We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Europa Hotel - Belfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Europa Hotel - Belfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,915: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a weekend stay at The Europa and writing my first ever review. The Hotel is located in the centre of the city. The Europa staff are fantastic , polite and helpful.Rooms are clean and comfortable. The piano bar is a rare treat. The breakfast is unbelivable !! locally sourced and plentiful. This is the first hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMcN76
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Well wot can I say, fabulous, check in was very straight forward very friendly staff, we stayed in an executive suite on the 11th floor the room was amazing very clean and comfy the bed was massive plenty of storage bottled water was a nice touch the bathroom had a bath and walk in shower 2 dressing gowns and slippers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreacar79
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had an an amazing stay in the europa..staff were all so friendly and couldn't be more helpful..especially Arron who works in the relaxing piano bar. The cocktails were also perfect. The room was very classy overlooking the city..great view but u couldn't hear any traffic :) and the bed so comfy. I was very tired at breakfast and asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril L
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Avril L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for recommending us to others. I am delighted to read that our staff impressed you so much. At the Europa we try hard to ensure that our customers every need is met and I am glad that we had such an impact on your stay. Our...

Artigarvan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

At check in there was an issue with my booking but was rectified quickly and efficiently. Received a room upgrade which was a nice treat. Large rooms with big comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely with all the usual variety. I have stayed at other hotels in Belfast (Fitzwilliam being one of them) and this was better by far....... Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynis M
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Glynis M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service from our staff really impressed you. Our cloud mattresses are truly a dream to sleep on and definitely the highlight of our rooms. I am delighted to read...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited last Saturday to relax and unwind. That is what we done. Hotel was buzzing for January. Which is great to see. You could tell why. Great staff. Great piano bar food. Great cocktails. Great views of Belfasts busiest street. Lindsey on the desk was fabulous and very efficient upon check in. Martin on concierge and his team were as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelfastDev
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear BelfastDev, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for recommending us to others. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Even though it is January there is still so much happening in the city and I am glad that we could provide you with the perfect post Christmas break....

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived by bus from Belfast International airport , the bus station is immediately behind the Europa Hotel making in a 2 minute walk through a small covered shopping arcade ( where there are a number of handy shops e.g Boots chemist ). Staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful, Alli in particular was extremely obliging when the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMMC451
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear CMMC451, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I am pleased that you were so happy with the welcome and service from our reception team and that they could be of assistance during your stay with any information or arrangements...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first time going to the New Years Eve Ball and it did not disappoint! We received a warm greeting at reception for check in, even though it was very busy at the time. The level of service over our stay was great, staff couldn't have been more helpful! The ball itself had everything we wanted; great atmosphere, fantastic entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SF2191
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Aideen O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for recommending us to other travellers. I am delighted to read about how much you enjoyed your first New Years Eve Gala Ball here at the Europa. Every year our events team work hard to make each ball better than the last and...

omagh
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

well if you want to spend a few days in a city hotel then you will go far to surpass the Europa. We went over the Christmas period as we wanted to enjoy Belfast and do some shopping. Once again we had a wonderful time. from the moment we arrived we were met by the concierge,who took our bags and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aidan877
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Aidan877, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I know that all the reception staff will be delighted to know that you found them so welcoming and friendly and Linda will be glad to know that she was able to help resolve the issue you had. Christmas is one of my favourite times...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for two nights as a couple, was given a complimentary upgrade to one of the superior suites which was a nice touch, however room disappointing, very dated, shower over the bath was in an awkward position, it was coming out the side of the wall where the bath curved so you couldn't stand directly under it and ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dl0y
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear dl0y, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our superior rooms are often requested by our guest because of the wonderful city views they provide as well as having everything our guests need while staying...

NORTHERN IRELAND
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here at weekend hotel was very nice Friendly staff great room and really nice breakfast with plenty of gluten free options We stayed in a superior room looking over city centre and there was very little noise level from outside Loved the piano bar on the 1st floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LURGANMAN
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear LURGANMAN, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and that the staff were so friendly and professional. Our Causerie tries hard to make sure that we provide adequate options for all our guests no matter what their dietary preference and I am glad...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (786)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (338)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (34)
Viewed
Clinton Suite (65)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with Rain Shower (35)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Titanic Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,440 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $100 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go for one of the Executive rooms that are at the back, massive rooms and the beds are so comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Aidan877, 6 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles fionnualaDublin, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a high floor and I found the rooms overlooking Glengall Street have a lovely view.”
  • View from 10th flood room Glengall St. side of hotel
 of 5 bubbles JKP73, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Front of hotel always good, odd rooms have no view.”
 of 5 bubbles thetowers2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“take a high floor and to rear of property to avoid the crossing waking you up below for a city view you would have to put up with this!”
 of 5 bubbles a1traveller1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay