We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellington Park Hotel

Save
21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU Northern Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View Deal
Hotels.com
$94
$85
View Deal
SAVE $9
Expedia.com
$94
$85
View Deal
SAVE $9
Travelocity$85
CheapTickets$85
Orbitz.com$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (152)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (79)

About

#40 of 51 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
967Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 315
  • 257
  • 202
  • 107
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was convenient for me after flying in to Belfast City Airport but also for my friend who flew into the other Belfast airport. It was clean, staff were lovely and the food was good. When there we saw a function and it appeared well attended. Local people we know commented on 'the Welly Park' being a good hotel. We attended as a large group for a meal and all enjoyed our food. As I did the breakfasts. Good food, served hot by helpful staff. My room was quiet and served me well. I would stay there again.
Read more
Response from MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thank you for reviewing the wellington Park Hotel. I'm glad you found "the Hotel was clean, staff were lovely and the food was good. When there we saw a function and it appeared well attended. Local people we know commented on 'the Welly Park' being a good hotel. We attended as a large group for a meal and all enjoyed our food. As I did the breakfasts. Good food, served hot by helpful staff. My room was quiet and served me well. I would stay there again" Once again Thank you
Read more
Location was good, about 10 minute drive into the city centre with a few nice pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. We found the room to be a little dated with a few stains on the carpets, we didn’t spend a lot of time in our room so it didn’t bother us, but maybe something to look into. Breakfast was self service- good selection of hot pod available and located in a lovely quiet room. We stayed for a weekend and got a great deal, you pay for what you get! Once again, We couldn’t fault the staff they were all so lovely, and arranged any taxis or tours for us upon request and provided us with a lot of additional information, thank you for that! If you are looking for somewhere cheap and quite central- this place is ideal for you!
Read more
Response from MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel. I'm glad you found the staff friendly,attentive, and very helpful. I hope we will see you again. Once again, Thank you
Read more
Just back from staying at a tribute night at the Wellington park. Very well run and a great disco after. Our bed was very hard so we slept ontop of spare duvets which the staff brought up fir us when requested Our room was on the cold side and could have done with a few repairs but for the price we paid it was fine. Breakfast was excellent
Read more
Response from MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. I'm glad you really enjoyed the tribute night. On your next visit, please let our reservations know and we will ensure your stay is a wonderful one. Once again , Thank you!
Read more
The matrisses are old and overused. The shower wasn't working properly, the food was limited and the breakfast was even poorest same scrumble eggs everyday with same sausages (not the best quality) and beacon (thick and almost raw). Another issue was the cleanliness, the sheets and the towels and the toilet was ok but you could find mound at the bathroom, stains at the carpets and curtains. The tables and chairs as well were not either clean nor in a good shape.
Read more
Response from MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel.We constantly update our mattresses on our beds. I will investigate the room you where in. The mattress, will be changed immediately if it needs it. I am sorry you found breakfast to be poor and can assure you that we only use quality products at breakfast and other meals. The important thing is... you are our customer and we should do everything to make your stay enjoyable.Please accept my apologies. Once again thank you.
Read more
Booked overnight package for Robbie Williams tribute for myself & husband, had very friendly guy check us in, we were well informed of where go for breakfast & what best time to go upstairs to the tribute night, he was really friendly, rooms very spacious & really comfy bed. We ate in bar & food was nothing fancy but really nice & breakfast had good variety & tasted good. Would def book again, especially for those tribute nights! And best thing of all Robbie was fabulous, had really good night & pleasant stay.
Read more
Response from MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review the Wellington Park Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay,found the staff very helpful, good food and really enjoyed the tribute night. Once again Thank you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western belfast, belfast best western
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wellington Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Wellington Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ulster Museum (0.1 miles), The Tropical Ravine House (0.2 miles), and ryans belfast (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wellington Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Wellington Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wellington Park Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wellington Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yum, The Welcome Restaurant, and Saphyre Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wellington Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wellington Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wellington Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Wellington Park Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (1.9 miles), Parliament Buildings (4.6 miles), and Falls Road (1.2 miles).
Is Wellington Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.