We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Stayed for one night with my daughter in one of the platinum rooms. Staff were extremely helpful, room was great. Nice and quiet even though opposite the lift. Nice view over the sea. Breakfast was good and buffet regularly replenished. I have stayed in this hotel before but found the standard better this time. There is no longer a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishrose
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ishrose Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre and for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your wonderful comments and to know that you had a great stay at the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Found a great hotel with good food, nice rooms and great welcoming staff. Hot cookies on arrival will do it for me every time. Its difficult getting alue for money in Aberdeen, once paid nearly £200 for a Travelodge, but the Doubletree is very good value. Would recommend to any business traveller who is sick of getting ripped off and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tom B Thank you for reviewing your recent business visit to Aberdeen. Its always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us value for money. Once again, many thanks for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks Hemant...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Today the Double Tree by Hilton in Aberdeen informed me that I now was a gold member. So I have now received an upgrade to "Platinum Club" , and the view from the room you can see in the photo posted. I am more than happy to stay here :-) The reason I always ask to stay at the Double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny J
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Johnny J Thank you for taking time out to review your business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you are now a Gold Member of our Hilton HHonors which gives your upgrades to our Platinum Club (subject to availability), where you can enjoy beautiful views of the sea. I am glad...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Was here on business. Cannot fault a thing. Service, room and food were all first class. The hi-light for me was the quality of the menu (and subsequently the food) on offer. Good experience, well done guys.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DougieKC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DougieKC Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your business stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience and I will be sure to share your comments regarding the menu with our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager as well as the rest of the team, they will be delighted...

glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2016

gd gotel at a gd location for decent price,, staff is very helpful....for this much money its very good and nicely located near to the ebach....some coffee shops on the beach front....good to go around for walk

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashank D
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shashank D Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found it value for money as well as a great location. I will be certain to pass on your...

Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst on business. The common areas were ok - bar nice enough. But my bedroom and bathroom were pretty old fashioned. The mattress and bedding also felt pretty old / they could do with some new pillows etc... Stayed in a few DoubleTree's before and this one is not to their standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randj06
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear randj06 Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I am most disappointed to hear that you were not unhappy with your recent business stay and I apologise if we have let you down on this occasion. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after and if we fell...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Had a 2nd Floor Classic Room, considering the Storm Henry i was nice and quiet. Stayed before and like then had a lovely time, Restaurant had a new and much improved menu, would highly recommend the venison and eaton mess. Staff are all very friendly including Alan in the bar area, Cailie and Laren in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JILL m
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JILL m Thanks for your review, it’s great to hear you had a great stay with us and I am delighted that we were able to welcome you back. Our restaurant menu is updated regularly and I am pleased to hear you recommend the venison and eaton mess. I’ve passed on your feedback to Alan, Callie and Lauren, who...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We stayed here on Saturday 30th January and had such a great stay! We went to the hotel at 10am to drop our bags for the night as didnt want to carry them around. When we arrived we were greeted by alovely lady on the desk who said our room was ready if we wanted it but I had asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eilidh0
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear eilidh0 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your room in our Platinum Club. Thanks too, for your comments about breakfast – I do agree that there is a plentiful selection for our guests to...

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2016

nice stay in this hotel, very handy location near the beach area and easy to get too Room was very nice but for a platinum suite the windows were full of hand marks, Only 1 pair of slippers and 1 bath robe and thought for the cost a spa type bath would have been installed Dinner and breakfast was excellent...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willhaze
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear willhaze Many thanks for your review, we’re delighted to that you had a nice stay in one of our Platinum suites with great view across the sea. I apologise for the windows not being clean and have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping team who will attend to this right away. I am pleased to hear that you...

Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the DoubleTree for 2 nights and it was excellent. Very friendly welcoming staff and the cookie is a great touch as we waited to check in. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms are well equipped. Free WiFi is good but signal dropped every 2 minutes which is annoying. Breakfast was fantastic with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter C Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre and for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. It is fabulous to read that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the location of the hotel with local amenities close by. I’m delighted to hear that you found the hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,849 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1.3 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a hot water bottle”
InvernessKidds, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the Platinum Building are fantastic, the Duplex and Junior suites are amazing”
136nileshkumarm, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“A free upgrade and discount to room rate was given as I had joined the free Hilton "club"”
Shly-54, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Great central location”
cairntoul, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“The views from most rooms in the platinum club are lovely. Ask for a sea view.”
Yvonne003, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question