We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swansea M4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Swansea M4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Bracknell
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a cheap overnight stay for us when we visit Swansea. We visit quite often. We select this lodge due to the price. But you get what you pay for. The impression is that you could not get away with less in the room. Having a "Costa" onsite means that there is somewhere comfortable to sit. There is no... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenhj
wales uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had to stay here after booking it for my husbands chemotherapy which was cancelled we booked it for him beacuse it was close to the hospital I even took out insurance beacuse I had booked the room on a saver rate but when I tried to cancel I was told by travelodge that I could cancel but i wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank funkypeep
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The insurance is provided by a 3rd party insurer and we would kindly ask that you contact them to see if they would look into this again for you. We are sorry to learn that you experienced many issues during your stay such as your room not being... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal location as its not far from anywhere (Penellgare, Brecon Becon, The Mumbles, Three Cliffs Bay, Rhossili Bay), excellent customer services, value for money, great with the kids, comfortable beds and clean rooms. I don't really know what more to say. You have to go and stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ayisha C
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel as you would expect from Travelodge, but clean & great value for money - booked in advance & it was £34.60 per night. Two of us stayed 4 nights. Booked a family room at no extra charge so we had a big room/plenty of space. Staff all friendly, chatty & helpful. Nice hot shower & very large fluffy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adele P
dorset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not bad for price, as with most of these hotels open window noisy,shut window hot room, but not to bad I was very surprised how quiet the room was as we were overlooking the services car park. bathroom was a bit dirty . very basic.

Helpful?
Thank q1w2e3r4
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature and external noise had spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was really clean and everything was there to make our two nights very comfortable. The staff who i met were so helpful they are a credit to you xx well done i will be back , The service station next door has plenty of food drinks and snacks if you want it, also not far there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one night at the Travelodge, and was impressed by the greeting I received when I checked in. It was friendly and efficient, and made me feel that I was valued as a customer. The room was comfortable, although more or less what I would expect to find in a budget-style hotel. The mattress was good but I personally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

will and want to go again ,,, we went to see my daughter who lives in Swansea , i want to go back ,, i have to go back on Wed 17th fror my daughters wedding renewal but cannot afford it this time as i am only a pensioner , but would if i could , perhaps later in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 588valeriep
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean and comfy but as in service station not as good as other Travelodges. Only one chair and no drawers , one shelf. Only food in service station or breakfast boxes. Staff very friendly and easy to park

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 249joyt
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for just the one night in mid July, having booked online a few weeks in advance. Although I have stayed in quite a few Travelodge's mostly around the West Country, this was the first time I had stayed at one on the motorway. Initially the service area was a little hard to find, but once got my... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeysirGal
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the comfort of the beds. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#11 of 25 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travelodge
Swansea Travel Lodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay