We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Skene House Rosemount

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Skene House Rosemount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 623: English reviews
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment we had at Skene House was comfortable and clean.The laundry facilities are shared and free. The is car parking which is easily accessibly providing you don't have a very wide car. The rooms were really hot so on the second night we opened up the windows. This made a world of difference.

Helpful?
Thank Veronica and Ke... R
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent visit to Aberdeen. If there is any difficulty gaining access to our car park please be aware that there is also an overflow which may be better suited to your vehicle. Please just ask at reception and we will give directions. I hope the hot weather did not cause you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel as attending 2 day course. Nice room with separate living room/ kitchen. Comfortable bed quiet area had good nights sleep. Good choice at continental breakfast do have to pay extra if want cooked breakfast. Course held at hotel pleasant room and nice food including lunch and snacks provided.

Helpful?
Thank Jacruss
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at Skene House Rosemount. It was great to read that you enjoyed both your stay and your course in our conference suites. Our catering team were also very pleased to read your comments. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards... More 

Stranraer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super central self catering accommodation in Aberdeen. We stayed 2 nights for our sons graduation- normally we stay in a hotel but decided to try these apartments. I will definitely be back. Very spacious, quiet and with everything you would need. We were upgraded so the standard was very good. The parking was in a private carpark right beside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesleyStranraer
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. We were very pleased to read that your suite had everything you needed and that you are already planning your next stay. The extra space provided by our suites comes in very handy when visiting with family or friends so you can all enjoy time... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for several weeks and experienced 4 different rooms on the 5th and 6th floors of the extension. The price I paid was around £70/night including breakfast which I thought was very reasonable given the high standard of the suites, relatively large area, adequate facilities, daily cleaning service and reasonable comfort of the suites. The staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Washand
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your stays at Skene House Rosemount. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and that you found your suite well-priced and our team so helpful. Please accept my apologies for the problem with the kitchen lighting. We have had a few problems... More 

Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Skene Apartments are great choice for an overnight stay in Aberdeen. Although very central, the apartments on Rosemount are set back from the majority of the night life, but still within walking distance to most of the local hot spots, namely Belmont St and the West End...important as taxi journeys are rather expensive. We stayed a weekend night for trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank fairunfar
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you rated your stay at Skene House Rosemount. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and your comments are very welcome on the areas where we could improve. I'm not sure from your comments if you used our car park or parked... More 

Sawtell, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment is a good size and clean. Large comfortable bed. Kitchen has all basic equipment needed. Our unit was quiet. Book in was quick however disappointed with information provided when we asked about local restaurants. There was only one suggested. As a tourist and first time visitor to Aberdeen we expected to be provided with more information about local... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. I was pleased to read that you were happy and comfortable with your suite but sorry to note that you were less impressed with the information provided by our reception team. Our reception team are more than happy to help guests with... More 

Neuburg, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Rosemont location has very nice bathrooms, much better than the Whitehall outlet. The rooms I saw have one bedroom and a living room. The bed`s are ok, a little small. Unfortunately the TV is in the living room. Service at the breakfast, if you reach it in the underground first floor is ok. Egg´s and others you get for... More 

Helpful?
Thank stefanl70
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Skene House Rosemount. I was sorry to read that we did not keep up our usual standards in some areas. Please be aware that we have many different styles and lay-outs of suites with which we are able to meet most guest requests. Please do... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this little gem on booking.com. The advert for the hotel looked good so I gave it a go. On arrival check in was swift with my first impression great. I was to stay in the adjacent building to the main hotel and my room was more of a small flat than a bedroom and was actually and apartment with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. We were very pleased to read that you got such a great impression. All of the accommodation at Skene House is suites rather than rooms. We feel this provides a bit more comfort and freedom to enjoy your time here.... More 

aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one nice place to stay. We were attending the HMT and could not of picked a better location. The room was very very clean. Everything you need for a short stay. Booked again for 31st December!!

Helpful?
Thank bennetts63
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your trip to Aberdeen. We were very pleased that you found everything in the suite that you required. Our housekeeping team were also very pleased to read your comments. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on Hogmanay. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager More 

Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My trip in May marked my second stay at Skene House Rosemount, and I again enjoyed the same very clean and spacious suite and outstanding service. The staff at the hotel, whether from the front desk, concierge services or housekeeping, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and, as I was in Aberdeen for my mother's funeral, their kindness really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. I was sorry to read that your visit was under such sad circumstances but pleased we were able to play a small part in ensuring your comfort at this sad time. Our team were also very pleased to have made such a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4* Hotel Suites set in the cultural quarter of Aberdeen, only a few minutes' walk to the theatre, art galleries and shopping centres. Smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Interiors have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic - from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment in Rothko's tequila sunrise hues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skene House Rosemount

Address: 96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Skene House Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene House Rosemount Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount Aberdeen, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay