We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
34-38 Victoria Street, Belfast BT1 3GH Northern Ireland
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (632)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (454)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 55 hotels in Belfast
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
See why so many travelers make Malmaison their hotel of choice when visiting Belfast. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service while staying at Malmaison Hotel. In addition, Malmaison offers a lounge, which will help make your Belfast trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests. Close to some of Belfast's most popular landmarks, such as Cathedral Quarter (0.2 mi) and City Hall (0.3 mi), Malmaison is a great destination for tourists. If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Quartisan, Edo, or 44 Hill Street, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Malmaison Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
171Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
86Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2150Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 960
  • 585
  • 332
  • 182
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J954 wrote a review Today
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Received a phone call on Tuesday evening from my bank wanting to verify some unusual transactions on my account; £68 Dominos pizza, UberEats etc. all from the Belfast area. Where is the only place where my debit card has even physically been taken out of my wallet in the past TWO months? Malmaison Belfast. You guys really need to sharpen up your card procedures or get some bloody antivirus on your network. Aside from this humongous breach of security, hotel was nice, rooms clean and food lovely, but I’d rather AirBNB a flat on the Falls than risk paying to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aisling G wrote a review Aug 16
1 contribution
Spent 2 nights in the Malmaison for a hen party and couldn't fault it. Michelle had organised the accommodation and cocktail class for us which was great craic and the highlight of our trip. Our host for the cocktail class was brilliant and even gave dating advice to the single girls! He was very accommodating making cocktails for the pickier girls. The hotel itself is lovely and in a great location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend for a hen party or girls trip
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Aisling, Shelley is one of our stars that we are lucky to have, she will be thrilled with your kind words. Im sure Liam was the Cilla Black on show! Thanks again for the kind words we really appreciate it. Kindest Regards, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh H wrote a review Aug 15
1 contribution
Well, what can I say. After having our wedding here on 14th August 2021 which was the most incredible experience and one I would recommend to any couple that are looking for a venue, we decided to visit the Malmaison again for our 1st Anniversary. From start to finish the level of service we received was second to none!! From checking in, to the incredible evening meal we had in the Chez Mal, the equally incredible breakfast and checking out, the experience and in particular the service were outstanding!! I have been lucky to stay at some fantastic hotels in many different cities but none quite match the experience here! I could go on and rave about this hotel for paragraph after paragraph however, the main reason for this review is a MASSIVE thank you to Eamonn and his team for making our Wedding day and subsequently our Anniversary very memorable indeed. Eamonn, you are a credit to the industry and your team are a credit to you! Thanks again, Josh Hall
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Josh, Why cant all our guests be like you two! I cannot tell you the lift your words have given the wee Malmaison Belfast team. On behalf of all the team thank you and we cannot wait for your next stay. Kindest regards, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemma Duffy wrote a review Aug 6
1 contribution
From the moment we arrived until leaving the following day, we experienced the most welcoming and courteous staff. Our room was very spacious and clean, with a lovely bathroom and comfortable beds. The food served was of generous portions and delicious, and cocktails were amazing. We personally thought the decor throughout the hotel was quite relaxing, especially the nautical features of the restaurant. We highly recommended this hotel and will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gem, Thank you for your wonderful feedback post your stay with at Malmaison Belfast. The wee team will be thrilled about yout kind words. We hope to see back at Malmaison Belfast very soon. Kindest, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venky63 wrote a review Aug 2
Mumbai, India17 contributions16 helpful votes
Belfast was our last stop in a 10 day tour of the Republic of Ireland and N. Ireland. a)Clearly our worst hotel experience in the holiday ,where we stayed in some fab properties. b)First hotel I've seen where staff don't make eye contact or smile. There was a waiter at breakfast who would look down, or away when we walked in. It's almost as if he didn't want us there! There's a 'take it or leave it' body language in all the staff. The housekeeping staff heard my request for shower gel, nodded her head flippantly and didn't do anything about it. We had 3 large and heavy suitcases. There was no one to assist us to carry them to the rooms. The lady at the reception told us to take the trolley which I later found out was damaged. When I pointed it to her, she said yes, its a problem !! If you knew the trolley was damaged, why did you ask the customer to use it in the first place? c)We had a bad experience trying to charge our dinner bill to the room. Someone hadn't written my full name and they kept saying the name doesn't match. Finally I got frustrated and asked them to charge it direct to my credit card. d)Everything takes an eternity to be served.Our breakfast order for something as simple as scrambled eggs was a long wait. e)The last night was the worst. It was a saturday evening and we had loud, drunk guests on the floor banging their doors and asking their friends to let them in. We couldn't sleep the whole night. The only redeeming feature is their location(absolutely in the heart of town) and a sunny, smiling staff called Fahima who served us breakfast. A special call out to her. I am told the hotel prides itself on being quirky and different. But in the hospitality industry you have to get your basics right before you embark on any image build up. Overall an avoidable property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Venky, Thank you for the constructive feedback post your stay with us, I will make sure the team read and take on board the points you have raised. I am sorry you had a disappointing stay with us, the team and I only want to look after people and hope they enjoy Belfast and our people. I hope you had a safe journey home and we have another chance to look after when back in Ireland. Kindest, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
weefee75 wrote a review Jul 2022
scotland44 contributions37 helpful votes
A beautiful old building in the heart of Belfast. A fabulous location - across the street is the hub of the shops and to the left is the Cathedral quarter. Couldn’t recommend the location any more. Rooms were lovely and spacious with plenty of room for bags, toiletries, a powerful hot shower and lovely smellies in the bathroom from Arran Aromatics. The hotel breakfast was tasty with very pleasant staff. The rooms were very stuffy and warm and this made it hard to sleep at night despite the comfortable bed (pillows were too soft for us) There was a fan in the room so clearly the hotel are aware this is a problem but the fan didn’t really help. We had the windows fully opened despite the advice of the hotel not to but it was so noisy with traffic, bin lorries and seagulls. This meant for three nights we really struggled to sleep and came home very tired after busy days exploring the city. Such a shame. If the hotel were able to get some sort of air conditioning to control the heat of their building, I’d definitely be a returning customer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 1 week ago
Dear weefee, Thank you so much for your great and constructive feedback. We really appreciate it.. Please please email me before next stay so I can make sure we allocate you one of the Air Conditioned rooms and away from the main road. We hope to see you back at Malmaison Belfast very soon. eelliott@malmaison.com Kindest, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanette_La wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin2 contributions
Last minute trip up to Belfast. I hadn't been to Malmaison in a very long time and it hasn't changed - not that you'd know as it's a wonderful modern & quirky hotel. The location is brilliant as you're a stones throw away from everything. The staff are lovely too. Here's what had me disappointed. I stayed in 410 and the rooms are unbearably warm. I missed the heatwave weather so can only imagine what it would have been like a week earlier. There is no air-con in standard doubles despite the price (I was told only club rooms etc... due to listed building). There is a fan in the room which helps as long as you can sleep with the noise. A flat sheet would have been lovely instead of a duvet but I didn't ask for one so that's on me. We tried to get the high window to open but, between the 2 of us & a lot of heavy lifting, only managed to open it about 3inches. Had to close it at night due to some traffic & seagull noises. We had hoped for a super-king bed but was told that standard doubles are only king size (despite what the website says). The bed itself is comfy for sure despite sweating buckets, the rooms are clean and a decent size too. I spoke to the ladies at check-in about the price of an upgrade & was quoted an extra £100. Which was odd as after I got into the room (the first key didn't work) the toilet seat was not secured & fell off so I checked online & a club room was only an extra £50 online. Maybe the £100 was a deluxe room with breakfast (which we weren't getting) but my advice is that if a club room is only an affordable little bit extra when booking than a standard during warm months - pay the extra. All that being said - I would stay here again next time I'm in Belfast as the hotel and staff do have character.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid standard doubles in warm months - other than that enjoy!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jeannette, Thank you so much for the constructive and positive feedback. I really appreciate the authenticity of the notes, I will make sure all that we can control are taking on board. When next with us please let me know personally when coming and we will make sure the Malmaison Belfast team deliver to you both. Kindest, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michelle c wrote a review Jul 2022
Buxworth, United Kingdom149 contributions109 helpful votes
check in was smooth , asked if our room was a good one and would pay to upgrade if not , assured it was a great room , room overlooked the compound for hotel equipment ! i have no idea how they allocate rooms but i wish there was an indication whether the room has a view or not … for one night it wouldn’t really matter but 3 nights , it makes a difference - apart from that it was a nice room We ate dinner on our first night and it was lovely , the service was great. We also had breakfast on 2 days , again food was very good apart from my poached egg was stone cold inside .. probably pre prepped and warmed ,,, but just not enough … however it was taken away and replaced happily … The location is great , 2 minutes from the city centre on foot and a short walk around the corner to the Belfast Titanic Trail We had a fantastic stay and the mourne seafood place is an absolute must we flew in and the taxi from belfast airport was a 30 minute trip to the door of the hotel .. would we return .. Yes …
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Michelle, Feedback like yours makes all the hard work worthwhile, Thank you from all the team at Malmaison Belfast. Kindest, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RSO_1993 wrote a review Jul 2022
Middlewich, United Kingdom184 contributions80 helpful votes
Apart from some issues with my door at check in, this hotel was wonderful. Amazing staff, super comfy bed, large room and bathroom and a fab breakfast! Would stay again, the usual Malmaison standard that you’d expect!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for the kind words post your stay with us, we look forward to the next stay in sunny Belfast! Kindest, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate Murphy wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Me & my hubby enjoyed a beautiful 2 course meal last week in Mal Maison! We were welcomed by the legend himself, Manager Eamonn Elliott .... a lifelong friend & neighbour! The hospitality & craic was great & the service from the staff was excellent! The food was stunning .... highly recommend the starter of beef & noodles, just delicious 😋 Finished the meal with an amazing cocktail 🍸.... best Pina Colada ever tasted! Thanks so much for a great experience Eamonn ... we'll defo be back for a visit!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Elliott, General Manager at Malmaison Belfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kate, Was great to see again, glad you both loved what we do, we look forward to the return leg at Malmaison Belfast, Your kind words mean the world to the team and I. Kindest, Eamonn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
malmaison hotel belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Malmaison Belfast
Which popular attractions are close to Malmaison Belfast?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Belfast (0.1 miles), Belfast Pub Crawl (0.2 miles), and Berts Jazz Bar (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Malmaison Belfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Malmaison Belfast?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Malmaison Belfast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Malmaison Belfast?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Malmaison Belfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blu Restaurant, The Muddlers Club, and 2 Taps.
Is Malmaison Belfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Malmaison Belfast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Malmaison Belfast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Malmaison Belfast?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (1.0 miles), Parliament Buildings (3.7 miles), and Falls Road (1.4 miles).
Is Malmaison Belfast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.