We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Devon View Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Devon View Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week with my BF. My room was tidy everyday, breakfast was served fresh and hot. The hotel manager was very helpful but evening staff boy on reception needs to bring himself up to the speed. In general, we have had no complaints whatsoever. Recommend to stay here to all my friends

Helpful?
Thank ranimukherjee008
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's what you expect from a 3 star guest house. It was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful (trying to contact a taxi) and the rooms were fine. Just on the sea front so lovely view from some bedrooms. Only issue we had was the end of one of the beds broke because of bad DIY to fix... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ggreening32
Devonviewswansea, Guest Relations Manager at Devon View Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and will look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Devon View Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reached late but was welcomed by the guesthouse manager. Breakfast was cooked nicely. Room view was one of the best I have ever experienced. Few mins walk to Resturant . Swansea University was walking distance

Helpful?
1 Thank Dr. Satish Kuma... B
Devonviewswansea, Guest Relations Manager at Devon View Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and will look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Devon View Management More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived 2 couples us and my elderly parents expecting to see same hosts that we had 2 years ago , no this was not the same B and B . The rooms were filthy , grubby towels , the Beds were dirty had not been changed , hairs on sheet , lipstick on the pillows . Neither our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank daisyauroroa
Devonviewswansea, Guest Relations Manager at Devon View Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. It is disappointing to hear all the negative remarks about our guesthouse. We are not sure which guesthouse you stayed in since all the issues raised about filthy, dirty, untidy etc do not relate in any form with our guesthouse standards. Our housekeepers are well-trained to strip clean the rooms every single morning... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

aju joh-eun jeolyeomhan geseuteu hauseu . hoseuteuneun salangseuleoun geuligo ulineun cheoljeohage uliui chelyuleul jeulgyeossda. gomabseubnida. No problem at all. Love hotel, clean, close to sea, thank you Mr. Singh

Helpful?
Thank Daniel k
Devonviewswansea, Guest Relations Manager at Devon View Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and will look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Devon View Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I Paid £125 for a double room with ensuite at this guesthouse... It's the dearest we have ever paid for a B & B and yet the worst! If you could view your actual room before you paid.... None Refundable at that... I wonder why!! You wouldn't pay more than £50 pn for this room and then atleast you would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vj10111981
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is no safe on site parking. The room was dirty. Bathroom items were broken. Dirty and sticky doors. Hairs found on the sheets. Mattress protector unwashed. Two tables at risk of falling down as sides nailed poorly and half open already. It could topple and injure a baby or toddler. Wardrobe not cleaned and dust evident. Stains on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank miximatch
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Don't be deceived by the pretty exterior , inside the place is rundown. Smells weird , the beds creak with every movement, can hear everyone in the rooms next door doing what not! The bathroom was choking and about to be flooded. And to top it all , when I returned today I have bug bites all over my body.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrunal D
Devonviewswansea, Guest Relations Manager at Devon View Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you had nothing nice to say about our place. It although shows your frustration on how desperate you are to disdain our business reputation on Tripadvisor because we refused to accept the blame of any bugs (leave alone bed bugs) in our guesthouse, two days after you... More 

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

The hotel is simple but honest! Employees were very welcoming and thoughtful. My flight got delayed but I had no problems doing the late check-in (getting the front door and room keys) as the hotel contacted me,

Helpful?
Thank gzrocha
Devonviewswansea, Guest Relations Manager at Devon View Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and will look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Devon View Management More 

Mugla Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

basic accommodation at the back of this hotel we booked and paid for two nights at £90 per night , we only stayed one as we were constantly being woken up ( room number 11) we were awoken again at 4 am by constant chattering of people who continued rather rudely till 6 am . the information in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#3 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#6 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#8 of 25 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Star overlooking the whole of Swansea Bay and set back just a stones throw from the 7 mile sandy beach. Views to the magnificent Gower and the famous Mumbles. We have 5 star food hygiene rating!!! Just a short walk to the town centre with its famous indoor market and surrounded by fine restaurants of almost every nationality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devon View Guest House

Address: 394-396 Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: $58 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devon View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Devon View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devon View Guest House Swansea, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay