We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

#35 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location right in heart of city centre. Rooms are compact but very comfortable. Continental breakfast was very good. Good value for money. Only downside was the hotel had 5 parking spaces and we booked on the strength of this but had to park in a public car park at a cost of £14 a 10 minute walk away.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in very good location, nice, clean and quiet. Really was amazed by the quality of room for the price. Jacuzzi in this room was super, we was really enjoyed. For someone who want have a nice evening there is a nice pub :):):)

Helpful?
Thank remigi7410
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi remigi7410, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its always great to hear that guests have a great stay with us. We hope you will be back soon. Warm Regards, Dan N More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really was amazed by the quality of room for the price. Staff were nice and kind enough to let me get sorted even after I slept in past the checkout time. It is slap bang in the city centre, if you want a great place to get straight into the nightlife then you've doin the place. Definitely staying again!

Helpful?
Thank FlobaDobRob
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi FlobaDobRob, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we hope that you will be back again soon. Warm Regards, Dan N More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

only one word for this place ........superb The rooms are so clean and breakfast was just what the doctor ordered. We even managed to reserve a car parking space down the back. loads of bars and clubs on the doorstep

Helpful?
Thank george c
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi George C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan N More 

mintlaw
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We were told there was a hot tub in the room. Turned out to be a jacuzzi bath that would hold one person, this is only reason I booked . Also the tray got tea/coffee cups was dirty. We felt the room was a bit dated. In need of new carpet.

Helpful?
Thank jennifermMintlaw
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JennifermMintlaw, Firstly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we don't have hot tubs in our rooms just our Jacuzzi baths in almost every room that we specify on our website. We can only apologies that your rooms wasn't cleaned to a high standard. We aim to achieve the highest standards of cleanliness throughout our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Hotel is in a central local, no doubt. However I didn't expect to have to walk downstairs to below groud level to reach the reception and the rooms. Please note that on Tuesday evening they play live music in the bar above the hotel and if you are lucky to have the room near the dual carriage way, you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grumpyoldman200
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

I have stayed here twice now, in May and June. I stayed in a single room on my first visit. A small room, but comfortable enough. I stayed in a double room the second time. Whirlpool baths in each of the rooms but I only used the shower. Complimentary bottle of water each in the room as well as tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate B, Firstly, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Its always great to hear that you enjoyed your several stays with us here and hope that you will stay with us again the next time to travel to Aberdeen. Warm Regards, Dan N More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Firstly I'd like to say the lady on reception was really helpful, so thank you. When we arrived we were greeted by the lady on reception and taken down to our room (9) I think. After having looked at reviews and photos of this hotel we thought it would be the perfect place for a relaxing night....However we were wrong.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy m
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

I personally didn't stay here but my friend did so going on what I saw in the room and her thoughts. The hotel itself is very clean and looked after. The room itself is tiny so don't book if you're 6 foot tall, the bathroom is big enough for 1 person and the only advantage is the jacuzzi bath it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Horrendous! After walking in we were told that our room was upgraded to a 'deluxe' bedroom free of charge. Wasn't so deluxe at all! Terrible lighting, hard beds, ceiling was so low, no plug in bath or sink. The tap on the bath had burst and was spraying water everywhere, and not only that but it went through the wall... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (61)
Viewed
Quadruple-Twin Bedroom (78)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#29 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen, our Independent boutique City Centre Hotel offers you limited reserved parking spaces, a stylish and modern interior design that draws inspiration from the granite heritage of Aberdeen. All bookings are inclusive of a continental buffet breakfast and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our 14 en-suite rooms are equip with air conditioning, Flat screen TVs and most have a Double ended Jacuzzi Spa Bath. Evening meals can be catered for by our bar upstairs and our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to offer you any and all assistance. We are located a five minute walk from Union Square, which houses the cities Rail and Bus Stations. The hotel is also within minutes of all major city centre attractions, shopping, nightlife and a vast array of restaurants that our staff would be more than happy to recommend to you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay