We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

ML Lodge

108 St Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales (Formerly Millennium Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ML Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Where do I start? When we arrived the notice on the door told us to go to another hotel across the road to check in. When we had our key and walked in there was a strange smell, a mixture of the 4 different air fresheners that were placed at intervals up the stairs and damp I think. The carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizPu1966
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. We have ordered a new bed and replaced the shower curtain. All of the rooms are getting painted over the next few months as we have just taken over the business. As communicated before to you, other hotels were available but you found them far too expensive. You stayed not... More 

Crediton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided 5 days prior to our daughters graduation to stay the night ... As a consequence not much accommodation available ... We had room 4, which was a triple room. You have to check in at the Sandringham Hotel across the road and leave deposit for keys, which I thought a little strange. The room gave us somewhere to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey for your review. We only have nine rooms so we pay to use the hotel's reception opposite us. I suppose you could call this strange but it is located very close and the procedure is listed on all booking sites. You were handed a piece of paper with the Wi-Fi code that also informs you that a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Today I returned from Cardiff from seeing a sporting event. As a group of family/friends we have returned to this place for the last 3 years. However this year we were very disappointed with the lack of improvements to the place. In the lodge the stair carpet was threadbare, the headboard on my friends bed was so loose it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you felt disappointed this year. We are new owners and are reviewing all areas. The other hotel where you had breakfast has different owners to us but I have passed on your comments. I hope you may reconsider and stay again with us. Kind regards, Chris More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I emailed the owner and he said the room was not that bad and that photographs have a way of making it look worse than it is They gave my daughter another room at the top of the hotel and felt that they had done enough If there had been somewhere else that had a room then my daughter would... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy579
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your Daughter did not like the first room given. I am glad that she was happier in the second room. It is a shame that you do not recommend us. There were still other hotels available at more than double our price. We try to offer value for money. Kind regards, Chris More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I needed a cheap place to stay overnight for a show at St David's Hall and this was perfect. It was quiet and a two minute walk, if that, to the hall. As I was straying one night and i have no mobility problems, the stairs at the Sandringham and the lodge itself. Plus I was in room one which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ji-s-li83
Simon6567, Owner at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. The hotel is full every weekend so it is great to read that you found the room peaceful. Hopefully we shall see you again in the future. Kind regards, Chris More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I needed a quick hotel for one night I literally used it for a place to sleep and a shower Everything seemed to be good, average Only problem was the banging of people coming up the stairs and the fan not working (it was extremely hot day) apart from that i cannot complain

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for your review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the fan was not working. I shall get it replaced immediately. Hopefully we shall welcome you again when next in Cardiff. Kind regards, Chris More 

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

To me the room was adequate and was fine..stayed here last year for pride Cymru, staying again this year (2016) Housekeepers were good, kept on top of cleaning of room etc. It was basic, I wasn't expecting gold taps etc lol so more than happy to stay here. Good thing as well I got room at back, which was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank darrenwhite577
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Darren for such a nice review :-))) We are looking forward to seeing you again in August. Kind regards, Chris More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for a night out. I'll start with the bad points. The stairs were a bit of a killer especially if you've got a room on the top floor. There was mould in and around the window area including the curtains. There was a very distinctive smell of chemicals in the room which was that strong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen010286
Simon6567, General Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. I am glad that you have generally enjoyed your visit. I will speak with the housekeepers about your comments to ensure an improvement is made. Kind regards, Chris More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a really nice sunny afternoon optimistic for a fab night away, took us ages to find this place , even though the location is fab it's set above some sort of fast food place. After what seemed like forever and obtaining the keys from its 'sister hotel' opposite we dragged ourselves up three flights of dirty, steep and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Simon6567, Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. I will certainly be speaking to the housekeepers about your comments but I am somewhat surprised that you did not mention anything at the time. I would have found you alternative accommodation if you had not wished to stay. I realise that since your stay you have requested half... More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

I stayed in this hotel and its the worst hotel I have stayed in apart from the very lumpy bed the flat pillows and the genarotor going off all night making sleep impossiable. My room was enterned by someone when I was out and the hbotel had no knowledge of who it was just as well I had nothing of... More 

Helpful?
Thank adder1979
Simon6567, General Manager at ML Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. I will check on the bed. There are two spare pillows in the room and we are always happy to provide different ones if requested. I apologise if anyone has entered your room but I am a little confused. If it was during the day then it would have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#18 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#21 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#25 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wynford Hotel
Wynford Hotel
#44 of 76 in Cardiff
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about ML Lodge

Address: 108 St Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales (Formerly Millennium Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $49 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ML Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your ML Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Cardiff
ML Lodge Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay