We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Cardiff Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cardiff Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First of all the room booking was extremely good value especially when I booked the day before. The reception staff were really helpfull and freindly. The room was good and what you'd expect for a travelodge. Personally the only downside I can think of was that I did find the walls too thin which was distracting while I was working....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 271phillipt
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at Travelodge Central couple of times time, and every stay was really good. room are spacious and clean. Staff is excellent. Very helpful. Perfect location if you are in Cardiff for a stag or hen do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggiebaginska
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spacious and clean room, which is basic but has everything you need. I'd stayed in Travelodges before so knew what to expect and it's perfect for budget accommodation. We had no problems with our room or with the staff. Easy check in and out. The only problem we had was the ridiculous noise coming from the Walkabout bar downstairs. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Altho the staff were very friendly this was not catered for a person in a wheelchair as i stated i was when i booked the room. There was a large rip in the sheet in one of the bed. We asked for a double room and there were twin bed which meant there was very little room for my wheelchair...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carysn2017
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in January. The carpet could do with being replaced and everywhere could do with a lick of paint but otherwise comfortable, good service and not bad for the money. Very close to the train station and the stadium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feanmucker
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night, midweek in December. Great welcome and our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. This Travelodge is exactly as advertised and close to the City Centre and all it offers. For £30 (for two of us) we have no complaints what so ever and will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5,029
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very clean and comfortable beds, and the location was brilliant, rooms were very spacious with a large table with a tv on and coffee and tea, I requested 2 rooms together and that is what I had, there was no noise from other rooms either

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5395LAandreat
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel purely for its location, close to train station and on St Mary's street , apart from that it is your typical Travel Lodge. And a Weatherspoons next door ideal for breakfast . Will definitely stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daiharding
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This particular hotel is only ideal if you have no standards, like holes in your bedding, to be harrassed by security when entering the premises, like to hear loud music all night from neighbouring pubs and clubs & a freezing cold room! (Oh and no catering facilities!) I had heard mixed reviews of this hotel so decided to try it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Travelodge Cardiff Central Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family, admittedly their website says it can be noisy but to put us in a family room next to the bar next door was unfair, the noise was unbelievable, the room was vibrating . I went to reception around 11.30 and asked for a move, they told me to 'come back later' whatever that meant, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hundan
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
0.1 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#21 of 75 in Cardiff
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#24 of 75 in Cardiff
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 75 in Cardiff
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Central

Address: Imperial Gate, St Mary's Street, Cardiff CF10 1FA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $51 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Central 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Central Hotel Cardiff
Travel Lodge Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Central Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cardiff Central staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cardiff Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet Floor, Accessible”
 of 5 bubbles aggiebaginska, yesterday | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor and at the back of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles rachelsL7115DA, 2 days ago | Read review
“Room 204 at the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 5029, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room that dose not overlook the multi story car park.”
 of 5 bubbles daiharding, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay in room 218”
 of 5 bubbles J4567DQmarkh, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay