We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Swansea M4

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Swansea M4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Swansea M4
 Click to rate
Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived about 6pm to a Travelodge we have not stayed at before. The reception is in the Services and the chap on Reception was very helpful and made sure our car details were recorded so we could enjoy free parking (only 2 hrs otherwise). The room was clean as was the bathroom. The shower was not particularly strong (Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WidleyTraveller
bobmin
Reviewed 1 week ago

staff were very good Knew all the places to see and where to eat the place was clean and warm it does need an update but anyone who stays at travelodge will know this is ongoing all over the uk good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john e
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

will allways use Travelodge excellent service great staff all ways a Travelodge near to where I need to be all ways easy to find booking is easy no fuss all ways some one to help if you need it excellent value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok shame the noice and comeing and goings all night effected the stay but as we needed to b close to the hospital it was convenient and suited our budget and also heard everyone walk along the corridor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewbH7212TI
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Swansea M4 Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service. We hope that there will be...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints, did the job, a handy location, ample parking I would definitely use again. Quiet rooms just Burger King which was not great nearby. Helpful, friendly staff. Immaculate rooms and great housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579natashar
England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As Travelodge go this is a poor one. The receptionist was a big lad stinking of sweat with a wet shirt on. Check in was casual to say the least. Tired room, just acceptable with limited TV, virtually useless WiFi paid and free. The service offer cold outdated facilities an awful Burger King and an acceptable Costa Coffee. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FatCockneyonTour
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Swansea M4. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Sorry again for your disappointment and...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort, value and facilities in our room. The place was warm and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was exactly right for us and at a reasonable cost.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank callipia2016
Barrow upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I expected this to be a noisy hotel, being so close to a motorway and attached to a service station. It was quiet and I will stay in a motorway service station hotel again. It was a cold day, so the heating could've been warmer for my taste however.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Louth, Lincolnshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this travel lodge. I have never met so many friendly people working in one place. My room was sparkling, nothing was too much trouble for the cleaners. The staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again and if all other Travel Lodges are up the standard of this one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazz61
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Good value for money, I took advantage of the Boxing Day special offer of 25% off. I It was ok, comfy double bed but the ceiling light in the room didn't work. I didn't bother to complain as I was only there for the night. This place has a Costa, Whsmith and a Burger King. you get a discount in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glunt
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your overall time with us with your found your accommodation comfortable. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we'll be happy to pass a copy of your comments onto our hotel team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
4.0 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 24 in Swansea
665 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
5.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
907 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Swansea M4 staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Swansea M4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room looking out towards the woods, bit more private, unless you want to look out onto the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles glunt, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles martin-jenkins2, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room on top floor over looking field at back”
 of 5 bubbles WokinghamOwl, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room 122 was quiet, clean, warm and on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 776alland, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by 'free' WFI as only for 30 minutes. Enough to leave a review!”
 of 5 bubbles marywojtan, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question