We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP Northern Ireland
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Agoda.com
$131
View deal
Travelocity$190
Priceline$218
Hurb$219
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1418)
Room & Suite (801)
Dining (193)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 03/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 56 in Belfast
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomises indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and SSE concert venues. The Europa Hotel has an international reputation for hosting prestigious events and looking after many of the celebrities and VIPs who visit Belfast. At the Europa Hotel every guest is a VIP and will experience the finest in Irish hospitality and the highest level of customer service. Enjoy a stay at one of the most centrally located Belfast hotels today.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
6394Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,831
  • 1,533
  • 570
  • 279
  • 181
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sammihowe93 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Loved our stay at the Europa for my husbands 30th birthday. The room was beautiful, clean and modern. All staff were lovely. The location of hotel couldn’t be any better. Thank you for a great stay - would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Belfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Gabriela A wrote a review May 20
1 contribution
Me and my best friend decided to have a special girl’s day so we went to the afternoon tea at the piano lounge. It was just an amazing experience. Everything was perfect, the food, drinks and the piano‘s atmosphere. The staff was also really attentive and kind. We will repeat, for sure !!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 693mariagabreilaa, Thank you so much for such a lovely kind review! We really appreciate all the feedback we get and we are thrilled we were able to make your trip a memorable one! We cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
Jimmy C wrote a review May 20
Glossop, United Kingdom3 contributions
Very impressed with the hotel, very clean and the bathroom amenities are very nice. The room was spotless. Can't comment on the room service or any meals as we ate elsewhere. Would stay again. The staff are very professional and very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jimmy C, Thank you for this lovely kind review! We are glad we gave you such a memorable stay with us and that everything was to your taste. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
Adam McMahon wrote a review May 19
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions
Conor and kadiri good bartenders looked after me the whole night and are a pleasure to have to the hotel. Would recommend them as their service is superb made our stay that little bit extra and went that extra bit which they didn’t have to.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear adammQ3373MD, Thank you so much for such a kind review! I will pass on these lovely words to Conor, Kadiri and the rest of the team! We are so glad we gave you a memorable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
brendancarville1 wrote a review May 19
Belfast City Region, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
The food is excellent can not fault have went to paino bar 2 nights in a row buffalo wings are great and also scampi the thick cut chips are tasty second evening got europa club it was very tasty and apple crumble comes with ice cream on top with raspberries good portions and watching the world go by with view out window food is excellent will definitely return and staff all pleasant 👌
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear brendancarville1, Thank you so much for such a kind review! We are extremely grateful that you had a pleasant time in our bar with our staff! I will pass these lovely comments on. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
Lauren wrote a review May 18
Omagh, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here on Saturday night. We were at a wedding so after getting in at around 1.30am we really wanted a good nights sleep. We first got woke at 5.30 when the fire alarm went off and an extremely loud announcement was made which we did not get to sleep for ages after. Then between 8.30am -9am we had several knocks at the door until we answered for housekeeping which woke us again? Why would housekeeping be knocking before 11am check out? Our breakfast then arrived late, it was cold and the coffee was cold, the wrong items were on each plate and it wasn’t nice at all and we barely ate a thing. We rang the number which was in the bottom of the breakfast slip and they said they would transfer us to someone else and to hold the line. This kept us on hold a few mins with no answer so we eventually hung up and just left it. Not happy at all. £150 for our sleep to be disrupted several times and £41 for a terrible breakfast!! Check out was extremely busy so we just left the card. When I sent an email about this it was ignored
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to read that you ran into multiple issues during your stay. Can we please ask you yo contact us on guest@eur.hastingshotels.com so we can discuss this with you? Kindest Regards, Xyza Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Ryan Kerr wrote a review May 18
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
Visited the Piano Bar for afternoon tea with my granny as a treat for her retirement. Callum, Kym and Veronica could not have been more attentive and made the day very special. Lovely food, great drinks and five star service. Already looking forward to booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear rkerrrr, Thank you so much for such a kind review! We are thrilled we were able to give you and your granny such a memorable time with us! I will pass on these lovely comments to Callum, Kym and Veronica as they will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
AnonymousTraveler802 wrote a review May 17
Paris, France1 contribution
The hotel feels factory-like-- a loud, impersonal lobby, without functional or inviting public spaces. The staff are friendly and pro-forma helpful. The rooms are long-in-the tooth, with dysfunctionally designed bathrooms (tiny sinks, no towel racks, and a shower that is dangerously difficult to get in/out of. The location is good, but otehrwise I'd look for a more personable, updated place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear AnonymousTraveler802, We are extremely sorry you did not have a pleasant stay, this is not what we aim to provide for our guests. We are having renovations done but we do apologise that it disturbed your stay and you did not have the 5* experience we aim to provide. If you would like to discuss this further please contact the hotel directly. Warm Regards Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
stephendee wrote a review May 15
Donaghadee, United Kingdom18 contributions13 helpful votes
Its the little things that count. We all would expect clean, safe and comfortable rooms at a reasonable cost in the centre of a bustling city hotel. The extras would come and did from local staff giving a personal element to the service, all good on those points. But a window latch left in the wrong position after cleaning decayed the sound proofing, so street noise invaded the room but that could be an easy fix so don't be put off by that. The Europa is an experience all of its own and worthy of consideration for the history of the place alone. I would hope that the issues around a false fire alarm going off will lead to a review of the response going forward.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear stephendee, We are glad that you had a good stay, we are extremely sorry about the window latch and the fire alarm. These are not things we want our guests to experience when staying with us. I will pass these notes on to our team and our house keeping managers to ensure that going forward these problems do not occur again. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
SweetPeaY6171TQ wrote a review May 15
Dublin, Ireland34 contributions60 helpful votes
Wonderful 1 night stay at the Europa. Staff friendly and welcoming in all departments.Location is excellent with all attractions within walking distance. Choice for breakfast is second to none.Rooms and bathrooms are modern bright and clean .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Europa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Europa Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear SweetPeaY6171TQ, We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you kindly for such a lovely review. We are glad we could accommodate all your needs and more! We look forward to seeing you soon! Warm Regards Charlotte Front Office Receptionist
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
europa hotel belfast, belfast europa hotel, europa belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Europa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Europa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include City Hall (0.2 miles), Grand Opera House (0.03 miles), and Fibber Magees (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Europa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Europa Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Europa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Europa Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Europa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nu Delhi, Hope Street Restaurant, and The Lantern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Europa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Europa Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Europa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Europa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Europa Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (1.0 miles), Parliament Buildings (4.2 miles), and Falls Road (0.9 miles).