We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel

Site Office St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1AD Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (183)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#21 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
Located in one of Aberdeen’s historic buildings at the heart of the city, Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel provides bold, luxurious accommodations steps away from key attractions in the Granite City. Whether visiting for business or to enjoy the city’s splendour, we welcome you to experience the elegant, relaxed, comfort of Sandman Signature.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
331Reviews9Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 173
  • 76
  • 45
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eli M wrote a review Oct 7
1 contribution
I cannot thank Liam enough for taking the time to call me and sort out a problem with an Itison voucher refund that has been dragging on for months. From the moment he got in touch he reassured me this situation would be sorted. It took a little time but it was indeed finally resolved. Liam contacted me several times to ask if the refund had come through which again was excellent service on his part. It was a delight to talk to him and from someone who runs their own business I know how important customer service is and I thoroughly appreciate Liam´s care and effort. Sandman, make sure he gets an annal bonus! Thank you again Liam.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Paul W wrote a review Sep 2021
Dunfermline, United Kingdom95 contributions94 helpful votes
I have no other forum to voice my 'displeasure' over what has now become an annual farce. Every year my wife and I book a nice weekend break to Aberdeen and have stayed in this hotel (which is fabulous I have to say) and we use Tesco Vouchers to pay for the trip via Hotel.com. Last year understandably the booking was cancelled due to lockdown. At the time I contacted Tesco who said they could not refund the vouchers unless the hotel gave them confirmation. I contacted the hotel who said as booking was with Hotels.com I needed to speak to them (good luck with that one!) I tried and tried and tried to contact Hotel.com emails went unanswered, complaint went unanswered, eventually got to speak to a real person who said they would get back to me within 2 weeks, Did not happen. Tried to contact again got same response. So no refund we are £80 plus out of pocket with vouchers we could not use. This year, we (perhaps stupidly) booked again, all was well until a month ago when we got an email from hotel saying booking was cancelled due to hotel being used for COVID isolations, again understandable. I phoned them, guess what response was..deja vu or what! So we now out of pocket another £90 in vouchers Tesco can't seem to help, Hotel Sandman can't seem to help, Hotels.com are just plain useless and will not help. Next year, think we go camping in Finland instead!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from sandman aberdeen, Other at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Paul W, sorry to hear you've had some difficulties with hotels.com. Please be assured that we have advised them of the situation and they absolutely should have arranged for your Clubcard account to be credited. Unfortunately, they will not discuss their customer’s individual payment details with us so we cannot help any further. Perhaps it is therefore a little harsh to have awarded the hotel with such a low rating for a matter that is completely outwith our control?
Read more
colindU1995NC wrote a review Sep 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom1 contribution
No customer focus ,poor service quality. They damaged my laundry a brand new shirt. They failed to maintain the outside area so took upon myself to empty their butt bins. Food is a hit or a miss some days ok next day not, would expect more from such a Hotel brand. When phone to complain just cut you off or pass on to somebody who is neither worried or cares. Not one call to say sorry for inconvenience how can we move forward !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from sandman aberdeen, Other at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Thanks for your feedback colindU1995NC. We're very sorry that you experienced some difficulties and will ensure the relevant departments are informed. Whilst every possible care is taken with guest laundry, unfortunately we cannot take responsibility for any damages, as explained in our disclaimer. An internal mix-up did indeed result in the cigarette bin not being emptied for a couple of days but this has now been rectified, apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Read more
Shona F wrote a review Aug 2021
13 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked to stay in this hotel in October but have just received an email to cancel as allegedly being used as a quarantine hotel!!! Was expecting the email as friends had their booking for September cancelled with the same reason given. Really poor show. Can only assume that this hotel is all about financial gain. Bound to affect the reputation of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from sandman aberdeen, Other at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Thanks for your review Shona F. We're sorry that it was necessary to cancel your reservation so that we can continue to assist the UK Government in its efforts to protect the country from Covid-19, we do however think that this is a worthwhile endeavour and regret that it affects our regular customers. Apologies again for the inconvenience this has caused.
Read more
L9MGH wrote a review Aug 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
10 days quarantine made all the more easier with a spacious corporate king suite and access to the courtyard/carpark for exercise, excellent variety and standard of food throughout the stay. Big thank you to all the staff who efficiently delivered on every request.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from sandman aberdeen, Other at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Many thanks for your feedback L9MGH, it's greatly appreciated. We completely understand that managed quarantine is often not the most pleasurable experience for our guests and are delighted to have made it somewhat easier for you. Hope to see you again in more normal times.
Read more
$68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Siberia Bar (0.2 miles), His Majesty's Theatre (HMT) (0.1 miles), and Aberdeen Art Gallery (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Revolution, Bonobo Cafe, and Kirk View Cafe & Bistro.
Is Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Aberdeen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (1.4 miles), The Tolbooth Museum (0.4 miles), and Provost Skene's House (0.3 miles).
Is Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.