We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Craibstone Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Craibstone Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Craibstone Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great welcome on arrival from Lora who could not have been more helpful Beautiful room, great nights sleep. I had left my iPad charger at home and Ben provided me with one ( with a smile ) I would highly recommend the Craibstone Suites and village certainly return

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Bowat, Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Craibstone Suites. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our receptionists were able to help you out! I'm sure we will be welcoming you back in the very near future. More 

Howwood, Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this week. Had an "executive" room. It was on second floor and to be honest am lucky am here to write the review as I whacked my head that many times on beams on the eaves and all the other slants in the room it totally ruined my experience. Ok the room is clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Though only 1 night, we enjoyed our stay. Location is perfect: quiet but right in the heart. Only downside was parking; from 8:00 you should get a ticket for Max 2 hours or own a residence card. The rooms are clean and staff helpfull. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank KarmannMiata
Bowat, Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Craibstone Suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Be sure to talk with our reception team on your next stay and they will be happy to point you in the direction of cheaper parking. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Although the hotel itself was fine, we had a most unsatisfactory experience regarding the loss of two charging cables from the room we had occupied. We realised these had been left after we had checked out, and phoned immediately we arrived home about 1.30pm The staff went to check the room and said that no cables were there. After we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nona1807
Bowat, Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a review. As per our correspondence, housekeeping did not find any chargers in your room following your departure. We had one charger handed in that day by a member of the public which was in perfect condition when sent to you. Our staff provided you with the tracking number of the parcel.... More 

England
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

rooms in Aberdeen are expensive and sparse these days on a weekend, so I was very pleased to pick up a suite here at short notice at a reasonable price. My room was very modern, clean and well finished, but lacked decent lighting in the kitchen/diner/lounge area. The inadequate down-lighting had been supplemented by floor standing lamps, but a lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wentworth40
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Craibstone Suites were very clean and comfortable. I liked that it was self-catering so that I didn't have to go out and eat on my own if I didn't want to, it gets a bit wearing after a while! There was a microwave and a small hob in the room, this was in a cupboard under the eaves and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rainghirl
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay here regularly while working in Aberdeen, anything from a single night to three weeks. The rooms are modern, very clean and very comfortable. The staff are helpful, friendly and very attentive. I always enjoy my stays and is definitely my number one choice when in Aberdeen.

Helpful?
1 Thank loftyleeds
Bowat, Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Craibstone Suites. I was happy to read of your many positive experiences with us! We really do try to make our guests feel at home, especially those who stay with us on the regular. I'm sure we will be welcoming you back in the very near future! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Friendly reception and overall a great place to stay in Aberdeen. Just 10 minutes' walk from the train station and excellent location near to nightlife, bars etc - yet in a quite garden square location. Aberdeen is an expensive place to stay so this is a good mid-range option. Yes, breakfast is basic but it did the job for me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian O
Bowat, Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Craibstone Suites. We take great pride in our building and location so it is always nice to hear about the positive experiences our guests have had with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Firstly, let me say I was very happy with my stay at Craibstone Suites, with one minor exception (see later!). This is not a full-service hotel, so if you want a bar, spare toiletries and public spaces, this may not be for you. However, if you are after a well equipped self-catering option whilst in Aberdeen, this is a good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_069
Bowat, Guest Relations Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Craibstone Suites. We are very proud of our building, service and location so were very happy to read about your positive experience with us. If you are to come and stay again be sure to talk with our reception team who would be happy to ensure you are allocated a room... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very good location, beautifully converted within constraints of listed building status. Superb bathroom, and "kitchen" The promised continental breakfast was a little sparse. As my stay was in the nature of an emergency, it was disappointing that it was not possible to buy a toothbrush from reception, but the other toiletries provided were first rate. I would be more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Bowat, Guest Relations Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Craibstone Suites, we were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do usually carry some spare essentials like toothbrushes and toothpaste but we had unfortunately run out shortly before your stay. We are now stocked up and will be happy to assist on your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#7 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#14 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury serviced hotel suites in the heart of the granite city; Aberdeen, each suite complete with LCD TV, Free wi-fi internet and complimentary breakfast essentials pack ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Craibstone Suites

Address: 15 Bon Accord Square, Aberdeen AB11 6DJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $81 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craibstone Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Craibstone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Craibstone Hotel Aberdeen
The Craibstone Suites Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay