We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Plaza Hotel Belfast

Show Prices
#17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza Hotel Belfast
Plaza Hotel Belfast
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,341: English reviews
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay and would give the hotel 5 stars, all but, for the rumble and inconvenience of the maintenance work ongoing although that isn't permanent and suppose it must be done. The pool was a perfect spot for the young ones to take a dip and us adults to relax. The bar was busy and I enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank emzdunz
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived Thursday 17th November at 3.45pm, stood at the front desk trying to check in for a business function. I had x4 twin rooms booked over 1 month ago. The rooms were not ready.... I stood for 20 minutes waiting for a resolution. I suggested going to the bar for a drink to see if the rooms could be finished.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting family in the area and this hotel was perfect for what we required. If you want A clean room with a comfy bed for a few nights you cant go wrong with this place. Friendly and very helpful staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank florra31
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Flora Thank you so much for all your kind comments during your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found The Belfast Plaza the perfect place to stay with our friendly staff and great facilities to make it the ideal hotel. A warm welcome awaits your next return visit to The Plaza Belfast. Regards Geraldine McLarnon More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay. This hotel is a lot closer to a 2 star than a 4 star. When we arrived on thursday the hallway was covered in painters and decoraters and the same friday. Dinner in the greenroom was cold,poor and over priced. Breakfast was poor,extremely cold and over cooked and also the cheapest of meats. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing your review during your recent stay. We are presently undergoing some refurbishment and decorating due to our New Brand Name soon to be The Crown Plaza Belfast. Firstly we must apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused, this will create improved facilities for all our guests. Reference the quality of food in... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel in a convenient location but just very overpriced for the standard of hotel (£180 for a night without breakfast) and could give a second night whilst I learned others booked on that day which was disappointing especially as I had asked on numerous occasions if there was/would be availability. I asked if there was a waiting list... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveirishhockey
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Dave Thank you for writing your review during your recent stay. We appreciate all your comments, our rates are set accordingly to the market price and availability at the time through our reservations and depending when bookings have been made or online booking will determine the pricing structure. If we can assist in any further query please do not... More 

Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night as went to an event at the oddessy... Hotel reception is stunning... Rooms so big and spotless... Staff friendly... Had a few drinks in hotel... Breakfast was plentiful... Fry, fruit, cereals.. All self service... Taxi to city centre is ten pounds..will definitely be back

Helpful?
1 Thank Tulltown2
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your recent experience during your stay at The Belfast Plaza. We are delighted that you had a enjoyable and very comfortable stay and was impressed with all our facilities and friendly staff to make it a memorable stay. Regards Geraldine McLarnon More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely to look at, clean and well-maintained. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The downside was the poor standard of food at dinner and breakfast and the dour staff. The food was very salty and processed. My lemon curd dessert tasted really artificial - it was inedible which is unusual for me! We arrived at breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny F
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Penny Thank you for writing your review. We are disappointed to read your comments on our standard of food we have forwarded all your feedback on to head executive chef & restaurant manager to address. Our quality of service and food is extremely important to us and is sorry to learn that this was not to your satisfaction. We... More 

Belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for lunch with mum and dad (both in 90's!) Easy to get in to and comfortable seats. Served by a very helpful and friendly waitress and waiter. Food was lovely and plentiful. I had steak sandwich, mum had chicken and dad had fish. Place was quiet, midweek, but not deserted. Atmosphere just right for my parents and I to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonymac
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Tony Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at The Belfast Plaza. We are delighted that you enjoyed the great atmosphere, delicious food in our River bar served by our excellent team. hope to see you again soon. Regards Geraldine McLarnon More 

Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely hotel very friendly staff rooms large warm very clean and all you need hotel has a lovely pool and we had a great stay we will be back food was lovely the breakfast was large everything you would want

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thank you so much for all your kind comments. We are delighted that you had a wonderful evening and overnight stay at your Farming Life Dinner glad you enjoyed all the facilities great food and excellent service we provide here at The Ramada Plaza. Regards Geraldine McLarnon More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty Bathroom,hairs in bed,duvet cover with black sticky marks all over it,bar stuff not pleasant in the slighest,breakfast cold. 2 stars possibly being generous but staff at breakfast time deserved some praise.

Helpful?
Thank Stíofán Ó
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your comments, We are sorry to learn you encountered a few issues at this time. These have been forwarded on to our senior team to address and can ensure that these will be rectified immediately. This is not the normal level of service standards that we like to deliver at our hotel and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Sha'ws Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, 2 onsite restaurants, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Ramada Plaza Belfast)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $71 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Hotel Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Plaza Hotel Belfast staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Northern Ireland
over a year ago
Enniskillen, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Hotel Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“our room was on the bottom leavel”
 of 5 bubbles annew325, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“2nd floor - quieter”
 of 5 bubbles henchick45, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room but were placed opposite a store cupboard which was at times quite noisey”
 of 5 bubbles petercI2724CS, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“I believe all the rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles 800janep, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shazza1976mcmullan, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay