We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Hotels.com$112*
View Deal
#18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$159*
$112*
$135*
$159*
$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,357: English reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

I stayed on the third floor of the Malone, in a tidy and efficient room that featured a great tea and coffee service, great ventilation, and a spotless bathroom. Ate breakfast at the Knife and Fork a few times, it was quite good. Stay at the Malone if you want a quiet residential street that is walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Management response:

Dear Chuck, Many thanks for your recent review, I have shared your lovely comments with my team and they are delighted to hear them. We do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Be prepared to walk with luggage to bottom of street, across busy road to find old apartments, which are nothing like the hotel. We felt really unsafe as it's not a nice area. We complained to hotel staff who where really helpful but I guess they are well used to getting complaints from guest staying in apartments, they moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toots2001
Management response:

Dear Toots2001, Many thanks for your review. We do advertise that the apartments are a short walk from the hotel & reception offer a complimentary taxi if you have luggage. I am delighted to hear that my team changed your booking to one which you were happier with. I hope you return to us again in the future. Many thanks...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We were in this hotel on Sunday night and Monday. The restaurant food at dinner and breakfast was absolutely lovely for someone who knows about food for my husband and I it was very well presented. The staff at dinner time and breakfast was very friendly spoke to my son and very attentive. Would definitely go back. The rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamali_mcs
Management response:

Dear Kamali, Many thanks for your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you return to the hotel in the future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

A great experience. Friendly, helpful staff (be it at 0300 when finishing a night in the bar downstairs or at 1000 in the morning when you want some information). Always a smiling face ready to help. The room we had was great. Clean, tidy, good decor - a very nice travel cot that accommodated our little baby. When we return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSP81
Management response:

Dear SSP81, Many thanks for your glowing review of the hotel, it was our pleasure to look after you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed that I have been sent across the street to stay in a suite! A suite! I don't think so, but the room is lovely and clean. Staff are nice but I feel I don't want to bother them since I'm not actually IN the hotel itself. Having booked through booking.com, the fact that you may not be in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aine G
Management response:

Dear Aine, Many thanks for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do inform all of our guests as to which building they are booking when booking direct with the hotel, we will follow up with booking.com on your booking as they normally follow this procedure also. Many thanks Lisa...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a concert. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 children ( 11 yrs and 6 yrs). The apartment ( no.201) Was great for us. A comfy roomy tv/ kitchen , spacious bedrooms and loads of hot water. Staff were very helpful and organised a taxi for us to the concert. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momac1968
Management response:

Dear Momac, Many thanks for your recent review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will most certainly have our maintenance team check out the bed in that room! We do hope you return to us again soon! Kind Regards Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Reviewed April 6, 2017

The apartment photos on the website were misleading as in reality the ground floor apartment we were initially allocated was very dated and in need of an upgrade. The second floor apartment we moved to was better but the dining chairs were very wobbly and unsafe. The two bed apartment we were in only had one bathroom and would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
Management response:

Dear Stephen, Many thanks for your recent review I am delighted to hear my team looked after you when you weren't happy with your original room. We do have plans in place to do a bedroom refurb. We do hope you will return to us again in the future! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2017

As Mother of the groom with family arriving from all over the world we were hopeful that the wedding venue and the hotel stay would live up to expectations. We were not disappointed, in fact in every aspect both the wedding and hotel stay at Malone Lodge could not have been better. Staff were friendly and more than helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edec0r
Management response:

Dear Edec0r, Many thanks for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we really enjoyed looking after your sons wedding. We do hope you return to the hotel soon! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2017

was presented with an overnight stay at Malone lodge as a Christmas present..... decided right at the start, that we were not going on a pub crawl, we arrived to a hotel which is literally in a residential street and were gobsmacked by the size and elegance of the place, we just didnt know it was all there!! Got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugomcentee
Management response:

Dear Hugomcentee, Many thanks for your recent review with the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you return to the hotel soon! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Where to begin, arrived by taxi and entered what appeared to be a very nice hotel. Check in was fast and friendly...then we were given directions to our room/apartment which was a ten minute walk away across the busiest road ever to what I can only describe as the grubbiest, filthiest, student looking accommodation I've ever had the misfortune of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UffieIppo
Management response:

Dear UffielIppo, Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that my team rectified your issue straight away and that you were happy with your new room. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,707 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $106 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Australia
over a year ago
Morro Bay, California
ayrshire
10 months ago
Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the main hotel and not the apartments”
samh556, yesterday | Read review
“you can get a connecting room if required”
Cricketcove, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Any of the apartments are wonderful.”
KevinT839, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“City Centre Hotel with Homely Apartments”
CLogan94, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel, skip the apartments.”
chuckb663, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$135
TripAdvisor$112
HotelQuickly$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates