We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ML Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ML Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ML Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I emailed the owner and he said the room was not that bad and that photographs have a way of making it look worse than it is They gave my daughter another room at the top of the hotel and felt that they had done enough If there had been somewhere else that had a room then my daughter would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy579
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your Daughter did not like the first room given. I am glad that she was happier in the second room. It is a shame that you do not recommend us. There were still other hotels available at more than double our price. We try to offer value for money. Kind regards, Chris

Reviewed June 18, 2016

I needed a cheap place to stay overnight for a show at St David's Hall and this was perfect. It was quiet and a two minute walk, if that, to the hall. As I was straying one night and i have no mobility problems, the stairs at the Sandringham and the lodge itself. Plus I was in room one which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ji-s-li83
Simon6567, Owner at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. The hotel is full every weekend so it is great to read that you found the room peaceful. Hopefully we shall see you again in the future. Kind regards, Chris

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016

I needed a quick hotel for one night I literally used it for a place to sleep and a shower Everything seemed to be good, average Only problem was the banging of people coming up the stairs and the fan not working (it was extremely hot day) apart from that i cannot complain

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma G
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for your review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the fan was not working. I shall get it replaced immediately. Hopefully we shall welcome you again when next in Cardiff. Kind regards, Chris

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2016

To me the room was adequate and was fine..stayed here last year for pride Cymru, staying again this year (2016) Housekeepers were good, kept on top of cleaning of room etc. It was basic, I wasn't expecting gold taps etc lol so more than happy to stay here. Good thing as well I got room at back, which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenwhite577
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Darren for such a nice review :-))) We are looking forward to seeing you again in August. Kind regards, Chris

Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for a night out. I'll start with the bad points. The stairs were a bit of a killer especially if you've got a room on the top floor. There was mould in and around the window area including the curtains. There was a very distinctive smell of chemicals in the room which was that strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen010286
Simon6567, General Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. I am glad that you have generally enjoyed your visit. I will speak with the housekeepers about your comments to ensure an improvement is made. Kind regards, Chris

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a really nice sunny afternoon optimistic for a fab night away, took us ages to find this place , even though the location is fab it's set above some sort of fast food place. After what seemed like forever and obtaining the keys from its 'sister hotel' opposite we dragged ourselves up three flights of dirty, steep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. I will certainly be speaking to the housekeepers about your comments but I am somewhat surprised that you did not mention anything at the time. I would have found you alternative accommodation if you had not wished to stay. I realise that since your stay you have requested half...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I stayed in this hotel and its the worst hotel I have stayed in apart from the very lumpy bed the flat pillows and the genarotor going off all night making sleep impossiable. My room was enterned by someone when I was out and the hbotel had no knowledge of who it was just as well I had nothing of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adder1979
Simon6567, General Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. I will check on the bed. There are two spare pillows in the room and we are always happy to provide different ones if requested. I apologise if anyone has entered your room but I am a little confused. If it was during the day then it would have...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a group of friends for a 30th birthday. The accommodation is very basic, not particularly clean, the walls were mouldy in our room, but as lads we weren't really bothered. It had a bed & a shower which is what's important. If you're looking for somewhere nice and you're anything but a group of lads, then I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike_cymru_11
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am happy that you have generally enjoyed your stay. We try to offer an excellently located base with extras like tea/coffee making facilities, Iron and Board and extra bedding. Items that are not in most of the branded hotels in our market. I hope you will return sometime in the future. Kind regards, Chris

Uk
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Checked in early at reception which was fantastic, climbed Snowdon to reach our room and what an experience that was. If you like mould, damp, lack of paint, dirt and a hole in your bathroom full of stinking water, this is the place for you. We were very concerned after reading reviews about the smell of chicken coming from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luxorlover
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you have not been happy with your room. I am glad that the receptionist of the hotel we use to check in (different owners) was helpful and efficient. We have just had new owners who have already spent a considerable amount of money on a new extractor fan to remove restaurant smells which as you...

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2016

ML Lodge is situated in a great location within the city centre with everything you need right on the doorstep. The rooms are affordable. All the staff (including housekeeping) are friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcTaffish
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such great comments. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Chris

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#21 of 76 in Cardiff
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 76 in Cardiff
1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wynford Hotel
Wynford Hotel
#43 of 76 in Cardiff
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#22 of 76 in Cardiff
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about ML Lodge

Address: 108 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales (Formerly Millennium Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $39 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ML Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your ML Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Cardiff
ML Lodge Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ML Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is no lift. Room 9 is very high with no staff on site to help with luggage. Room 9's TV does not have channel 4 or 5.”
 of 5 bubbles 270TimC, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles lizPu1966, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back if you can”
 of 5 bubbles ji-s-li83, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“no suitable for disabled”
 of 5 bubbles C3314TJemmag, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Basic, good deals, single room at back nice and quiet,”
 of 5 bubbles darrenwhite577, May 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question