We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Maryville House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maryville House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maryville House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

This is my second visit to Maryville and what a delight. The lunch was really nice and the staff very pleasant and attentive. Outside parking is a great advantage. The toilets smell really fresh and clean. Will definitely be back especially for the afternoon tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpm200
Karin L, Manager at Maryville House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We try very hard to get everything right and when we do, it is lovely to hear this from customers! Even more so appreciated, when you share this so that other people can see this out there in cyber space! Thank you, Thank you!!

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2016

We called here for morning coffee. It was a cold day so the warm restaurant was very welcoming. Whilst there weren't many other customers, the phone was ringing constantly with enquiries. The coffee was good. The scones were quite large and very fresh but, to me, they weren't particularly tasty. Staff were helpful and friendly but they seemed to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Karin L, Manager at Maryville House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It is very important for us to take calls as this is the lifeline to our business, we try very hard to get the balance right, between answering call and serving customers. It can be busy in the morning ,especially if coming towards the weekend and a lot of customers are looking to book in...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

I don't think we will be returning to Maryville House after today ... Very disappointing experience I booked a table for lunch for four people over the telephone as expected on arrival all was going ok received our teas and coffee and food arrived slowly the food wasn't outstanding just ok ! But on clearing the table the waitress just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sineadmoss2004
Karin L, Manager at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear customer. It is most definitively not our standard procedure to chase customers from their table. We were upset as managers to see you leave disappointed, especially as it was for a special occasion. The manager did not reply to you at the time, simply because she felt it was nor the time or place to start explaining, there was...

Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Loved the feeling of stepping back in time. The Victorian styled tearoom, with it's selection of teas and cakes, coupled with friendly and helpful staff, is very nice. My wife and I enjoyed the decor and comfort of our room (a few old chairs and tables mixed with modern bedroom furniture). The double bed in the 'Earl Grey' room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank competentjohn
Karin L, Manager at Maryville House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review! It is very much appreciated! It is great when we get this on to our trip advisor as we rely on this to be the window for potential customers. Thank you ,thank you!:)

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Maryville is a wonderful place to spend a few days in South Belfast. I spent five nights there whilst working along the Lisburn Road. The house is on the Lisburn Road with its plentiful array of eating places and shops, but set back far enough from the road not to be noisy. Although my room was small, it was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Karin L, Manager at Maryville House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to see you back again soon. Hopefully you will have time to explore the lovely coast and beautiful heritage sites in Northern Ireland, during your next visit. Thanks again for taking your time to give us this lovely feedback!

N. Ireland
Reviewed December 9, 2015

We booked in for Christmas afternoon tea after hearing such good reports and recommendations about the place. A little car parking area which is good on a busy street, a pleasant enough entrance, then it all goes wrong. As it was new to us all we were anticipating great things, that was not the reality. Service was poor, food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JosephZee
Karin L, Manager at Maryville House, responded to this review

I am lost for words. I do not think your review needs a respond, I think it speaks for itself! Anyone who really would like to know what our afternoon tea is like, please come and try for yourself. Still, Thank you for taking your time to write to us.

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed November 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed here overnight one Saturday in November. Room was lovely, squeaky clean bathroom. The only thing which we thought was slightly odd was that there are no staff in the house overnight. We were woken at about 2am by other guests banging on the front door to get in, obviously having forgotten their key. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineMGT
Karin L, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Hi Catherine! Many thanks for your review! I am sorry to hear that you were woken up in the middle of the night, this is regrettable and very disappointing when you have paid to get a good nights rest!Thankfully this is something that happens very rarely in our bed and breakfast as we are situated in a very quiet residential...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 23, 2015

12 of us had afternoon tea. It was lovely. More than enough to eat we even took home 3 little boxes of food. Staff excellent and lots of top ups of tea, coffee and soft drinks. We weren't rushed out and were made very welcome. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Icecreamhaha
Karin L, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your praise over our Afternoon tea& service! It is lovely to hear when guests have had a nice time with us, as this is what we strive for! We hope we will have the pleasure of your custom again! Many ,many thanks and best regards from all of us at the Maryville house!

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Spent 3 nights here after my wedding. Very ornate decor in a grand house with a few quaint touches in the tea rooms. Really friendly staff in a nice relaxed/calm atmosphere. The breakfasts were delicious, sausages, eggs, pancakes, tea, coffee and nice juices. Fresh and well cooked. The rooms were clean, comfy and spacious. Located close to restaurants, bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Karin L, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for such a lovely review! As a business we rely very much on what our previous customers think of us and having positive reviews is of outmost importance to us. This has been very much highlighted in resent press coverage. Thank you again for taking the time to give us that glowing feeling! Best regards from us...

North East
Reviewed November 11, 2015

I travel a lot around the UK with my business and consequently stay in a number of Hotels as a result. Having sickened myself with the corporate nature of larger hotel chains I decided to give smaller local bed and breakfasts a try. How pleased am I that I did ?? I am confident in stating that Maryville House is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrswNorthEast
Karin L, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

To Mr& Mrs North East! Having enjoyed reading your review, I think I will stick it on our noticeboard for all the staff to read as a mr& mrs motivator each morning as they start their day! Hoping your family will think as highly of us when they come!?! Thank you thank you thank you! Look forward to your next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,111 reviews
Tara Lodge
#1 of 43 in Belfast
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
1,356 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
The Gregory
#3 of 50 in Belfast
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maryville House is an exquisite Victorian residence, superbly renovated with a modern twist. It is situated on the cosmopolitan Lisburn Road in South Belfast, within its own private grounds together with secure car-parking and bus routes into the city centre. It is situated within close proximity to the motorway. The boutique accommodation includes the following facilities:• Individually designed rooms with antique furniture• All rooms have an en-suite• Free wireless internet access• Flat screen TV• Tea and coffee making facilities with selection of homemade scones and traybakes fresh daily from our bakery• Complimentary sparkling and still mineral water• Ipod dock/charger/alarm clock on request• Iron/ironing board• Hairdryer• Sewing kit• Golf tee off times can be arranged at N.I. top clubs• Salmon fishing trips can be arranged at the Tilenmore Fishery on the famous River Finn. Maryville’s breakfasts include a wide and varying range of the finest options from healthy fresh fruit salads and natural organic yoghurts to Eggs Benedict or the Maryville House Full Breakfast, served with free range eggs and the finest quality locally sourced sausage. The range of specialty Suki Teas is endless and an extensive range of coffees is made with the finest lusso beans. Maryville also serves all day breakfasts for its guests. In addition, Maryville’s unique in-house tearoom offers a delicious range of light lunches and home-baked fare. With their own bakery, artisan breads, tray-bakes, pastries, cakes and scones are baked daily. They are complemented by homemade jams from their family farm in County Armagh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maryville House

Address: 2 Maryville Park, Belfast BT9 6LN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $74 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maryville House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Maryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryville House Hotel Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maryville House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Was hard to get parked at but definitely worth a visit.”
 of 5 bubbles U2468THpatriciaf, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Only experienced the one room so can't say.”
  • Comfortable bed.
 of 5 bubbles jethornber, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in main building”
 of 5 bubbles Gary3062014, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“The Darjeeling room was big and was on the top floor so you don't have noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles jonnyl47, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“The house is large, and built in the Victorian era. The floors have been squeaking longer than you have.”
 of 5 bubbles RedHillian, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay