We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dundonald Touring Caravan Park

Save
Share
Dundonald International Ice Bowl Dundonald, Belfast Northern Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#19 of 108 Specialty lodging in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
60Reviews5Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 18
  • 9
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Loukirk wrote a review Sep 2020
10 contributions12 helpful votes
The camp site is very secure and clean. It was not easy to find at first, after going round the roundabout several times, we realalized we needed to take the road that led to the eateries . Shame the facilities were closed due to Covid 19, so I can't comment on them. You can definitely hear the road noise, that didn't bother us as we live near a busy road, but the most annoying thing was the young lads riding their cars with loud exhausts up and down the access road to the site. That really needs sorting. But besides that there are plenty of places to eat and a brilliant safe cycle/foot path into Belfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Campers wrote a review Sep 2020
Edenderry, Ireland5 contributions
We stayed at this park and we can not fault it from the moment we drove up we felt it was going to be amazing, the man that helped us was absolutely fantastic and friendly, we booked a second night after we arrived, the toilets and showers were closed due To Covid 19 which we found to be fine we had no issues with that we actually think it suited really well as we used our own facilities and it was even better the site is lovely and clean and kept really well, it’s all well lite up and night and the gates are electronic which we felt safe!! we will be back again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Marco S wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
The organization of this camping is unapropriate. People that answer at the telephone and that are at the reception are not polite and with very confuse ideas. First of all an English course should be necessary for people at the front desk becase they are not able to speack in a common English but they use a sort of dialet maybe used in the country side. If the owners are not interested in tourism shoul be bette if they would change work. If they are interested in this business should be better to change people at the front desk. Regards
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DundonaldTouringCP, Public Relations Manager at Dundonald Touring Caravan Park
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Hi Marco. Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and will pass your comment on to management to review. If you would like assistance with your booking or for further information, please call our sales team on 028 9080 9129. Thanks.
Read more
Billy wrote a review Aug 2019
10 contributions6 helpful votes
The campsite is beside a very busy and noisy road which makes it difficult to get any proper sleep During our weekend stay there was also a large group of youths gathered under the access tunnel on the Saturday evening making walking into the site very intimidating! The pitches are very cramped with the electric \ water point much too close to the centre of the pitch making manoeuvring onto the concrete pitch difficult with a large unit We returned to our pitch in the Friday evening to find that a large twin axle caravan had arrived and it's owner had parked the towing vehicle, a large Merc Jeep, half over into our pitch making it almost impossible for us to get parked beside our own unit The toilet block is also much too small for the size of the site when it's full The advertised Wi-Fi is all but useless and only available in the immediate vicinity of The toilet block and even then it's dead slow and stop! This was my first ever visit to the site and I wouldn't return nor recommend it Jordanstown Lough Shore Park is much better, quieter and the Wi-Fi works all around the park
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DundonaldTouringCP, Public Relations Manager at Dundonald Touring Caravan Park
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Hi Billy. Many thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We value all customer feedback and take your comments on board. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please call us on 028 9080 9129.
Read more
Pugs on tour wrote a review Aug 2019
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom482 contributions615 helpful votes
Very little to be said that hasn't already been covered off. Managed to get booked in for £25 per night having booked early with our campervan. Location is beside a very busy main road which does cause a noise problem. Access is via a code into site which is heavily 'fortified' via high fencing. Toilets and showers on site are accessed via a code. Usual Club Elsan facilities. There is a mixture of British, Irish and other Europeans which makes a good mix. Some tents, motorhomes and campervans. No warden on site although there is a number to call. Bus 4C/4D goes into Belfast every 30 minutes. Trip takes 30 minutes and cost around 4euros for a day ticket Nest to site there is a cineplex with restaurants. One of them is absolutely beautiful (Tale of Spice Indian), which is best I have ever been to. Give it a try. There is also an ice rink and mini golf close by.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DundonaldTouringCP, Public Relations Manager at Dundonald Touring Caravan Park
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate all customer feedback in relation to Dundonald Touring Caravan Park and hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$508 - $1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dundonald Touring Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Dundonald Touring Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Clip 'n Climb Dundonald (0.1 miles), Escapade HQ (0.1 miles), and Dundonald Omniplex (0.07 miles).
Is parking available at Dundonald Touring Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dundonald Touring Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tale of Spice, Sugar Rays Smokehouse, and Binky's.
Are pets allowed at Dundonald Touring Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Dundonald Touring Caravan Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parliament Buildings (1.3 miles), Scrabo Tower (4.1 miles), and Ulster Hall (4.6 miles).