We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in walking distance of the city centre, need updating tho, no parking at hotel but there is some nearby, every time you leave the hotel you have to leave your hotel key at reception (didn't bother us but not everyone will agree) Staff are nice and friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Pkman89
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent hotel. Dog friendly, really friendly and helpful staff. The reason for 4 stars is the rooms are way too hot. Window open with restricting wire, radiator off, and the room was roasting- it was only 15 degrees outside. We called reception to ask for a fan which was brought up within 5 minutes. This made it bearable to sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
380 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only thing that this hotel has going for it is its location. It’s near absolutely everything, but is very noisy, so if you need your sleep look elsewhere first. For starters, parking is a nightmare. It’s free after 6pm IF you can get a spot on the street outside the hotel. The hotel has a deal with a local... More 

Helpful?
Thank DubTwosome

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were more than helpful. The hotel service includes a 24/7 pizza service (handy for thos like me who had been out for a few jars)! Quiet, clean and although a little on the warm side they do provide a fan. Only suggestion I would have is the provision of an ice machine on floors would be good for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights from Saturday 16th to Monday 18th July. The reception staff were polite and efficient. The room cleaning service was good every day. The hotel is slap-bang in the middle of Belfast so its location is perfect is you need somewhere within the heart of the city centre. The hotel is within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaryHMFC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best location for your money. This hotel was close to everything. The room was clean and staff were friendly. There was some construction outside our window which means we were up early, but nothing really the hotel could do about that.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank April G
State of Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Other than a great location the hotel is dirty, smelly and very poorly kept. Stay away of you're looking for comfort or somewhere with good cleanliness. I will definitely not come back was overpriced and not worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Danilomp83
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one of the Belsonic gigs here in June. Flew from Edinburgh very early in the morning. Very central and east to find. Another positive was that they let me check in 6 hours early. This meant that I could get in and put my bags away before expiring what Belfast offered. Unfortunately, on arrival at my room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross P
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean hotel, extremely comfortable bed, breakfast doesn't live up to anything (from a previous visit) - continental didn't offer anything (toaster didn't work, just warmed bread...) and there was only 2 options for cereal....but staying in the city centre not hard to find somewhere! Staff are very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 545joannab
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms cramped and dirty. Overpriced broom closet is the closest description I cam offer, albeit staff were friendly location was good. Definitely in need of a good clean and a coat or two of pain. Really not worth the price we were charged.

Helpful?
Thank lizzf68
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear lizzf68, Thank you for taking the to leave your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured I will personally investigate the issues you have highlighted. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 2,085 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#29 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay