We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Priceline$82*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,518: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 11, 2015

I spent 2 nights here with my partner just before Christmas. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The room was average, nothing special. I was a bit disappointed there was no bath as I could have sworn one was advertised to us. We had breakfasts on one of the mornings which was very nice but at 10£ per person,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear James T Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us as we encourage as much feedback as possible from a guests stay whether positive or negative. I am sorry for the noise issues that you encountered, though I am glad to read our team responded to your call quickly and efficiently.I would just mention that...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed here on Monday and Tuesday night to visit the Titanic exhibition. The location was excellent and the room was a corner suite with great views of the city. Very comfortable with an amazing wet room shower! Staff was helpful at the front desk - searching for timetables, providing an emergency toothbrush and a lovely welcome basket on arrival. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MistyGreen7
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MistyGreen7 I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit with us and I hope that we can welcome you back again sooner rather than later when you next visit Belfast.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed in this hotel on Sunday night for a night out in Belfast and found the welcome by the staff was good and were quite helpful when called for room service. Quite surprising the rooms were really nice and very spacious with everything you could need in a hotel. The only let down was there was a bit of stain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark O
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark O I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Belfast.I am sorry for the issues that you encountered in your room and I assure that I will investigate this so that there is no repeat of this in the future. Thank you again for your kind...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night when we visited for Belsonic festival. It was a fantastic location for the festival and sightseeing in the city. The breakfast was delicious too. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to the festival next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani B
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dani B I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit with us and I hope that we can welcome you back again sooner rather than later when you next visit Belfast.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2015

Competitive price for 30th December (£65). V friendly reception staff at check-in 6pm and onwards. No parking provided (not advertised anyway) but one is available directly across Talbot St from front door (free from 6pm to 8am, £1p/h thereafter, and it is regularly checked- you have been warned!) Loved the shower design, v sober, opaque glass surfaces, v little superfluous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POBRIEN30
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear POBRIEN30 thank you very much for taking the time to give us such valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. I will pas on your comments to John our Food & Beverage Manager in order to better meet the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2015

I went on my work's Christmas dinner to the Ramada Encore on the 20th December 2014 - that was a BIG mistake!! The room was like a work's canteen with hardly a Christmas decoration in sight and the food was horrendous - the worst I've ever had. I ordered the duck terrine for starter but was serviced a vile duck...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kerrva
Augher, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic time, location excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable, modern, practical, cleanliness of a high standard, would recommend this hotel. Good central location as a base for shopping, theatre's, and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dt530
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear dt530 I am delighted to read how much your visit with us was enjoyable and relaxing and that your visit was a great one. We aim to meet all of our guests expectations and provide them with a comfortable enjoyable visit, and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future when you next visit Belfast.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Just to say we were delighted with our stay and dinner on new years eve, from check in until we left the staff were very helpful and courteous. Our room was very clean and welcoming, as for dinner we were very happy at the standard of the food it was delicious and served promptly by the dining room staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotchegg1956
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear scotchegg1956 I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and had such a great relaxing time at the Encore. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future for more of the same next time you decide to visit Belfast.

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Very very disappointed with this hotel. Basic would be too good a description! The bathroom stank of stale urine, the duvet did not meet the edges of the bed, and the bed had seen better days - very uncomfortable. This is more like a hostel than an hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fi H
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fi H I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us and you had an uncomfortable stay.We would have been of course very happy to move you rooms and address your issues had they been brought to our attention.

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2015

we stayed here on sat 6th dec, when we checked in we asked if we could book a table for dinner around 5pm and were told to ask at bar/restaurant, when we did so we were told we couldn't, I know it is a busy time of year but was disappointed that we then had to look outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon250913
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear sharon250913 I am very sorry that you were unable to book a table with ourselves during your stay due to our restaurant being ully booked.I am sure you understand that we aim to provide the best experience to all of our guests all of the time, but unfortunately due to the time of year and Christmas parties we were...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $85 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
dublin ireland
over a year ago
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Ireland
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a Quieter Room”
976dipankarc, 3 days ago | Read review
“we we were on the 1st floor which had city views”
899elizabetha, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“5th floor for the view”
Kevin-Vance, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The quieter rooms are at the back.”
444alana, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
“Lots of options. Go for quiet as nightlife doesn't stop while you sleep”
PLarge, Mar 25, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$82* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$125
Booking.com$91
Cancelon$107
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates