We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arriving in Aberdeen we couldn't find anywhere to park near the motel. Eventually parked and walked. We had no idea where to go for the parking and the staff were explaining to us where to go. A lad named Will must have been listening to us stressing about it and asked if we would like him to come with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Started off badly whe Travelodge told me they were removing the free parking from this hotel. No time to rebook and cost us £60 to park about 10 mins away. Not good when you have luggage and golf clubs. The noise from outside was very loud and disruptive on both nights at around 2-3am in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank steven L
dundee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a short walk from the station and Union Square. You have to use your key in the lift to access the floors in the hotel. Room was a bit warm but clean and most staff friendly and helpful. A good place to stay for easy access to shops and stations.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ginagDundee
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. View was rubbish. Quiet hotel. Very good breakfast but no rolls! Would stay here again. Was a fine nights stay for a great price especially for Aberdeen. We attended a gig at His Majesty's Theatre and it was quite close enough for us

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 758janicey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Travelodge recently with my wife. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the lovely customer service that we received from all the staff. The bartender Anuk served us well. I would recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Arnas M
Alness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean, comfortable beds and the staff are brilliant, they offer the extra towels and hair dryer as soon as you check in and they are quite good crack too if you've had a few too many. for the location you'd expect it to be too noisey to sleep but didn't find this at all, I've stayed here 3 times already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Needingholidays2014
Angus, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used this travelodge a number of times before choosing it because of it's convenient location, price of course, and lastly because it had onsite free parking. Therefore we were of course very disapointed when we turned up this week to find that the car park has been closed and we had to find one of the nearby payable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 143fionaj
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you find us to be good value for money. Car parking information for this hotel can be found on our website along with parking charges. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and we hope... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family room was spacious and clean. Shower excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. For a 'value' hotel this was great. We even had a pet seagull perched on the ledge outside the window for the duration of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank S1740SFsimonp
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The travelodge itself is fine, staff friendly, breakfast good. Rooms too hot but a fan is provided although didn't do much good. My main issue was not being informed ahead that their car park had closed! I rebooked this travelodge specifically For location and car park! As I went to enter the car park there was a notice informing me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Louize82
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very central,only 5min walk to train station and union square. We booked a family room which was spacious and clean. The room is basic but what you normally expect from a travel lodge. (Remember to bring your own hairdryer! I forgot as usually go to hotels that have this) the staff were friendly and the breakfast was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dab779
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#39 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay