We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

PremierInn.com$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2015

The rooms we booked were really nice and modern, beds were quite comfortable. Very clean and over an enjoyable stay. Only downside to our stay was there was barely any staff to help answer questions, there wasn't a great choice of pillows. Also the taxi booking service that the hotel provide for us was extremely slow on the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank falconette86
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear falconette I am sorry to read that during your stay you felt there was no team members around to help you, we at premier inn want to make sure a team member is always at hand to help and I shall be looking into this and also regarding nobody looked further into the taxi, the taxi company we use...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We had to pay before we saw the rooms. The apartment was clean and the bathroom was very nice. However, on two out of the three nights that we were there, there was loud music from the bar below until midnight one night and 1am on the other. The breakfast was adequate, but uninspiring, and there was no jam available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blyth_Brown
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please...

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We arrived to a gloomy building which did not fill me with confidence. Once parked (additional £5 charge for 24hrs) we checked in using their "Check In Yourself" self service system (not unlike using the self serve tills at a supermarket) which worked well. Printing all receipts and issuing a key. In around 3 minutes. The rooms was excellent, perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Darren For taking the time to leave your feed back of your stay, we have just gone through a refurbishment last year and the rooms are lovely very comfortable and our feedback from guests are all good as mentioned you see the outside and don't think the rooms will be amazing. I am delieghted your stay was made...

Miltonkeynes
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Stayed for 3 night in Abadeen city center.amazed with cleanliness and standard of Primer Inn.will be highly recommended. Although didn't used parking but look to have number of spaces. Never thought you can stay as comfortable in middle of city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnan157
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Adnan Fantastic news you was delighted at your stay we at premier wants all our hotels to make all our guest have a great stay whatever location we are in and it's lovely to read that you did not expect anything this good with being a city centre location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future...

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Despite looking like a converted multi-storey car park and being located on a fairly busy road, had no problems with the hotel at all. Well located 5 minutes from the city centre, perfectly nice rooms, very helpful staff throughout our stay and quiet room (despite the road - though my room was on the side not the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iain t
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain Thank you for your feedback lovely to read that you had no problems during your stay in the hotel whenever staying we can always make sure that you can be away from the road if you felt it was noisy. We do hope that when in town you do come back to see us

Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Don't let the outside of the building put you off, was really nice inside and were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff. Our room was really spacious, big king sized bed and loved that we had a bath and a shower! As usual the pillows and bed were super comfy and had a brilliant night sleep. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie H
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosie Thank you for taking the time out to review or hotel we must all agree that the inside has a lovely modern feel to it and the rooms with our Premier Inn beds are so comfortable and you had a fantastic sleep. I am so happy you enjoyed you 2 day visit and hope to see you again...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We arrived in good time and we'll before our checking in time,but our room was ready and allowed to go up. Premier has a high standard and it has not failed them yet again. Friendly staff to greet you, clean rooms and good food. I enquired about local taxis and they organised it all for us. Considering your near a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna C
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna I would like to take the time and thank you for you lovely review. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us here at City Centre. I will pass on all the lovely comments to the team, all feedback is appreciated. Thank you again, and we will hopefully welcome you back to City Centre again in...

Sheffield, S Yorks
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We just spent the one night here. Good size room. Lovely large comfortable bed. Very clean. Very pleasant staff and only £5 to park the car on sight. Great value for money. Great location to visit the bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shebashful
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shebashful Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you really enjoyed our brand new bedsanmd rooms.0 I hope to see you again in the future and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Fantastic place to stay in city centre not too far from beach or railway station. The hotel was clean and rooms cleaned everyday the bed was so comfortable and you couldn't hear no noise from outside. Staff were very friendly especially Sabrina and Magda the breakfasts were ideal filled you up for the whole day. Evening meals were very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your taken the time to leave a comment I have passed on your lovely feedback to Sabina and Magda and happy you found our meals to be good value throughout your stay. We look forward to you returning to stay should you be in aberdeen again.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Very comfortable bed!! Front of house (and all staff encountered) were wonderful! Excellent deal, most reasonable hotel (and fabulous quality) over the course of our whole trip! If we have the opportunity to stay at another Premier Inn, we will definitely book one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyjbc
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your taken the time to leave your feedback I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the comfort of our Premier Inn beds and our wonderful team members during you trip. We do hope you enjoyed all of your trip to Scotland and if you return in the future we hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.8 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
713 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5 months ago
7 months ago
coventry
8 months ago
Port Colborne, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the ground floor and we had two rooms booked and they were located together which was good”
427stewartk, 1 week ago | Read review
“Twin rooms are massive - a very large double bed and a single.”
brendac934, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Car parking is limited. Try to avoid a room facing the main road.”
C2439ROroberte, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ive not had a bad room here. All rooms are well insulated, clean and modern”
StarsFanDundee, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor facing the back of the hotel are really quiet”
tommyd874, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates