie
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding the Premier Inn , Anderson Drive. We as a team welcome all our guests and try to provide clean , comfortable rooms even though we have not yet had the refurbishment . We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards

Inverness
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Parking no problem. Staff very friendly and helpful. No eating facilities but Carvery right next door, which was really nice, and very reasonable too. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilro
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn , Anderson Drive. Regards

Ballater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night. We were in town to attend a party and got back late so the late checkout time if 12 noon was very welcome. Our room on the top floor was very clean, comfortable and very quiet. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We as a team like to welcome all our guests under all circumstances and provide clean , comfortable rooms . Although we are situated in town a number of our guests comment on the fact that the hotel is quite and get a good night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Central location well served by bus at the door. Rooms big clean and loads of hot water Friendly staff always on hand 24/7.The all day breakfast at the restaurant at thee ninety nine is excellent value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8578KMjimc
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding Premier Inn, Anderson Drive Regards

Eckington
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Due to stay 2 nights but due to unforeseen circumstances we ended up staying 6 nights. When we arrived the heating in our room did not work but Bernard at the front desk saw to it. He got us a heater and an extra duvet as it was too late for the maintenance engineer to repair the fault. Next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowyHillWalker
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your extended stay at Premier Inn. I am so glad my team especially Bernard provided you with excellent service. We as a team endeavour to make every guest welcome and provide them with the best service . We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The room we were in was in need of a refurbishment but very clean as always. The fault I found was with the Toby Carvery attached for breakfast and dinner. After travelled to visit a relative at the local hospital it was after 8 before we got around to dinner. 25 mins before we were even able to place an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenmrsjoyceg
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Your review of Premier Inn is appreciated. We strive as a team to provide clean comfortable rooms even though we are one of the older hotels and glad you found we provided the standard you expect from the Premier Inn. Regarding the Toby's next door your comments will be passed onto the management. Regards

Castletown, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn, Unfortunatly the food wasnt to our taste. We were staying there for handyness for visiting Western General Hospital. Has a large free carpark, the weather was very good when we were there, could sit outside and have a drink in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plumber381
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your comments. The weather has been great and we were delighted we lived up to the standard you expect from Premier Inn. The Restuarant next do is independent to us but will pass on your comments. Thank you for

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#14 of 62 in Aberdeen
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#33 of 62 in Aberdeen
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#20 of 62 in Aberdeen
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a meal in our onsite restaurant, then a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: On approaching city from south, follow airport signs. The hotel is the first left after the fire station. Next to the Cocket Hat.For sat nav enter-AB15 6TP. Transport and local information: Duthie Park Winter Gardens Sunset Beach Whisky Trail Aberdeen Train Station 3 miles Aberdeen Airport 5 miles Aberdeen Ferry 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $55 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room at the rear of the hotel as the front road is a major A road and is really busy during rush hour”
 of 5 bubbles craigl659, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles SGrierUK, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“First floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles emat822, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“I'd say pretty much all rooms are equal.”
 of 5 bubbles DrivePhil, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the main door. People are constantly outside it smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Nyrian, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay