We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Belfast Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 768: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I used my card to book a room for my son at this hotel- I offered to pay for it over the phone , as a treat for my son but was told he would have to pay with his own card at check in. After leaving hotel he checked with his bank to find that he had be been... More 

Helpful?
Thank deacy91
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay, the rooms are small but very nice and clean except from a little wear and tear. A little noise from the street but not to bad. Nice to be able to leave your key at the frontdesk. Very very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 737larissak
Subotica, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in very good location, within a walking distance of everything that is to see. The staff is charming and very helpfull. The bus tour is great and gives avery nice view of the city. We missed the giant causeway, but the ZOO and Titanic experiance are exeptional

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank krisztiano939
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent facilities. Great location with everything within walking distance. Lovely reception staff. Rooms are comfortable and warm. Pillows slightly uncomfortable however can easily be fixed with a few more to bulk up.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarahkR4301IC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear sarahkR4301IC, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and location ideal. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most uncomfortable bed and pillows of any hotel I've ever stayed in, wifi wouldn't connect, zero facilities apart from a vending machine, booked as advertised had car parking but it's on other side of the city Dreadful dreadful dreadful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 353jonnym
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 353jonny, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I can assure you it is not reflective of our standards. All of the beds in the hotel are new, there are a number of car parks located near the hotel and on street parking at the front door... More 

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was perfect for my friend and I since we didn't really use it except to sleep. Near everything. Noisy at night with bar noise, but heck, you are in the heart of Belfast. Just bring earplugs if you go to bed early.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank smbluthing99
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear smbluthing99, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Belfast is a vibrant and busy city with great things to do day and night and the hotel is the ideal location to experience this. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for city centre and attractions hotel in middle of maintainance but didn't effect us asked to leave our bags as we arrived at 09.00 were told yes but then got our rooms can't beat that for service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank derekrL4331VH
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear derekrL4331VH, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. When guests arrive early we will always try to check guests in if we have rooms available or if not we do have a luggage storage room. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was unlucky to find neighbours whose national traditions obviously don't include nocturnal silence, and thus to discover my room was far from soundproof. Otherwise the usual perfectly satisfactory Travelodge experience at the usual reasonable price

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank megsboy
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear megsboy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I ma pleased you enjoyed your stay. if you do stay with again and have any disturbance please let us know and we can resolve this. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

derby
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another good stay at Travelodge, the location was excellent for both the city centre and the bus and rail links. As always staff were courteous and knowledgeable of the local area. Would recommend for a short stay in Belfast

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank frank41
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Frank41, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned the hotel is located a short walk from major transport links and the city centre. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is basic..c'mon we get what we pay for. I must say I had a fantastic time here , the staff were wonderful even though it is noisy outside at times..people singing..they're happy but that's what you get when you are central....we were close to the royal Bar , Robinson's that played live music and also the bus and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Annette G, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and its location ideal for your trip to Belfast. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#23 of 45 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 2,231 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $69 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay