We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,294: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the best hotel in Swansea. Forget the more pricey ones, this one is better and less costly. rooms were clean, quiet and the breakfast was amazing. The bar and restaurant area was nice - had a drink there but no food so cant really give any guidance on that at this moment in time. thanks for reading, I...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brotherjon2017
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy to find location on eastern edge of Swansea, ten minutes level walk to city centre and marina. Plenty of eating houses nearby, and handily situated for visiting Gower and the Liberty Stadium. Plenty of parking, although you do need to pay, which I resent. (£6 per 24 hours).

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dafydd490
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great position on the re-vamped new waterfront and only 5 minutes from the centre of town. The staff that we have come across have been excellent always friendly and helpful. The car park is privately run, make sure you get the right ticket, as the people who run it check it on a very regular basis! If you don't want...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tavipirate
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wrong Post Code. It took me to the Village Inn where I have booked to stay this week. Poorly lit street, signage, parking and parking payment - no good if you are visually impaired as I am. I saw more than one person who was clearly nervous about the poor lighting. No lighting in the morning even though it was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughja
WhitbreadHotels, Premier inn Team at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Swansea Waterfront. I am terribly sorry to read of that the postcode for this hotel had taken you to the wrong location and for the issues you had experienced regarding the car park. I would also like to apologise that you had found the Beefeater restaurant to be below the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice friendly clean hotel room - but showing its age a little, particularly the bathroom. The breakfast was good but the cutlery unclean. Beware exiting the hotel onto the dual carriageway (Fabian Way). When turning right there are a pair of very small 30mph signs - easily missed when negotiating a turn across a busy dual carriageway. Thereafter there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyando123
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lovely overnight stay here. The location is gorgeous whilst being so close to the centre of Swansea. The staff were lovely, room was quiet and had a good night's sleep.Lovely view from room and bonus, bath in room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatap
Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first overnight stay at premier Inn Swansea waterfront. Was very impressed with the whole hotel and all the staff very friendly and helpful. will definitely be back soon for another stay. Would highly recommend to all my friends and family

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always have a lovely time when we stay here, me , my wife and two children look forward to stayng here . Breakfast is good value as the children eat for free ( although the breakfasts are £8.99 per adult with a child eating for free). Would definitely recommend and it's a great location within a 5 minute walk to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james c
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the beds and rooms at premier inns. It's easy to book and easy to stay and very easy to sleep. Easy to walk up into the town, it's a shame u have to pay £6 to park for £24 hours , it all adds up.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2903HFalisonw
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an average stay here Jan 17. Rubbish view overlooking the car park above the Tesco Extra. Unfortunately the room was very noisy and we were woken up with a couple of delivery lorries at 6 and 7.30 (So make sure you get a room overlooking the water). The maid woke me up by knocking the door at 10 after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MutantV8
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for getting in touch and reviewing your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you found your stay average, this certainly isn't the way we want our guests to feel after your visit to us. We have do not disturb signs in our rooms, please be assured had this been placed outside your room the team...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room with Bath (Disabled Access) (24)
Viewed
Double Room with Shower (Disabled Access) (21)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swansea
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#6 of 25 in Swansea
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 25 in Swansea
1,211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#9 of 25 in Swansea
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 25 in Swansea
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Waterfront Development Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms over the water will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MutantV8, 1 week ago | Read review
“Several rooms look out over the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryPhipps, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Cooked breakfast on Monday morning is great , ie prepared for you. Other days it is poor ie stewed and near cold”
 of 5 bubbles TedJ140, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Bay views always best.”
 of 5 bubbles 344melvynh, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for waterfront view.”
 of 5 bubbles Bursar47, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay