We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

when to travelodge on the friday the 24th of march when will tryed to book in Then was told my partner had got the dates wrong a couple of weeks out they had plenty of rooms left but they refused to change the date and was told we had to pay for another room which was more the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Swansea Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very comfortable stay and close to the nightlife but not too close that it is loud. Nice bar cafe area, kept very clean and tidy. Rooms were spotless and all the staff are very friendly and helpful with anything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJRizzleDizzle
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location right in the centre of Swansea.However parking at the nearby NCP was £12 a day (even after using the discount voucher voucher from the hotel). The guy on reception was very friendly and helpful in giving us advice on where to visit. On a general point,I notice that replies from "the social media team" in response to poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mancs_10
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

When I arrived at my room, being a cleaner for a national resort line, I instinctively went and checked the cleanliness. In the bathroom: the bin had not been emptied from the last guest, the toilet roll had not been changed, there were hairs all up the shower wall, and there were toothpaste stains on the mirror. In the bedroom:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissFAC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Swansea Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As we had to attend a family funeral we chose Travelodge.It was perfectly good and a great location for the centre of Swansea and motorway access Parking easily accessible too.Very close to great restaurants and pubs and travel to The Gower.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn of the circumstances with the trip, however we're delighted to hear you found our hotel to be in a great location. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Swansea Central hotel.

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another good experience at Travelodge! Nice location. Close to what we needed. Friendly staff. Room nice, bed very good. Just a little noisy in the late evening but it was Saturday, so that is understandable. We were happy!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518hanneg
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here before and it was ok but this was not. Room incorrectly made up... no second bed for daughter. TV functions and channels not all working and very noisy with outside revellers. Room was tidy and bathroom clean. Didn't have breakfast as we left before it opened. Reception next to an open bar area not very inviting, especially with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Swansea Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017

The room and hotel was up to the good standards I expected of a Travelodge. However, I recommend avoiding if you intend to have extra beds set up in the room. The mattresses were rock solid, and I could not get anything close to a good nights sleep. Two days later, I still have terrible back, neck and hip pain...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypR9557FZ
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Swansea Central Hotel Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise...

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Bed, shower thats all i wanted really and it delivered - Room was clean and as other all travelodge rooms, basic but did the job!, stayed to the front but could still hear the church bells every 15 mins with the window open, quite loud at kicking out time for the pubs - so my wife said, i slept through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richbaywatch
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely pathetic, at the rear you have trucks delivering to shops all night and rooms on front you have all the drunks screaming at 3am!. There were some South Africans at the bar swearing using the most disgusting words and a family opposite having dinner having to listen to them! Not one staff member asked them to stop! The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ableman
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Swansea Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
923 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 24 in Swansea
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

Address: Princess Way, Swansea SA1 3LW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel Wales
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie1Swansea, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Room 606 - 610 overlooks the mumbles lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles alisonjanehole, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“It really doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles 557alanj, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the room with church bells ringing”
 of 5 bubbles 754amesj, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“one at the back is quieter Church clock at front strikes all night”
 of 5 bubbles Deniadave, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question