We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel, polite welcoming staff at reception however for the price of the night charged I did not expect to be sleeping on two double beds pushed together! Also parking is very tight and tricky to get out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nia V
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Could not of chosen a better closer more convenient hotel than the Radisson Park Inn. Check in very quick and easy receptionist very polite and helpful.Great hotel ,room was lovely,clean ,well quipped and very clean .The buffet buffet was excellent motor arena is a 10 second walk across the road .This hotel is also fantastically placed for the shopping centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elfordleigh_10
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear elfordleigh_10, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay for the Simply Red concert. Thank you for such a fantastic score and thank you for your feedback regarding the staff and facilities. We very much look forward to seeing you when you next visit. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Park Inn as we were seeing a band at the Motorpoint. The staff were polite and helpful and there was a nice atmosphere in the public areas. The reception area and bar disguise what is a tired hotel which is in need of a refurb. Our room was spacious with a queen size bed large desk area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and hope that if you return to us in the near futiure you will see the improvements made. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I simple basic hotel situated right in the city centre. Rooms were clean tidy and comfortable. There is an under ground car park with lift to the reception. There is a charge for parking. The breakfast was OK. Nothing flash but it was nice enough. Best point is the location. Right in the city centre. Nice hotel. Will definitely use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRJ_11
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear GRJ_11, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you found the location useful for your stay and that you were happy with the hotel and its service. We very much look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office...

Wales
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I didn't realise before we got here that I had actually stayed here last year before Judgement Day, the only problem we had then was the car park as it has limited spaces being an underground car park, but we got over that, check in was a long process even though I ad booked online and it was all paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen69Wales
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karen69Wales, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the pre supporters hospitality. It is great to have a review from a guest that not only has stayed with us but has experienced the facilities also. We hope to see you again. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I chose this hotel for a one night stay as we were seeing Madness at the Motorpoint Arena which is just over the road. Unfortunately when we arrived, the car park was full so we had to park in the St Davids car park and had to pay for a 24hr stay and at £20 was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley G
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hayley G, We very much appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. I agree the location is fantastic for the city and especially if you are attended a concert across the road. I am very pleased that the staff made you feel welcome during such a busy evening. We look forward to your next stay with us....

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very convenient for any city centre venue. Room was a good size with large rather firm bed. No problem with noise but without air conditioning in the summer this might be an issue if the windows had to be opened. Breakfast was ok with delicious fresh pastries. On first morning enjoyed very tasty mushrooms but not offered on subsequent days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MistyTT
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MistyTT, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you had a comfortable stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you had such a delicious breakfast with us. The fried eggs are available on request as they are cooked to order along with omelettes and poached eggs,...

Wales
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel reception is lovely and the staff helpful and polite. The room had very stained carpet and an ill made bed. Also the chair had stains on it that made me not want to sit on it. The other chair was plastic, but clean. Bathroom was clean but lacked a large supply of toilet paper. Basically you would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max2469
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Max2469, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for acknowledging the politeness and helpfulness of the staff. I am very sorry to read that you had to room move during your stay due to the heating, I will ensure that we fully investigate this. I will also speak to the housekeeping department regarding the cleanliness that...

Gower Peninsula, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Central hotel well located particularly for the motor point , the hotel is clean and good sized room , the car park is very small and very pricey at £21? a night ,but just up the road not even 5 mins away is perrotts road car park which is £7 for 24hrs , the bar ran out of crisps and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena0218
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Helena0218, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel convenient and overall you had a pleasant stay. The hotel car park is charge at £14 per 24 hours and then if you decide to stay longer is then priced per each 3 hours extended....

Shrewsbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprised by the number of negative comments on here recently. It worried us a little after having already booked, whilst reception check in was a little frosty but helpful enough never the less, I think this was more through pressure than general manner. Impressive lobby, small bar Overall friendly & helpful staff, buffet breakfast was excellent and the chap who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penwyllt
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Penwyllt, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the stay. We will ensure that the team are made aware of your feedback and apologize if you felt that the team member was a little frosty on arrival. We very much look forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#18 of 75 in Cardiff
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $64 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms have access via a lift”
 of 5 bubbles Karen69Wales, 5 days ago | Read review
“Dont go in the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles Max2469, 6 days ago | Read review
“Given other comments we suggest you check size of room you are being allocated with hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Penwyllt, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a better room if you feel for the price it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnH198, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not positioned for good views.”
 of 5 bubbles DustySomerset, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay