We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Donegall Quay Belfast Harbour, Belfast BT1 3FE Northern Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/14/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
AC Hotels
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (325)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (26)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel Belfast
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 53 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
AC Hotel by Marriott Belfast lets you connect to the city in a new way. Our hotel in Belfast, United Kingdom is an urban retreat with a unique riverside location, the perfect place to call home as you explore Belfast's top destinations like Titanic Belfast, the Belfast Waterfront, City Hall and Victoria Square. We offer luxury guest rooms, high-speed Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service and exceptional meeting spaces.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
515Reviews13Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 287
  • 131
  • 53
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shanek321 wrote a review Nov 25
Western Ireland, Ireland6 contributions2 helpful votes
I would like to highly recommend this new modern and comfortable hotel in Belfast. The food from the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast was superb and Billy on breakfast service is a real asset to this business. Very welcoming and very professional with old school charm.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
MrsHeartless wrote a review Nov 25
London, United Kingdom8 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here in the midst of the pandemic, making an emergency/essential last minute visitor a family funeral. All of the staff were attentive, friendly and kind to us at a very difficult time and went out of their way to help. The food was great and the views from the restaurant across the water are lovely, as are walks along the banks of the river. We hope to back in more pleasant times and can’t wait to stay again. Thank-you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alannah Quigley, Other at AC Hotel Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear MrsHeartless, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review. I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay even in such sad circumstances and that the team were able to assist you. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes, Alannah Quigley Reception Manager
Read more
Shligo Shtyle wrote a review Nov 19
Sligo, Ireland19 contributions2 helpful votes
Business trip has me in Belfast for two nights. In the age of COVID, this hotel made me feel extremely welcome. Front of house was calm, clear, concise and considerate. Wait staff in the restaurant were very attentive and efficient for my breakfast and dinner experiences. The food was very well prepared, plated and devoured! I very much enjoyed every single meal here. Hats off to the chef and his/her team making really enjoyable dishes. I honestly cannot wait to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Alannah Quigley, Other at AC Hotel Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear V9056EA,# Wow, thank you for such a fantastic 5* review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our Chefs I know they will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With very best wishes, Alannah Quigley Reception Manager
Read more
James S wrote a review Nov 6
Belfast, United Kingdom13 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed here for a spontaneous change of scenery during Covid restrictions and was pleasantly surprised! Rooms were spacious, modern and clean with good air con! Would have been nice to have the option of a room with a bath but I dont think there are any at this hotel. It's worth booking a river view room as the view is really nice through the large windows. A balcony would have been a nice extra touch at this location! We took advantage of the view by ordering dinner to our room which we could enjoy at the dining table right by the window. Food was delivered promptly on trays to the door. Due to covid restrictions you just have to carry them into the room yourself but this is better than some hotels who are not offering any room service at present. Food was hot and tasty - no complaints here. The following morning we had breakfast in the restaurant. This was very well organised with an afternoon tea style selection of pastries, fruit, bread etc delivered to your table. They then take your order for a cooked breakfast on top of this. All staff we met, both at check in and at breakfast, were friendly and chatty. Would defineltly consider another night here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alannah Quigley, Other at AC Hotel Belfast
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jamessU7593ZM, Thank you for fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should your travels ever bring you back to Belfast. Best Wishes, Alannah Quigley
Read more
ARCBelfast wrote a review Oct 2020
Belfast7 contributions3 helpful votes
If the staff put as much effort into cleaning and customer service, as they did barking out Covid-19 restrictions, this would be a much better hotel! Bar manager with scruffy jeans was a prime example. Marriott Gold member so very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Alannah Quigley, Other at AC Hotel Belfast
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear ARCBelfast, Thank you for your honest feedback, I would love to discuss this issue with you offline so I can get a better understanding of what caused you such a negative experience. If you could contact me on receptionmgr@achotelbelfast.com Best Wishes, Alannah Quigley
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Belfast
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Belfast?
Nearby attractions include Harp Bar (0.3 miles), MAC (0.3 miles), and W5 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Belfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel Belfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Belfast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Belfast?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Belfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include 2 Taps, The Great Room Restaurant Merchant Hotel, and Established Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel Belfast?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is AC Hotel Belfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel Belfast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel Belfast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel Belfast offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.