We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,251: English reviews
Camden, London
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Terrible experience from start to finish . Rude staff, unorganised front of house, aggressive security , noisy location and above all the worse example of customer service I have ever received in my entire life .

Helpful?
Thank chrisC5758KN
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is very pleasant and well situated for the city centre with a good selection of restaraunts and bars. Facilities were very good, comfortable. Easy access to the hotel and close to reasonably priced car parking.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank stevelP5314CZ
London. UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a family room for myself and my two boys, all clean and ready. I liked the speedy check in. Location is good and the all you can eat breakfast was fab 24 hour parking is pay and display and costs £6.00

Helpful?
Thank NSTRUCT
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location. Easy to find. Ample parking - don't forget to pay. Welcome at reception was very good. Easy check in and the usual excellent rooms and comfy bed. What more do you want for sixty pounds a night?

Helpful?
Thank Cricketdad
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location good not to far from town centre, nice view of the harbour near by. Also there is a Tesco on the premises below. . Rooms clean and very comfortable. The only downside is having to pay for car park which is £6 for 24hrs.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank andersonmrsbeverleya
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location. Fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable. Only negative is having to pay £6 a day for parking and having to top this up every 24 hours. Otherwise very pleasant stay in good location would definitely consider staying again if I return to Swansea.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Disgusting room overall a very poor experience with my children breakfast poor and not hot dinner over priced room hasd blood stains on door frame hair in bath door handle falling off. Please try somewhere else in my opinion

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank a_pulham1504
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. It certainly doesn't sound like the room was up to our usual standard of cleanliness and we'll be working with the housekeeping and maintenance team to improve this. It's also disappointing that you had a poor experience in the restaurant next door too. I've passed this on to our... More 

Gladestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy to find, car parking £6.00 for 24 hours. Rooms as you would expect are very good, beds excellent, very good nights sleep. As usual rooms are clean and along with bathrooms very well appointed. The close proximity of the Beefeater always ensure good value food and drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Melvyn H
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited Swansea stayed in the hotel. You get what you expect in a premier inn. All was as expected and staff in reception etc very helpful. I saw the receptionist check in a disabled man (Friday) and helper but was alert to me waiting. Very good customer service indeed.

Helpful?
Thank John W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel and room. Very comfortable with tea and coffee as much as you like. Excellent food at great prices. Staff very friendly and helpful. Extra pillows if needed, anything to ensure a comfortable night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank christinehG3615ZQ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room with Bath (Disabled Access) (24)
Viewed
Double Room with Shower (Disabled Access) (21)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swansea
865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swansea
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#9 of 25 in Swansea
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 25 in Swansea
1,091 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 25 in Swansea
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Waterfront Development Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: $55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bay views always best.”
 of 5 bubbles 344melvynh, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for waterfront view.”
 of 5 bubbles Bursar47, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We did not ask but were given waterfront marina view rooms, nice!”
 of 5 bubbles EmzieLou11, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“A room on the East side was a bit noisy (wind noise, probably from the pipes on the edge of the roof) - maybe better on West side..”
 of 5 bubbles andymendus, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront view”
 of 5 bubbles CountryLovers, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay