We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Show Prices
#17 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,235: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour. Room was large and very clean with air-conditioning. Wi-fi was fast and free. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both were of good quality. The hotel was not in the centre of the city so we didn't go adventuring outside by ourselves.

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As other reviewers have found and reported, this is a good hotel for all of the essentials but lacks any extras for those wanting leisure facilities or fine dining. I'm an essentials person - efficient, clean, quiet, comfortable, great shower, clear wifi, good furnishings etc. Location is convenient. Character new(ish) building in very pleasant water garden. Takes some beating for... More 

Helpful?
Thank StuartBass
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

During my two-week stay I found the staff, with two exceptions, to be excellent. They succeed in making guests feel comfortable and welcome. Some inconsistencies exist and can be easily corrected with additional training. Management is very responsive, acting upon any negative feedback provided. Location is good and front desk staff manage to have taxis available promptly when required.This hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank brianmQ71VN
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've never had an issue with this brand of hotel they are always modern, comfortable, no squeeks floors or mouldy bathrooms, this was one was very good. The location was in a business district that had quite an empty feel withits of unused lots, which is why I was surprised and the small car park. I arrived off a later... More 

Helpful?
Thank SA960
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you thought the car-park was small, we do however have a visitor car-park adjacent to the hotel so there are usually plenty of spaces for our guests to use. I very much hope that you will come back... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Quiet , clean , modern . With a friendly reception and good carpark with security fencing . Breakfast was standard but tasty and the rooms well appointed with great window space allowing lots of natural light. Probably closer than the Stormount to the centre , but I kind of lost my bearings a bit. Would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you would definitely come back and stay with us again when you travels bring you back to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back then! Kind Regards, Chelsea More 

Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always wanted to visit Northern Ireland and eventually got around to it a few weeks ago. So where do you stay? Did our reviews and got a great deal for the Radisson Blu. What a superb location, walking distance to City centre. The Hotel really was fab, easy going, so clean, great room (no view due to being in City).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such excellent feedback on your recent stay with us! I am glad to see that you really enjoyed all of these aspects of your stay and that you had a great trip to Belfast! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind Regards,... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Radisson is in a reasonable location - 10/15 minute walk to the city centre, in a business park. There is ample surface level parking and the hotel validate your ticket. The public areas are very modern, the rooms comfortable and well appointed. All very clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. All good so far. However, the hotel does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see your positive comments on our location, décor and our teams. I do apologise that you were unaware before you booked, that we do not currently have any leisure facilities at the moment. I will forward your comments to senior management to... More 

Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Radisson Blu Hotel, Besfast. Great Location to access Titanic and W5 Odyssey. We stayed at a Family room, comfort beds and large clean room with all the necessary amenities. Good power shower and hot water. Location wise we were driving and found it perfect. Breakfast was good all you need to start your day. Other than that we had dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank La_Bala_de_Plata
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed all of these aspects of your stay with us, particularly our convenient location and our Gasworks Bar and Restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Belfast! Kind Regards, Chelsea More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Had a meal at radisson this evening. Ordered the fajitas. Tortilla bread fell apart as though it had been defrosted and microwaved. Didn't appear fresh. Rest of meal fine. Staff can't do enough for you and are very pleasant, helpful and attentive. Shame food wasn't nicer. Not a wide ranging menu.

Helpful?
Thank Ninny42
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some of the food in our Gasworks Bar & Restaurant. I appreciate you informing us of this and we will definitely take your comments on board and work on improving this going forward. I am... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Unsure if chef was off or having an off day but gave up waiting 4 bacon and the black puddung was like bullets. Not good value @ £12. My first intro to Irish brekky, having been told it was good i was disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Frinton S
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your breakfast. I am disappointed that we were not given the opportunity to make this right for you during your stay, but I hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $104 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay