We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
#14 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,267: English reviews
Huddersfield
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were visiting Belfast for 5 days, had a full itinerary of things to do and I found this hotel through Booking.com. 4 nights for £260, a bargain. Sadly our flight from Manchester to Belfast was delayed. I had to telephone the hotel 3 times to keep them updated on the situation. We were booked into the hotel's restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bungleye
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I definitely wouldn't be back to this "hotel" at all. Our junior suite was across the road from the main hotel so it meant if we wanted food, breakfast and the amenities we had to run across the road in the rain. We were looking for a relaxing time but this was hectic with the location of the room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra Rache... M
Reviewed 1 week ago

What's good: - old style room in good condition - nice and clean - staff is helpful and friendly - good quality breakfast, prepared on demand What's missing: - gym - small fridge in the room - decent iron and ironing board. Very important when travelling for business - hair dryer was not in the room. I had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno H
Management response:

Dear Bruno, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we welcome feedback so that we can improve our offering where possible to meet our customer needs. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really like this part of town, just off the Malone Road and close to Queens University. It's only a 20/30 min walk into city centre anyway. Didn't dine in the hotel but there is a very good choice of local restaurants.Room was modern/clean and large, albeit in a building across the street which some guests might feel is odd. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackrockgirl
Management response:

Dear Blackrockgirl, Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll get to dine with us also in our Knife & Fork Restaurant. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Cork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were surprised to be accommodated early and received an upgrade to a very spacious and modern self-catering apartment/suite across the road, with everything that one could need. The living/sleeping quarters and walk-in shower were fab. The room got toasty quickly and the bed was extremely comfy. The jacuzzi bath did not work for us, and the spare bedroom tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottylahive
Management response:

Dear Scottylahive, Many thanks for your recent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us booked an overnight stay in one of the apartments. My sister, who booked it, believed it would be one of the Grove apartments which we had enjoyed a few times before. However we were assigned accommodation in what I can only describe as their Siberia...the Mews apartments, situated at the top of Tate's Avenue (though they like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Insideimdancing
Management response:

Dear Insideimdancing, Many thanks for your review of the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies that our hotel did not live up to your expectation. If you would like to contact me directly about your stay I would be delighted to hear from you. My email address is loshea@malonelodgehotel.com Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Malone had beautiful rooms and was located in a quiet neighborhood, not far from some beautiful gardens (the Concierge will guide you with directions). It was very well situated for conversation and visiting in the lobby. The only problem we had was when the breakfast area opened there was not enough staff to adequately wait on the patrons initially....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMUFlash
Management response:

Dear SMUFlash, Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the delays you experienced during breakfast, this is not the normal service we strive to achieve. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

N. Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel we went to a wedding reception here and the food was very good the room where the reception was held was set out beautifully and staff good only complaint I would have is it took a long time to get a drink at the bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineMcCord
Management response:

Dear Lorraine, Many thanks for your review of the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and we will definitely review our Bar offering!! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated in a lovely, quiet part of Belfast and a brisk 30 minute walk into the city centre. We were disappointed that we were not staying in the hotel itself but in a building on the opposite side of the road, which isn't great when you're heading to the restaurant for breakfast and it's raining! More disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saddwd
Management response:

Dear Saddwd, Many thanks for your review of the hotel. My apologies if we did not meet your expectations. I have noted the points which you have raised and will ensure corrective training takes place to improve on the service we offer. We do hope you will come back to us again in the future. If you would like to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early but was able to leave bags in a secure room behind the desk. When we returned, check was simple and effortless. Huge bedroom with comfortable bed and clean crisp linen. Super bathroom with complimentary toiletries and good quality towels. Great breakfast,continental selection of meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and yoghurts, and a good seletion of cooked options. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barfran2000
Management response:

Dear Barfran, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, I have shared your review with my team and they are delighted to hear your positive comments. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (24)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Stormont Hotel
#9 of 43 in Belfast
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
2,362 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $92 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Australia
9 months ago
ayrshire
5 months ago
Australia
Lisburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I say it is mid range price wise as we got a good deal”
  • spacious bathroom
  • lovely room 112
 of 5 bubbles Bungleye, 3 days ago | Read review
“Some of the rooms and the apartments are not in the main hotel building”
 of 5 bubbles blackrockgirl, 1 week ago | Read review
“2nd or 3 floor , ask for end of hotel to opposite end of bar .”
 of 5 bubbles LindaCarling18, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“We liked the apartment option which is separate from the main hotel building. No noise issues !”
 of 5 bubbles peterb41_dun, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are great”
 of 5 bubbles A-Reel, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay