We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found these apartments a pleasent place for a stop over. Everything you needed to cook a meal was available but I admit to buying fish And chips next door. I felt lazy. The reception staff were pleasent and helpful. The only strange thing for me was that each of the doors were closed as you entered the apartment and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jan c
Parksville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: The apartments were clean and well stocked. Everything was comfortable. It was everything you need for a long term stay. Cons: Doors slam and cannot be kept open, they are designed to close. The fridge in the kitchen is behind the door. For a short term stay there is a lack of options for eating out. There is no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your recent stay with us at The Spires Aberdeen. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found our apartments to be well maintained and cleaned. I will pass on these comments to our housekeeping team who will be happy to hear this. We... More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for one night. Allocated a ground floor apartment. We had to keep the curtains shut permanently as no blinds are fitted. Noisey smokers on one side and a busy bus stop on the other. Kitchen needed a good clean and fresh air. A greasy smell and dirty cups in the cupboard. The stopper in the bathroom sink isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon045
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't experience a pleasant stay with us. My apologies if we did not come across as friendly as we often do and I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet cleanliness standards and I will pass this message... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Spires was ideal for a short stay, convenient for city centre with good transport links. The accommodation is clean and spacious and the kitchen is well equipped for meal preparation. It was handy to have the washer dryer to catch up with laundry. The mattress was a little hard for me but I would definitely stay here on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotad_11
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your recent stay with us at The Spires Aberdeen. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found our apartments to be well maintained and cleaned. I will pass on these comments to our housekeeping team who will be happy to hear... More 

scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Stayed at the Spires apartment for 2 nights. Lovely apartment, very clean and really warm and cosy. The bus stop was just outside apartment, taking you into the city centre and back ,very easily. There was plenty of parking. The only drawback was having to pay extra for wifi

Helpful?
Thank murielScotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night for a party. Parking around the back. Very clean, spacious but a bit basic for our taste. Felt more like staying in someone's home rather than luxury apartment. A few men outside smoking, passing some of the rooms at first we thought it was a hostel but I think a few men from the rigs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ciao14
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Good value accommodation sleeps 4 (2 bedroom) lovely lounge and kitchen with all the comforts ,it's just out of town but 10 min on the bus gets you there and it a good service. Would go back for a nice weekend, Peter

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 72Bushman
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We stayed at The Spires Serviced Apartments for two nights whilst visiting relatives in Aberdeen. The apartment was clean and quiet and perfect for our family of four with two young children. The location is great with a Tesco Express and a Co-Op within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I booked a 2 bedroomed apartment for my parents and elderly aunt to stay in, for 3 nights. They found it was clean and tidy, and had the facilities within the apartment which they needed for their brief stay - including an ironing board! It is close to shops for provisions, as well as a chip shop if you fancy... More 

Helpful?
Thank AberdeensGirlFriday
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

1st class service from start to finish. rooms were clean and tidy, it had a dish washer, washing machine, iron and ironing board, plenty tea coffee and sugar, what you don't usually get in a place like this is shower gel and soap, which was a bonus. (thanks for making us welcome)

Helpful?
Thank johnboy51153
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Norwood Hall Hotel
Norwood Hall Hotel
#19 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
#4 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen

Address: 505 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6PE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $83 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay