We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Cardiff

Save
Share
1 Park Place, Cardiff CF10 3UD Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
$127
$120
View deal
SAVE $7
Snaptravel
Booking.com$127
Lol.travel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (291)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Cardiff
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 75 hotels in Cardiff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Jurys Inn Cardiff is conveniently located just a short walk from Cardiff Queen Street train station, making it ideal for transport links to and from the city. Housed in a grand Victorian building and situated in the city centre, Jurys Inn Cardiff is within walking distance of the Motorpoint Arena Cardiff, Cardiff Castle, and St David's Shopping Centre, as well as having a myriad of restaurants, bars, and entertainment venues right on its doorstep. The hotel has 142 newly designed spacious, comfortable bedrooms with comfy DREAM bed and crisp white linens, ensuite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
2654Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,285
  • 790
  • 314
  • 152
  • 113
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul W wrote a review Jun 10
Newbury, United Kingdom24 contributions12 helpful votes
The recent Travelzoo deal is great value, however, the restaurant is closed so a basic breakfast is brought to your room and one collects a very disappointing bacon bap from reception. No tea/coffee provided other than what one gets in the room. Our room was very small but the bed very comfortable and luxurious sheets. Nice shower but no bath. The location is hard to beat, right in the centre of town. The hotel is very quiet at the moment and they are obviously running it on a skeleton staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear Paul W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of the great value Travelzoo deal that we have been running. I can only apologise that breakfast is not yet back to our usual restaurant service, however due to ongoing Covid restrictions and supply issues, we have been unable to do so but we hope this will change in the near future. Hopefully we can welcome you back again when a somewhat normal service resumes. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
spenfin wrote a review May 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom20 contributions42 helpful votes
What a fabulous stay We stayed for two nights at the jury Inn cardiff my first contact was through tom who offered me excellent advice on parking what to do in cardiff etc and made our stay great The room we were allocated was spacious and very clean overall the hotel got everything right re covid cleanliness etc st David's shopping centre was 2 minutes walk away the hotel is as central to cardiff city centre as can be the hotel parking was 17 pound a day which was good value there is plenty to do and see within walking distance i.e cardiff castle millennium stadium etc and the car was not necessary for the whole of our stay first night we visited cardiff bay which is 7 pounds in a taxi with loads of resturants to choose from the only thing i would advise is to book tables as due to covid at peak times everything is probably booked so its difficult to just find somewhere just walking around overall for couples on a city visit cardiff is perfect and the jury inn is the place we would reccomend to stay thank you the jury inn
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear spenfin, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and got some good information and help from Tom upon arrival! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
Mojones3000 wrote a review May 2021
Cheshire, United Kingdom187 contributions65 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights for work. The hotel was well located for me and is central to the city, it was a chargeable car park which us first come first served. Check in was straight forward and easy. All staff are very friendly at both front of house and the restaurant. My room was a good size and very clean. I was in the first floor and facing the bar access the road. A few times in the night/early morning I was woken up by party goers, due to being on the first floor and it being the first weekend of lockdown restrictions lifting so very loud. It wasn’t a big problem but a little annoying. I’d stay here again when working in the area due to the location and very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mojones3000, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at the hotel. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly. We are very proud of our team at Jury's Inn Cardiff who work hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. I can only apologise that you experienced some issues with noise at the front of the building. For the future, please do not hesitate to ask and we will be more than happy to allocate you a room on a higher floor, or one of our back or inner facing rooms away from any potential street noise. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
birty2014 wrote a review Dec 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom7 contributions
We stayed in the hotel on a Saturday night and as per the current Covid restrictions we expected the stay to be a little different. The room was large and fairly pleasant, but definitely showed its age, with paint peeling and stains on the carpet, the bed had also been damaged and was dangerous with a catch loose which caught my shin at every opportunity. The bathroom was adequate but without a bath and they used the dispensers on the wall (like in most budget hotels) which were difficult to use and dirty. At approximately 3 a.m we were awoken by the noise of falling water, obviously a piece of the guttering outside the window was loose and due to heavy rain was pouring onto a surface below our window. It was unbearable and wasnt even drowned out with ear plugs. Covid breakfast was pathetic, with a cold bag left at the room and only rock hard bacon baps available at reception for 2 hours with NO tea or coffee. Will I stay here again No, would I recommend it No. Tried telling the receptionist on departure, but no interest!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded Mar 17, 2021
Dear Birty2014, Thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to read your review as a full discussion on departure and follow up via email after your departure was given. As explained in this email, all the points that you brought to our attention have indeed been taken seriously, investigated and rectified by our Maintenance Team. I note that you are staying with us again and as I have already mentioned, I will ensure that you are taken care of and your next visit is a very different one. I apologise again for the issues you encountered on this visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager.
Read more
tazzyh wrote a review Dec 2020
Swindon, United Kingdom37 contributions26 helpful votes
I booked 2 suites for our friends anniversary and paid an extra £25 per room For a full breakfast.... it said FULL So imagine my horror when we opened our bedroom doors and our friends who we were treating to 2 very full brown paper bags. In them was a tub of porridge a yoghurt, juice and a squashed croissant I told everyone to leave their bags and I would speak to reception. They informed me their kitchen was shut due to Covid, so I again complained and said I wouldn’t have paid the extra had I known it was going to be this awful breakfast that they had provided I took my friends out for breakfast and thankfully it was a beautiful treat So once home I contacted reception and said a refund should be in order, and the actual manager emailed to say inside the bag was a voucher for a hot roll??? How come reception never told me but even still If their kitchens are shut how are they providing hot rolls.... they lied and lied and the level of communication from the hotel Manager Ayesha was disgraceful, her management skills leave a lot to the imagination she literally couldn’t be bothered to contact me back. And so I feel this feedback is completely justified
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Dear tazzyh, Thank you for posting your review - The contents of which I would like to clarify upon once again (having done so privately more than once.) Your review states that once home, you contacted Reception to request a refund, however this is not correct; You actually contacted the Third Party Agent you booked with, who then contacted the hotel. As discussed with them, I said I would need to investigate further into the original comments raised (which do not reflect those highlighted in your review). They asked that we contact them back after investigating. This was done, as well as email communication sent to yourself. As was communicated first to the Third Party Agent you booked with and then yourself, the breakfast you received was as advertised on the website (EBookers) - I can confirm this as myself and a colleague personally checked the information and this was also checked with the Agent who confirmed that the breakfast is not advertised as full English. Our current breakfast is advertised as continental, which is what was provided to you and your guests during your stay, along with a hot breakfast bap which I have already explained you have not confirmed whether you used this option. The communication you have been given is correct - Our kitchen was and remains closed, however as an extra to our continental breakfast we do offer guests a hot breakfast bap (which is not advertised). This is prepared by our Nights Team and is the only hot food that is currently prepared in the kitchen. I would like to politely point out once again that at no point has myself, or anyone from the hotel lied to you about any part of your stay or our service. I did explain to yourself and the Agent, I would need some time to investigate your comments and come back with a resolution. I assure you that resolving any guest issues like this is of utmost importance to the hotel and myself as a Manager. As I'm sure you can understand many factors sometimes make it difficult to give an instant resolution; We are still operating on minimal staffing due to Covid restrictions, time was needed to speak with the staff on shift during your stay who were not back in until the next day and day after and certain information was needed in order to investigate and return with a resolution. I sincerely apologise if you felt that the 3 day timescale was unacceptable and gave the impression that I could not be bothered to respond to you, however this is simply not the case. You have neglected to mention in your feedback that not only have you yourself and the Agent (on several occasions) received a thorough explanation, but you have also been given a full refund for the price of your breakfast following personal communication with you. Given this information, it is disappointing that you still feel so strong about your experience. I certainly hope that at some point in the future we are able to welcome you back to the hotel when we are able to offer the full breakfast you were expecting and restore your faith in the hotel. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the parc hotel, cardiff hotel cardiff, parc hotel cardiff
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Thistle Cardiff City Centre, The Parc
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiffCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Cardiff
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality (0.2 miles), Escape Rooms Cardiff (0.3 miles), and The Dead Canary (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bigmoose Coffee Company, Brodies Coffee Co, and Fresh the Baguette Bar.
Is Jurys Inn Cardiff located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Cardiff.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Cardiff offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Grey and Shipwreck Museum (4.7 miles), Insole Court (2.3 miles), and St Lythans Burial Chamber (4.5 miles).