We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stormont Hotel

Traveler (252)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (141)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 50 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Stormont Hotel is situated in the leafy suburbs, four miles from the City Centre, overlooking Stormont Castle. Renowned for its professionalism, the Stormont hotel has 105 bedrooms and 15 conference suites. There are many attractions within close proximity to the hotel including the spectacular scenery of County Down, and over 20 golf courses.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighborhood

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,410Reviews
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 808
  • 371
  • 137
  • 56
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stayed here on new years day, went to the zoo first. lovely hotel, great reception staff spacious room, only down point is that there was mould all over in bedroom windows which was horrible. also we had a baby with us so just ordered room service for dinner time whixh was very
Read more
Response from ScottWeatherup, Manager at Stormont Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Copper125, Many thanks for the review from your stay on New Years Day, I am delighted to read you found our hotel lovely, reception staff great and bedrooms spacious. I have passed your comments on to our Maintenance Team who assure me that the window issue has been sorted. We hope to see you return again to the hotel sometime in the near future. Warmest Regards Scott Weatherup Deputy General Manager E: dgm@stor.hastingshotels.com
Read more
Our room, bed and bath were very good. Apparently no A/C as we were quite warm overnight even though outside temps much lower than room. Opened window but needed to close black-out curtains to avoid waking with sun up. For night 2, requested a top sheet to replace the heavy
Read more
Response from ScottWeatherup, Manager at Stormont Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear bobatthebeach999, Many thanks for the wonderful review from your recent stay at the Stormont Hotel, I am delighted to read you found our bedrooms, dinner and breakfast good. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Belfast. Warmest Regards Scott Weatherup Deputy General Manager E: dgm@stor.hastingshotels.com
Read more
+1
We had afternoon tea here today and thoroughly enjoyed the experience . We were well looked after and were checked back on a few times to make sure that we had enough of everything . It was beautifully presented and was scrumptious !
Read more
Response from ScottWeatherup, Manager at Stormont Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 2020vision, Many thanks for the lovely review from your visit to the Stormont Hotel for Afternoon Tea. I am delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed the Afternoon Tea experience and found the service good. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Warmest Regards Scott Weatherup Deputy General Manager E: dgm@stor.hastingshotels.com
Read more
I took a trip with my family here over the weekend and was really impressed. The staff in particular the receptionist were extremely friendly and accommodating to my 2 year old daughter. No request was too big and they really went above and beyond for us. The breakfast was
Read more
Response from ScottWeatherup, Manager at Stormont Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CathMac14, Many thanks for the wonderful review for the Stormont Hotel, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our Titanic Suite and found our staff extremely friendly. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Warmest Regards Scott Weatherup Deputy General Manager E: dgm@stor.hastingshotels.com
Read more
A lovely place to have morning coffee, the staff warm and welcoming, the pot of coffee excellent the only downside was the scones..hard, not fresh. I hope this will be rectified as my friends and I really enjoy the comfortable ambience of this hotel.
Read more
Response from ScottWeatherup, Manager at Stormont Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Betty P, Many thanks for the review from your recent experience in our Lounge, We are glad to read that you find our staff welcoming, coffee excellent and hotel comfortable. I will certainly pass your comments on to our Pastry Chef to review about the Scones. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Warmest Regards Scott Weatherup Deputy General Manager E: dgm@stor.hastingshotels.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stormont hotel belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing