We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Skene House Whitehall

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Special Offer
Suite Treats
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Skene House Whitehall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was perfect for our group of 11 golfers playing in the Aberdeen area. The 3-bedroom suites great for 4 people, with a nice sitting room. Wifi connection was appreciated. Friendly staff made it even more pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank rosnbrg
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Whitehall. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your break and that the suite layout was perfect for your requirements. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon Kind regards Carly Simmers Manager More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with our two very young grandchildren for two nights in a ground floor two bedroom apartment. All staff are very professional and friendly. Accomodation was spacious and clean. Good choice of breakfast. Why stay in a hotel room when you can have an apartment for a good price. Would recommend it to family and friends. Hope to be back... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarveyScotland
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Whitehall for your family trip to Aberdeen. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and are already hoping to return. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Sanne Meijer Assistant Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The suites are situated in charming period properties, which have been tastefully converted. Our suite was impeccably clean, with lovely furnishings and very comfortable. The kitchenette was well equipped with modern appliances. The bathroom had modern fittings and an ample supply of luxuriously plush and large towels. It is located within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank glendaw99
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Skene House Whitehall. It was great to read that you liked your suite and found everything you needed in it. Our team were also very pleased to have made such a good impression. We keep hoping for summer to reach us here in Aberdeen so we can have some... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My parents stayed at Skene House Whitehall again this year and everything was excellent as it was last year. They wouldn't stay anywhere else now when they visit Aberdeen as it's excellent value - they had an apartment for the same price, or cheaper, than other hotels in Aberdeen charge you for a single room, free secure parking and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWellingtonWimpy
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your parent's most recent stay with us at Skene House Whitehall. We were very pleased that they were so comfortable and found everything they needed. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming them back for their next visit. Kind regards Sanne Meijer Assistant Manager More 

Ricany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing place, with amazing, friendly but professional staff. I would call it extremely good value for money, and suitable for all sort of travelers. Great location, clean, nicely furnished and with free parking, this really is a great place.

Helpful?
Thank C0urrier
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Skene House Whitehall. It was great to read that you were so impressed with your time here. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Sanne Meijer Assistant Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, lovely apartment and friendly staff who welcomed our 3 year old cocker spaniel! Would recommend this place as its so flexible to allow you to do your own thing and enjoy aberdeen. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the size of the bathroom and lack of a seperate power shower and bath.

Helpful?
Thank 885Rose
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Whitehall. We were delighted to read that you had such a great time and that your cocker spaniel was also made so welcome. I was sorry to read that you were somewhat disappointed with the bathroom. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make... More 

Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a few days in Aberdeen. We checked in and were allocated a suite on the top floor, up six flights of stairs. Unfortunately, due to our advancing years, this was somewhat problematic. The Reception staff could not have been more helpful and we were reloaded to a lovely ground floor suite. Every day of our stay we... More 

Helpful?
Thank IainMo
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Whitehall. It was a pleasure to read! “A home from home” is what we like our guests to experience at Skene House and I am really pleased you enjoyed it. I will also pass on your comments to our team who will be delighted... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are only spending 1 night in Aberdeen but I wish we were staying longer. Great hotel for families as we got a 2 bedroom. The extra space of the living room is great too. We had wonderful service when we checked in (June 30th) and learned about the free welcome drink and that breakfast is included too. Added bonuses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank erika905
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Guest feedback is a really important for us to maintain our high standards. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations regarding our unique concept of Hotel Suites! We pride ourselves in our product and enjoy hearing positive guest comments. I’m sure the team will... More 

Bammental, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (two persons) spent here two nights in a spacious studio. It was very well equipped (kitchen, big TV-screen, ironing board and iron) and clean. Excellently located. The included continental breakfast was reasonable for the price. The accommodation is highly recommendable.

Helpful?
Thank Jacek H
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Whitehall. It was lovely to read your positive comments and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to other people. If you are ever returning to Aberdeen, I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Skene... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm the worst kind of trip adviser user because I rarely bother to write reviews unless the are bad. Skene house was so good i felt compelled to buck the trend. I had a very early departure for a flight and they arranged an extra take away breakfast of my choosing which was delivered to my room. Id recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Sanne M, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your positive experience compelled you to leave us this lovely review. We are more than happy to arrange breakfast provisions for guests that are leaving before our breakfast service and I'm glad you were able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (135)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#13 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Skene House Whitehall is the best of both worlds - it's a city centre location with a residential feel. Its only 7 minutes walk to the top end of Union Street, fewer than that to the West End boutiques of Rose and Thistle Street, yet benefits from a more relaxed atmosphere due to its private gardens and proximity to the neighbourhood of Rosemount where delicatessens, friendly pubs, cafes and Sainsbury's are within 5 minutes walk. Whitehall's 49, studio and 1-3 bedroom apartments offer business and leisure travelers a range of eclectic interiors providing a homely feel for short or long stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skene House Whitehall

Address: 2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $82 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Whitehall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Skene House Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene House Whitehall Aberdeen, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay