We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rox Hotel

    17-23 Market Street, Aberdeen AB11 5PY, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $116
    $116
    $116
    Traveler (52)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good30%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible10%
    Travelers talk about
    “market street” (11 reviews)
    “hen party” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $116
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $116
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $116
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (327)
    There are newer reviews for Rox Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 311 reviews

    Reviewed July 19, 2017

    strange concept I found, clean and bright in some places, but wouldn't subscribe it to being 4stars, stayed in room 301, was ok nothing exceptional for the 4 stars, been in better 3 stars to be honest, location fine, stayed in lot of hotels in...More

    Thank burns_john5491
    Response from RoxHotelAberdeen, Manager at Rox HotelResponded July 24, 2017

    Dear burns_john5491, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I am sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you found disappointing. The points and suggestions that you have raised have been highlighted with the...More

    Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

    Lovely hotel, right in the merchant district. Standard double room is very good value for money, was the cheapest we could find. Nice quality room, staff friendly. Parking at ncp car park at reduced rate for hotel guests.More

    Thank finally_found_a_name
    Response from RoxHotelAberdeen, Manager at Rox HotelResponded July 3, 2017

    Dear finally_found_a_name, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Rox hotel, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you...More

    Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

    We usually stay at the Hilton tree tops but opted for here due to the city centre location. Only drawback for some might be no parking on site, there is an NCP car park 200 yards away and you get a discount from the hotel...More

    Thank clarkdunc56
    Response from RoxHotelAberdeen, Manager at Rox HotelResponded June 26, 2017

    Dear clarkdunc56, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, I have passed on your kind comments to the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you...More

    Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

    I would highly recommend the Rox Hotel!! Stayed here for a night out in Aberdeen!! The hotel is very central and modern!! The rooms have a modern twist and are spacious and very clean!! Parking is only £1 after 6pm at Union Square which is...More

    Thank Stewart B
    Response from RoxHotelAberdeen, Manager at Rox HotelResponded June 11, 2017

    Dear Stewart B, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay here with us the Rox hotel. I am delighted to hear that you would highly recommend us. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki...More

    Reviewed May 29, 2017

    Three words sum up my stay here… “I enjoyed it”. Yes, it is a nice little hotel. When I pulled up from the airport by taxi, I was a little leery about having booked this hotel, since from the outside… it just doesn’t look the...More

    Thank Trave1Bandit
    Response from RoxHotelAberdeen, Manager at Rox HotelResponded May 30, 2017

    Dear Trave1Bandit, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Rox hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We have taken you comments on board and are always looking at ways...More

    Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
    1,382 reviews
    #6 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Jurys Inn Aberdeen
    2,127 reviews
    #9 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Skene House Holburn
    306 reviews
    #16 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Skene House Rosemount
    756 reviews
    #3 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $110 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #24 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Aberdeenshire >
    • Aberdeen
    • Also Known As
    • Rox Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (52)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Skene House Holburn
    306 reviews
    .70 miles away
     
    Skene House Rosemount
    756 reviews
    .52 miles away
     
    Jurys Inn Aberdeen
    2,127 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
    1,382 reviews
    .34 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Madame Mews Thai Cafe
    235 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Musa
    553 reviews
    .06 miles away
    The Adelphi Kitchen
    404 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Goulash
    248 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aberdeen Maritime Museum
    1,350 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Kirk of St. Nicholas
    72 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Aberdeen Harbour
    131 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre
    71 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lesleyvalerie
    April 10, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from RoxHotelAberdeen | Property representative |
    Good Afternoon, Thank you for your question. We do have Executive Twin rooms as well, you can select the type of bed you prefer on our site. Hope this answers your question. Best regards, Reception Team
    1
    Vote
    Ellis1888
    July 30, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from AngW1_31 | Reviewed this property |
    If I remember rightly, it was egg, tuna and cucumber, cheese and smoked salmon.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Higher floor - less noise from the streets in the weekends"
    Read review
    "We were on the third floor and the room was very nice, except for the stairs."
    Read review
    "Don't stay in room 209 unless you want to be stunk out by smoke from the terrace below when you open the..."
    Read review
    "Ask for one of the larger doubles"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing