We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swansea M4

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Swansea M4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for just the one night in mid July, having booked online a few weeks in advance. Although I have stayed in quite a few Travelodge's mostly around the West Country, this was the first time I had stayed at one on the motorway. Initially the service area was a little hard to find, but once got my... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeysirGal
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the comfort of the beds. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here the weekend with friends, had a fabulous stay, rooms have been freshly painted and carpets were being cleaned while we were there so nice refresh going on ,talking point here is the staff they are really the nicest I've met they put our rooms as close together as they were able, phoned our taxi into Swansea and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miss R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty towels left on the toilet seat on our arrival. Overwhelming smell of fresh paint. Dust and dirt behind the bathroom door and around the edges of the carpet. Beds uncomfortable. Sink had scum marks around bowl. No staff available during night and no staff available at 8.30am to complain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ann_ton68
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely staff who were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, I would stay again! My only moan would be there was no food available late at night and limited in the morning . However the staffs friendly faces made up for that . Excellent for a budget hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank philip h
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Think twice before you stay here. I have stayed at many Travelodges but never had an experience as awful as this. The male receptionist had extreme personal hygiene problems and his clothing was full of greasy stains. He was also rude and unhelpful and spent more time smoking outside than at the desk. Numerous guests complained to him of delays... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fair-Unbiased
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Zurgena
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean, all the basics there and the reception gave me a hairdryer for the duration. More choice of teas could be incorporated such as catering for people who cant have caffeine. I thought I would give Travelodge another go after hearing that they had upgraded their beds. I was very disappointed. The bed was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 649lydiap
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Swansea M4 Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient to M4, good parking. Staff looked after guests over and beyond their normal tasks and personally took a hand in getting medication as direly needed. Food across the way not good at all, expensive and not much to eat!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W8874FCdavidg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for the Manic Street preachers concert. On arrival we had driven 8 hours to get there and so wanted to get in our room leave our stuff and go straight out. The lady on reception was the friendliest lady and extremely attentive. She booked our taxi a date sorted out our straight away. The rooms were nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Swansea M4 Travelodge. We are pleased to learn staff were helpful and welcoming during your visit as it is the utmost importance to us that our hotel team offer an upbeat welcome from check in to check out. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel for you... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the recent Manics gig at the Liberty Stadium. As with every other hotel the budget prices suddenly became premium prices for this particular night. Family room was comfortable and clean though the two extra beds for us were a little bit prisoner cell block h but for what we required somewhere to lay down after a full... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeanorPaul
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Swansea M4 Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Very easy check even though it was 1am. Very good room size, we had a double and 2 childrens single beds with still plenty of room to walk around. Excellent staff going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alisonmC5228XV
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Swansea M4 Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#11 of 25 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
4.0 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travelodge
Swansea Travel Lodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay