We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harbour House Inn

    4 South Promenade, Newcastle BT33 0EX, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewcastleSee available hotels in Newcastle
    Traveler (63)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (7)
    Donard Hotel
    123 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,936 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    150 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    The Haven Newcastle
    23 reviews
    #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good23%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    Donard Hotel
    123 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,936 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    150 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    The Haven Newcastle
    23 reviews
    #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (181)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Harbour House Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 181 reviews

    Reviewed April 7, 2016

    The Harbour House Inn is an establishment you will return to over and over again. The atmosphere of this traditional Irish Public House is warm and welcoming, with friendly, personable staff who always provided top notch service to us. The food is outstanding. This is...More

    1  Thank Lisa C
    Reviewed March 31, 2016

    Traveling to Newcastle on Easter Monday the traffic was horrendous so we nevertheless decided to go onto the harbour & call in to the Harbour House Inn & have a meal. We were seated at the window & the view across the Dundrum Bay was...More

    Thank mcbIreland
    Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

    I found this little spot by chance when searching for accommodation in Newcastle for Easter. Great stay from start to finish!! Staff very friendly & accommodating, room was spacious, spotless clean & very comfortable with a lovely seaview. Then the food - fantastic & reasonably...More

    Thank Tina_Mc_Belfast
    Reviewed March 21, 2016

    Friendly and comfortable. Ideal for that random break. Cosy and clean rooms, excellent views and any thing extra needed you just have to say. Just a short walk into Newcastle. Definitely recommend it for a break. Looking forward to going back soon. Thanks folks.

    Thank shazdynes
    Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

    We absolutely love this place. We return every year and it's always our first port of call. The hosts are most welcoming and the craic is mighty. The menu is superb and views stunning. Frank and Francis are the life and soul of the place....More

    Thank greenfields2729
    Donard Hotel
    123 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,936 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    150 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    The Haven Newcastle
    23 reviews
    #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
    • #6 Family Hotel in Newcastle
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Down >
    • Newcastle
    • Also Known As
    • Harbour House Hotel Newcastle ,
    • Harbour Hotel Newcastle ,
    • Harbour House Inn Newcastle, Northern Ireland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (63)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Briers Country House
    150 reviews
    2.15 miles away
     
    Donard Hotel
    123 reviews
    1.10 miles away
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,936 reviews
    1.22 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Vanilla Restaurant
    855 reviews
    1.00 miles away
    Great Jones Craft & Kitchen
    207 reviews
    .97 miles away
    Brunel's Restaurant
    293 reviews
    .64 miles away
    Niki's Kitchen Cafe
    353 reviews
    .60 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Newcastle Visitor Information Centre
    69 reviews
    .80 miles away
    The Granite Trail
    23 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Coco's Adventure Playground
    59 reviews
    .77 miles away
    NewcastleGateshead Tourist Information Centre
    8 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    zoescuba
    May 9, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we are fully booked Best regards Frances
    0
    Votes
    March 12, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
    thank you fso r your inquiry. We do have availability for 1 triple room en suite including breakfast on Tuesday 4th April Total cost £110 Deposit required £30 Remainder paid on arrival Single room occupancy £60 per person... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book a Sea View Room"
    Read review
    "Room 1 looks out over the sea"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view ..... no extra charge"
    Read review
    "Probably a room at the back oor side verlooking the bay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing