We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

834 reviews
Save
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“wind street”(92 reviews)
“car park”(68 reviews)
“triple glazing”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (834)Write a Review
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
385
262
95
39
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
385
262
95
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswind streetcar parktriple glazingswansea city centrenight lifebars and clubsquiet nightgood nights sleepexcellent locationthird floorfamily roomshort staydouble bedreception staffstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentnoise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 815 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Hotel is located at the bottom of the central night life area. My room was comfortable, clean and, most importantly, quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed a good nights sleep and was very pleased with my stay. Great value for money. Would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Davidthesarrie
Reviewed yesterday

premier inn swansea is very conviently located at the bottom end of wind street, its a great location for an evening out in swansea or just visiting the locality, very friendy staff, second floor eating and bar area, carpark is next door in an NCP...More

1  Thank Nathaniel-Richards
Reviewed 4 days ago

Conveniently positioned for bars, restaurants and shops with reasonable parking costs. The car park is next door to the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Ideal for a night out.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Lynda123_chris
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank chenrytumble
Response from Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre HotelResponded 5 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time I’ve stayed in a Premier Inn, and I was very impressed with the experience. The hotel is at the bottom of Wind Street, party central location of Swansea, but you really wouldn’t know it once in the room. It was...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank r1ckards2
Response from Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre HotelResponded 5 days ago

What a lovely read! Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. So nice to read you had a lovely time. Thank you very much for your kind comments which have been passed on to the team. We hope we can welcome...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456163
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Bathroom (10)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nerys M
October 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Nerys, This can differ across our establishments. If you conatct the hotel on 0871 527 9060 (Press #) Then the team will be happy to assist further. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Kristy- Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
lbowen1982
September 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from cheekers1 | Reviewed this property |
There is parking next to the hotel.. The hotel offers discounted parking.. I think it is 10pounds overnight. if you e mail the Premier Inn they will give you full details..
0
Votes
Nirmalendu
June 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Sorry to hear you've not received your email confirmation, please get in touch with our Facebook or Twitter team and they'll re-send for you. If you'd prefer to speak to someone, you can call our Reservations Centre... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all rooms are good rooms"
Read review
"top floor was quiet."
Read review
"Some rooms are very distant from the lifts, you may wish to avoid those."
Read review
"As above (nightclub side avoidance)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite