We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre

Save
Share
15 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE Northern Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (205)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 53 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in central Belfast, Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre offers modern rooms with free WiFi and secure discounted parking adjacent to the hotel. Start your day with Hampton's included breakfast, offered to guests staying at the hotel. Later in the day, dine at our lobby bar with plenty of drink options as well as light meals and snacks. For a quick snack, stop by the 24/7 snack hub. *a packaged breakfast featuring a continental selection and a hot item, with juice, tea or coffee is offered, in order to comply with current guidelines.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
703Reviews34Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 437
  • 177
  • 45
  • 20
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hawklord_pxr5 wrote a review Nov 8
Galashiels, United Kingdom615 contributions203 helpful votes
This hotel is really well located, to the south of the city centre. A taxi from City Airport is £10-12. Staff were really great from check-in to check-out. Room was comfortable and a decent size. Hotel was really quiet as you would expect under current circumstances. Because if that, they couldn’t offer the usual breakfast but delivered in bags to your room. There was certainly enough available but bacon rolls and toasties just don’t work when foil-wrapped. They also forgot about us on the one day when we were actually in a hurry. The other slight let-down was that housekeeping didn’t change or wash dirty cups which were left because we had breakfast in the room. The bar was open and prices were pretty good. The hotel also has snacks and drinks for sale. Overall, good value stay and would certainly consider going back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
B7MPW wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom100 contributions13 helpful votes
It was really difficult to decide whether to give this hotel 3 or 4 stars. If 3.5 existed, this would be the optimum choice. When arriving, at first glance one could be excused for wondering "where on earth am I?". The hotel is sandwiched in between car parks and another hotel. However, don't despair! The hotel is actually very well located with the city centre only about 10 mins away. Even the Titanic Museum- one of the furthest attractions by distance- can still be reached within 30 mins. The hotel itself is very good. It’s new, well maintained and clean. The room was also very good as it felt airy. This was helped by the large windows as we were in one of the corner rooms (worth the upgrade!). We also had a decent view as we could see the hills in the distance. Being next to a car park did, in the end, have it’s benefits……no building next door to obstruct your view! Two criticisms about the room- the bed was a bit small (and there was definitely room for a bigger bed) and the room had no fridge. On the latter, I was told that a fridge was not a brand standard for the Hampton brand in the UK. A pity. Breakfast was limited to a breakfast bag every morning as the buffet was closed due to COVID. The breakfast offering was not bad. A roll with bacon or sausage (or both), yogurt, a piece of fruit, a cereal bar, a juice box and tea or coffee. It certainly kept us going for the morning. The food from the bar downstairs was also quite nice. You are probably wondering how I can have marked negatively when this is, so far, a glowing review. Well, sadly, the hotel is beaten down by its service. The staff members are nice- do not get me wrong- but there seems to be a mix of poor training and understaffing. Breakfast was good, sure, but it came with its problems. Of the four mornings we were there, it was late twice. And on one of those occasions, it was late by around an hour and involved speaking to a member of the front desk who was adamant that the breakfast was delivered whilst seemingly ignoring the fact that I was telling her that there was nothing outside our door. They sent another breakfast (the original breakfast turned up, by the way, in front of a different room!). We ordered food from the bar twice. First time fine. Second time not so. One dish turned up but no sign of the other. The server looked confused when we asked about the whereabouts of the second dish. It’s on its way, she said. 10 mins later and no sign of it. I had to return the first dish that had turned up as it had gone cold by then (I was waiting for all of the food to then take to the room as my partner was not feeling well). Then the second dish turned up but no sign of the first one. You can probably see where this is going. The business centre also makes an appearance in the problem list. We needed to print something quicky (tickets to an attraction). We were advised that the printer was working. Logged in, went to print……no paper. Go to reception and ask for paper. Receptionist (the one that advised the computer and printer were working) goes to get paper…..only to come back and say that the printer is, in fact, not working. Then we had a check-out drama. The hotel had billed me before I checked out (a policy that drives me nuts…..especially when the rate is pay on check out). I asked for a copy of the bill to at least verify what they had charged. The printers weren’t working. They did, however, email me one. On reviewing it, they had over-charged me. They agreed to refund the amount, though providing evidence of said refund was sketchy (it did arrive). One wonders how much hotels make from charging people without allowing them to check the bill. The hotel manager was brought into the fold after we got back home. He apologized swiftly and arranged from some HHonors bonus points, which were most welcome. I would gladly stay at this hotel again as it really is very nice and very well located. One hopes that they can improve the operational side……which should not be that difficult (I mean, how difficult can it be to get someone to deliver a breakfast bad to the right room?).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a corner room! It is worth it! And try for a high floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. Whilst, your review is very critical, it does present an overall positive and informative dialogue, so thank you for that. I am sorry that you did experience some negative aspects throughout your stay, however this is all things that we can now take on board and aim to improve. I am aware that you have already spoken with our General Manager regarding your stay, however if there is ever anything further that we can assist with here at the property, please do not hesitate to contact me via email on Sarah.Byrne@Hilton.com. We hope you will consider staying again in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Emma T wrote a review Oct 2020
Halifax, United Kingdom27 contributions6 helpful votes
Recently stayed while in the city for work. All of the staff, but particularly Stephen, were super helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Also great recommendations on places to eat and drink. Rooms were lovely - spacious and clean and food was great. Heading back to the city in a couple of weeks and will definitely be staying here again. Keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded Oct 4, 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased that every aspect of your stay was so good. I hope I can welcome you back to Hampton by Hilton, Belfast again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Winnie O wrote a review Sep 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
Had an overnight stay with my daughter. Rooms was comfortable and clean . Staff were friendly. My only big disappointment was getting breakfast in room in a brown paper bag. A bacon bap wrapped in tinfoil and few other yogurts etc. Tea and coffee from paper cups. Not the type of hotel experience i m looking for. I know with covid there is changes but i know other hotels have breakfast in breakfast area. Not stuck in your room never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Thank you for your constructive comments in relation to the negative experience you encountered when you stayed with us. It was extremely disappointed to hear the negative feedback and I fully take these comments on board, and have escalated your comments to the teams responsible in order that we react and improve the areas mentioned with urgent effect, we are always grateful to know where we can improve. I am sorry that we didn't meet with your expectations on this occasion, but I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hampton by Hilton, Belfast in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Byrne
Read more
mr travel man wrote a review Sep 2020
Preston, United Kingdom160 contributions71 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton by Hilton, when we arrived we went to reception and asked about parking and they said there was one to the right of the hotel and you get discount. The rooms where immaculate with shower gels etc, sadly we were in the middle of covid. The hotel did it's best in these terrible times. I would stay here again. Well done everybody
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Belfast. I am pleased that we were able to offer you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hampton by Hilton, Belfast soon. Best Regards, Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Forbidden Quest - Escape Games Belfast (0.3 miles), Grand Opera House (0.1 miles), and Fibber Magees (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nu Delhi, The Lantern, and Ginger Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (1.1 miles), Parliament Buildings (4.2 miles), and Falls Road (0.9 miles).
Is Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.