We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenmount B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greenmount B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for the first time and we have never had such fun. Vivienne is very welcoming and friendly. You get to help yourself to breakfast. We would recommend staying here and we would return again. The city is beautiful too.

Helpful?
Thank krwhite97
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So many positives and so many great things about this venue, that I feel a little mean being in the slightest bit negative - but it is very noisy - I stayed in the front ground floor twin room, my colleague had a room upstairs and both were subject to noise, from the street. Now for the Good stuff, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank elb288
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed here for one night last week. It was perfectly situated for what we wanted. Great service from Vivian who we had a long chat with & a clean & comfortable room. What more could you want? Good value too for just £70/night.

Helpful?
Thank armstrongsimon1
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review

Hi Simon Thank you for taking the time to write. You know how important guest reviews are for us and we are encouraging all who visit us to write if they have the time. You two guys were super doper fun to chat with. Loved being able to practise Spanish also. Great afternoon. Thought of you as you headed out... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

This is a little gem if you are visiting West Belfast. Vivienne the proprietor, is an excellent hostess and business woman. There is a lovely homely atmosphere and it has all the amenities and facilities anyone could ask for. Location is brilliant and the price point is very good value for money. Rooms are very comfortable, and I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review

Hi Caroline You of course will be remembered by us all and never forgotten as we have you here on this site. Always brill to see and give the service to our guests. We always understand you have a huge selection of accommodation providers to choose from and are delighted you selected us. Thank you for your kind and honest... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Greenmount B&B, It had excellent facilities, free wifi, T.V, kitchenette to do any cooking. The staff and Manageress were really friendly and welcoming and advised us the best places to go. I would definately recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Belfast for work or holidays. The rooms were really clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review

I'm always happy when guests see and appreciate the simplicity and homely atmosphere we endeavour to create. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and yes, maybe you will call again. Kindest and warmest Vivian More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

My friend Ashil had an un forgetful stay. Location, rooms and amenities couldn't be better for the tariff. From hair-dryer to charger pins and the kitchen is open 24/7 for you. We were almost hotel-less for the night because of a mistake made by a travel agent if Vivian (Ownner- Greenmount) wouldn't have come to our rescue in the middle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tarekh7
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review

I could never forget you guys. A rainy night, cold and late but sensed your urgent need for a room and somewhere to get a good night's sleep. Wonderful chat as you were such interesting guests and easy to relate to. My pleasure to serve you. Would do it again, no matter what time of the night! :) Regards Vivian More 

Somerset, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Proprietor could not have been more helpful. Excellent service and first class warm, comfortable experience all around. Would highly recommend this B@B to anyone interested in seeing West Belfast. Perfect location to utilize public transportation with many amenities within walking distance. Will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Belfast

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review

Hi Scott Many many thanks for your kind and thoughtful review. We much appreciate the time guests take to comment on this site. I am delighted you were able to give others some insight to the location and facilities which you enjoyed. Will look forward to seeing you next time. Kindest regards Vivian More 

Angouleme, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Vivian is somebody very helpfull, very friendly. Her B&B is not like the other, here it's like "home", you have the fridge and everything you need in the kitchen for the breakfast, very sympathic ! The room is very clean, beds are comfortable, nothing to say ! Vivian thanks again and people (please!..) don't always listen the 1% who is... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandine655
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review

Hi Amanda What a delightful guest. You certainly gave me some insight into how reviews do or do not affect a business. I was surprised you almost didn't come because of the last review from the Chinese guest to whom I have or course replied. Your warmth, humour and insight into travellers was heartwarming and I thoroughly enjoyed the time... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights me my daughter and other half! We loved it owner of the place is really nice and helpful if you need anything dont hesitate to ask. As i have toddler there was a separate kitchen,fridge, freezer, cooker and other facilities to use that was a big bonus as i was able to make food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dildaite I
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review

Soooo happy you had a great time!! Was delighted you chose my B and B and was able to see you little one enjoy herself also. Such a cutie!!! :) Would be wonderful to see you all back again soon as I was speaking to your partner a few days ago who mentioned a possible return! At least it is... More 

Morro Bay, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I stayed at Greenmount for 10 days while delivering my daughter to graduate school in Belfast from the USA. Vivian and Michelle were lovely and extremely helpful and accommodating with several changes that I had to make to my reservation. The room was cute and clean and it was very helpful to have separate kitchen facilities with a refrigerator and... More 

Helpful?
Thank macowan2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#14 of 49 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Namaste Lodge
#23 of 49 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel
#10 of 49 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Greenmount B&B

Address: 45 Andersonstown Road, Belfast BT11 9AF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $74 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenmount B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greenmount B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenmount Hotel Belfast
Greenmount Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay