We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Hotel website
Hotel deals
106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 881: English reviews
arroyo grande,ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

room is average to above average. great shower. good tv channels. great location. friendly staff. above average breakfast..included. close to unibercity and just out of the busy city center. stayed before ferry to isle of man. it was walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank brent b
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was a good size, staff friendly, bed comfortable, breakfast ok, location felt slightly out of the centre so ended up having to take multiple £5 taxis everywhere but probably saved that on the room price. No complaints to speak of...not really sure what else I can add

Helpful?
Thank Traveladvisor987
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely helpful staff! Room was a bit small but did grand! Kids were comfy enough on the sofa bed though u couldn't walk around it when out. Colours of paint etc in hall arent great so old and drab looking! But great nights sleep and was clean! Breakfast was average. Vending machine was out of order tho which was dissapointing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Lisa M, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that the staff were helpful and you found the room to be comfortable even if it was a little bit of a squeeze. I apologise for the vending machine being out of order, this has been fixed... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

During a recent stay at the holiday inn express Belfast I found the staff to be helpful and always willing to get you taxis and give directions to local restaurants and attractions. The rooms and bathroom are typical Holiday inn express size but very clean. We did have an issue with the radiator not working but this was sorted quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martinm086
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Martinm086, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the staff were friendly and helpful and you found the rooms to be clean. It's great that you took advantage of our free parking, we know how hard it is to park in Belfast sometimes! I hope we... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was our base for a recent business trip to Belfast. Nice clean rooms. Full breakfast. Close location to city center. Staff is very helpful. Free parking - very nice bonus. Close to Queens university and Belfast Botanical Gardens. Very nice place

Helpful?
Thank Rosie R
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Rosie R, Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback we receive. I am very pleased that you had a nice stay and that the location suited your needs while visiting Belfast. I am delighted that the staff were helpful and you took advantage of our free parking. I hope we will see you again in the future.... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
403 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the better Holiday Inn Expresses. Here you get a full breakfast unlike other HIs. Very well located and within easy walking distance to the city centre or a bus route. Room is very clean and well apponted.

Helpful?
Thank Salmo01
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Salmo01, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you reviews regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast, we know how important a good breakfast is to start the day! I am glad that the location suited your needs and you found your room to be clean. I hope... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this holiday whilst on a self-drive road tour throughout the UK and Ireland, the hotel was ok, however the room was stuffy and hot and we ended up sleeping above the sheets all night which could have been avoided if fans were supplied in the room. Pros • Good value for money • Ok Breakfast • Bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paddles1964
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Paddles1964, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found the rooms to be stuffy and warm, we are very rarely prepared for such warm weather in Northern Ireland! We do have fans available to borrow from reception, however I apologise this was not conveyed to... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on 8th July with my fiance for a 1 nite stay. Check in was fast, hotel was very nice, room was comfortable and spotless, bed also very comfortable, however the shower water pressure wasnt very strong. Didnt try the breakfast that was included in the price so cant comment, but all in all its a lovely hotel we... More 

Helpful?
Thank boooooop
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello boooooop, Thanks for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that your check in was hassle free and the room was spotless and comfortable. I am delighted to hear that you had a peaceful and undisturbed stay and that you would return. I hope we can welcome you back... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in hotels of this chain many times in USA. This one is far below the average. The room is relatively clean with a small bathroom. We have a two-beds room. The quilt is very narrow - making me almost catch a cold at night. The other thing I hate is the water from the shower head is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aishuishui_L
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Aishuishui_L, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay but please let me assure you that our bedrooms are up to the brand standards specified by IHG. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the soundproofing between rooms to be very poor and the acoustics too loud. I would not stay at this hotel again. The good features were that it was in a good location and that parking was free.

Helpful?
Thank Stipperstone
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Stipperstone, Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologise for any disturbance during your stay. If you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me on dgm@hiexpressbelfast.com. Kind Regards, Grace Pullen Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 44 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, The Odyssey arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Belfasts Botanical Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates, Complimentary car parking, Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served in the comfort of the Great room by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $87 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay