We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,037: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited the restaurant with family as a birthday celebration with vouchers for steaks. The food was fantastic, all cooked to perfection. The desserts (chocolate bombe) was incredible and well presented. All people in my party said food was of excellent quality. The staff were the highlight of the evening though. My 18 month old daughter was tired and didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine P
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

No room service at a 4 star hotel??? Bizarre! We were told if we wanted drinks we had to come down to the bar and get them ourselves! An odd location for this hotel. Limited parking.Which is not much good if you are not familiar with the area. You have to wake up, dash out and put a ticket on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan U
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Susan U, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn. We value any feedback, be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver. With regards to Room service, at... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my second time at the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen and its consistency confirmed my first impression. It is a real Hilton. Everything has a purpose and there is nothing in excess of what they promise to offer. It is a standard Hilton that doesn't disappoint. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. The service at the restaurant could do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosa2026
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rosa2026, Thank you for posting an on-line review in relation to your stay at the HGI Aberdeen. We appreciate you taking the time to relate your feedback on your visit and for giving us your evaluation of the hotel in general. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the HGI Aberdeen. I can assure you we... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed many times through 2015. Clean, modern, comfy rooms. The restaurant is good but you wouldn't want to eat there more than a couple of times for wallet and digestive reasons. Location good - easy walk to centre of Union St. Clean and well-maintained decor. Gym is small and gets very hot. Jorge on the desk is a great guy... More 

Helpful?
Thank douglassmall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited with my husband and was really disappointed. Peeling wallpaper, small room dirty bathroom, and no parking ( we were sent to another car park, which we paid for but the following morning were told it should of been validated by the hotel (which it wasn't) we were not the first ones for this to happen to either. Quite embarrassing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samonster
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samonster, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review, following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was most disappointed to learn of the issues you have highlighted in your review. Please be assured that we value and welcome any feedback, be it positive or negative as this helps us to... More 

Manama, Bahrain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

1) The TV and fridge is not working for two days and nobody fix it because there is no maintenance person available. 2) There was no laundry bags in the room so I've asked for one and they told me there is no one there to bring it to me and I should get it my self from the reception.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReeeMeee777
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ReeeMeee777, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hilton Garden Inn lived up to our expectations as always - treated a friend to both Afternoon Tea and dinner over the weekend and the food and service was excellent. What I loved was the manager immediately recognised us, knew we were treating my friend and gave her the normal menu (without restrictions) and my mum and I the special... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendyam76
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear wendyam76, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the hotel. We welcome any feedback, be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver. I was delighted to see that both you and your guests had an... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were here only for one night but found the hotel and staff wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and clean and spacious. We had room service which had a great selection of food available and wasn't to expensive. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide selection of different things to have. A wonderful place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank kmgakc
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kmgakc, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted that you found the hotel a wonderful place to stay. We value any feedback as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel, excellent service. We ate in the restaurant and had a beautiful meal. Breakfast in the morning was also very good with plenty of choice. We would definitely stay again. Staff were very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LJB3003
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LJB3003, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on line review, following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. Feedback be it positive or negative is important to us as it allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was... More 

Macduff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel check-in was easy. our room was clean and comforatable. lovely shower and separate bath in bathroom. again all spotlessly clean. bedroom got very warm through the nite. there was aircon but it was quite noisy when switched on. there looked to be a nice bar lounge area but we did not use this. breakfast was lovely with good selection... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ashley L, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We value any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was delighted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
4:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay