We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

#17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice rooms, good breakfast and snack restaurant. Close to the city centre so you can walk up there. Think what's more important is that the people who work in this hotel are really friendly and they make the hotel! Will be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Bianca1888
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. It is so nice to see your positive comments on our bedrooms, café and Super Breakfast buffet. I am delighted that our team made such a great impression on you and I will forward your compliments to each department! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was tidy but the bathroom needed a more thorough cleaning as there was mold in the shower. The Gasworks restaurant in the hotel overs a good breakfast and dinner selection; we didn't buy the breakfast plan but they have a menu for those who don't. The major downside is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank melissasb1985
Management response:

Dear melissasb1985, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay. I have passed the feedback on to our housekeeping manager to address, and to ensure our standards are kept at a high! I am disappointed that you find our location a major downside,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great accommodations however it is at least a 20 minute walk to anything worth seeing as a tourist with no mode of transportation. A bus, cab or light rail would work wonders for tourists. The hotel food was bland. This is more a comment on the tour company, however, something to consider.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for posting your review on your stay with us at Radisson Blu, I am delighted that you enjoyed the accommodation however I am disappointed that you did not enjoy the location. From the reception desk we have a direct line with a local taxi company and would of been happy to organise this for you. I also... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for my youngest child's birthday , was in the business suite and was so comfortable, breakfast was delicious and staff where always happy to help, friendly and very welcoming. The kids loved the fountain out the front of the building. Would love to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank nickyv86
Management response:

Dear Nickyv86, Thank you for posting your 5 star review on your stay at Radisson Blu Belfast! I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our super buffet breakfast! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Belfast! Kind Regards, Martin More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An overnight stay visiting friends. Room as should be. Breakfast very disappointing. Poor quality sausages. Cold bacon. Dry mushrooms. Not what I am used to with Raddisson Blu. Also a little way out of town for cathedral district.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
Management response:

Dear Mandy W, Thank you for posting your review on Radisson Blu Belfast, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast and I will bring this to the attention of our Head Chef and our food and drink managers to address. I do hope that you would return to us in the future so we can... More 

Redding, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
394 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of six of us passing through Belfast on business stayed here at the Radisson Blue. The overall hotel and particularly the rooms were very nice indeed. My concerns all have to do with the staff. Many small issues, but they all add up. For example, I discovered my phone did not work. I notified the front desk in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yecats59
Management response:

Dear yecats59, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, however I am sorry to read about the issues concerning our staff. I would like to apologise for the issue regarding your phone in your room and the reception staff not asking for ID, this is not our usual procedure and I will follow up with the reception... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely clean bright hotel room bright and spacious with tea and coffee making facilities. Soft comfy bed could do with a firm and soft pillow not just soft .front desk staff helpful , all staff friendly. The gas works restaurant which is the hotel place to eat is a let down service slow and food a let down had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jksalane
Management response:

Dear jksalane Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is great to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with at Radisson Blu Belfast and that you felt our staff where all friendly. I am sorry to read about your experience in our Gasworks restaurant and I will bring this to the attention of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my go-to hotel in the city. Great rooms with spacious beds and good bathroom. The junior suites are lovely and big with nice sofas and a big picture window overlooking the area. Breakfast is very well stocked and the staff excellent- always on hand and happy to take orders for items not on the already know richly provisioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller921
Management response:

Dear FrequentTraveller921 Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. It is great to see such lovely comments about our rooms and our staff, I am also very pleased to read that you really enjoyed out supper buffet breakfast! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The setting of this hotel is beautiful, located next to a small greenland area with a large pond. Admittedly we stayed at this hotel (with work) when it was really warm weather so made use of the outside seating whilst having a drink. Only meals we ate were breakfast as there are so many decent restaurants within walking distance. Breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy V
Chelsea M, Front Office Shift Leader at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Andy V, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. It is great to see such lovely comments about our breakfast and handy location! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Belfast! Best Regards, Chelsea More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 2,384 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $108 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay