We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Celtic Manor Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Celtic Manor Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,860: English reviews
Start your review of Celtic Manor Resort
 Click to rate
Merthyr
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one Sunday night with a buffet dinner and breakfast included. Paid £35 to upgrade the room to a superior and on arrival was offered the chance to upgrade again to a Signature room for a further £30. We took the offer and so began our adventure on the exclusive sixth floor. Not a bad offer in all fairness with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philwill
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We played here two years ago to the day as a two ball...I brought six friends this time to enjoy the delights of the courses...as we did then we played all three courses. To get to the point the greens were terrible they had been hollow tined with big holes & plenty of sand not a straight putt to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were invited back here after our first stay was shoddy to say the least. You'd think that the 2nd time they would have ironed out the creases of the first stay, however much to our dismay - It was Worse! Really grubby room / mold on the balcony doors Room service - ordered food to the room, took 45...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stevie S
Samantha M, Guest Services Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your return stay and I am sorry to read that you felt the experience was worse that your original stay. Your comments will be taken back to our housekeeping team, as well as the room service team, as you have mentioned both of these areas within your feedback. It is so disappointing to read...

Gloucester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a overnight stop with dinner and bed and breakfast, for a treat - work 7 days so we were looking forward to some 'us' time! easy to find and park, we checked in and we were offered an upgrade to the Signature Rooms at a discount, which we took advantage of, and we had a lovely room located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collins14
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been staying here on and off since 2001 and the decline in basic standards is very noticeable and very sad. It seems like they are spreading themselves too thin and basic good service is no longer a given. Staff are very grumpy and seem to rush you everywhere. Our room was on a floor that was being refurbished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank St40global
Samantha M, Guest Services Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent experiences mainly within the Olive Tree Restaurant. I am saddened to read that you were awoken by our external contractors working on our refurbishment, and that your morning was therefore not as restful and relaxing as I would like for you to have enjoyed. Your comments regarding...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed at the Celtic Manor several times over the years but this stay was very disappointing. The decline has been quite noticeable. The bedroom we were allocated was in desperate need of attention; there were light bulbs not working making the room very dark, the window frame was covered in thick black mould and the upholstery was threadbare. Why...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CAE56
bristol
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am reviewing the Celtic Manor onsite spa - not the hotel We had booked a 'thank Forum its Friday' deal We were warmly greeted on arrival and filled out a client form. Robe, slippers and towels were given to us and we were given a tour of the spa & facilitates. The changing area and lockers are small, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bristol-blondie86
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel as part of a fully paid work conference and the hotel has twice over charged my credit card because they had my card details for room service. I'm having to get my card company to dispute the charges as Celtic Manor are not interested in resolving my problem. The sink in my room was also...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank moeen4262
Samantha M, Guest Services Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that you have received incorrect charges to your credit card, and would like to assist in getting these resolved for you as quickly as possible. If you would like to contact the Resort on 01633 413000 and speak with myself, I...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed,my wife and I arrived for afternoon tea at 1400 hours tea was booked online for 1430 hours,we had a drink prior to our tea to enjoy the ambiance which did not exist.On finishing our drink we had to wait some 15 mins to be shown to our table,the service was so painfully slow and the food was just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 459kelvine
Samantha M, Guest Services Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your afternoon tea experience. I am disappointed to read that we incorrectly charged you for you afternoon tea and that you had to request for this to be corrected. We will be amending the charging in our underground car park to offer 3 hours complimentary parking, which will hopefully allow our guests to have...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having stayed at the Hunter's lodges, Celtic Manor, many times over the last year, our stays have always had minor botheration. Our stay this time, however, was absolutely abysmal! A fire at the lodge took three calls to their emergency line before any of the staff answered an took an absolute age for them to arrive, and on their arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kyle C
Samantha M, Guest Services Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kyle We acknowledge your review and regret that you feel disappointed by the response you received from our team. The health and safety of our guests is of paramount concern and, having reviewed the incident, we believe the team acted very promptly on receipt of the call. Our maintenance and security teams assisted immediately, and the Fire Service were...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1433)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (776)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.0 mi away
The Manor House at Celtic Manor
0.5 mi away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
303 reviews
14.1 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 76 in Cardiff
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
13.4 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
2,874 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Host of the 2010 Ryder Cup golfing competition, this award-winning resort is set in 2000 acres of parkland in the Usk Valley. It comprises a 5-star hotel and a historic 19th-century manor house. There is the award-winning Forum Spa, as well as 6 restaurants and 3 championship golf courses. There are 2 adventure golf courses and the treetop adventure course Forest Jump. Clay pigeon shooting, fishing and mountain biking can all be arranged. The Celtic Manor Resort features a range of facilities to ensure the success of guests' business events and special occasions. These include a comprehensive convention centre and exhibition hall, 31 function rooms and 7 restaurants. Rooms all have a TV with satellite channels, and there is a 24-hour front desk. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas, and there is space for free private parking on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Celtic Manor Resort

Address: The Coldra | The Usk Valley, Newport NP18 1HQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Newport
Price Range: $121 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Celtic Manor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Celtic Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Manor Hotel Newport
Celtic Manor Newport
Celtic Hotel Manor
Celtic Manor Resort Newport, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Celtic Manor Resort staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Celtic Manor Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Think carefully about the Signature offer”
 of 5 bubbles philwill, yesterday | Read review
“make sure you ask for a renovated room as the alternative is not good.”
  • first room
  • Re furnished
  • fist room we got
 of 5 bubbles 798vincentm, yesterday | Read review
“Dont Bother. Save your money”
 of 5 bubbles steviesmudge, 2 days ago | Read review
“Upgrade to Signature Rooms - much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles collins14, 3 days ago | Read review
“Check that your floor isn't being refurbished as it will be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles St40global, 3 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question