We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
588Reviews
49Photos
8Q+A
73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 249
  • 173
  • 90
  • 34
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
For a budget hotel - half the price of even the most modest accomodation in a big city - Travelodge Aberdeen exceeded my expectations. In the middle of a busy city, one doesn't expect stunning views or idyllic contemplation. What I do expect -and got in spades - is a clean,warm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Booked for 1 night for business. Room was spacious and clean Bathroom also clean the bath is small but shower is good .Had a room on a quiet floor and never heard anything.Bed was comfy and had good night's sleep.Never had breakfast as was away before they started
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Rude member of staff that thinks it acceptable to raise his voice to a quite rightly unhappy cutomer and his pregnant girlfriend because the night before was "a bit stressfull" no vending machines working, no lift working , all because of other customers supposedly, the only
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Aberdeen Central
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Booked for New Year’s Eve with my pal with the sole purpose of getting ready to hit the town. Unfortunately this was made rather hard considering as a female I wished to do my hair and couldn’t see what I was doing as the only sockets were at the opposite side from the mirror on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Aberdeen Central
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. Travelodge do have a number of our newer hotels that have more than 2 plug sockets, however some of our older locations may not have this due to the age of the hotel and the specific building requirements. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Great central location. Don't be put off by the entrance. Excellent value for money all you can eat breakfast. Spacious comfortable rooms. Short walk from the bus and rail stations, also within easy walking distance to theaters, shopping centers, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Абердин
Абердин
Абердин
Абердин
Трэвелодж в Абердине
PreviousNext
123
Is there parking available?
0530
1 vote
Does this hotel provide free ethernet Internet access?
no it does not
0 votes
Show all answers
How far to Robert Gordon University
5 minute walk
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"No idea what one is supposed to write in here...the room was spacious, comfortable and warm. What more could one ask? "
"Business floor is set as quiet floor, 3rd floor. Uninterrupted sleep both nights."
"4th floor!"
"Union street side has city view, but longer walk to room"
"Nothing, every was great"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge aberdeen central hotel aberdeentravel lodge aberdeenaberdeen travel lodgeaberdeen travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing