We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Save
Share
Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH Wales
Hotel direct offer!Free Breakfast Offer
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (446)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (12)

About

#38 of 75 hotels in Cardiff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Danish and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Free Breakfast Offer
2057Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 423
  • 699
  • 501
  • 264
  • 170
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicola S wrote a review Nov 2020
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Where do I start. The noise from aircon/heating of which wouldn't go when both switched off meant no sleep at all. The state of the room was awful with a broken beside table which tilted downwards, broken hand was dispenser, broken loo roll holder, no bin, mould and everything just chipped and loose. There were hardly any sockets and one was European. This hotel is right next to the Motorpoint and charges a small fortune when there's a gig or event on. I would rather spend my money on a taxi to a different hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Responded Dec 7, 2020
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition with the staff to ensure our guest do not have any issues and are up to brand standards. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and apologize that you did not receive this level of service. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you at that time We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Mr_Blue wrote a review Oct 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom203 contributions46 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night last weekend. The receptionist was very helpful, the room was a big size and had a comfy king size bed. But I found a number of issues with the room, the toilet seat had screws missing so fell off straight when used. Their was a massive crack in the window frame in the bathroom and a huge amount of black mold was on the bathroom roof. I’m very surprised a city centre hotel would let guests stay in a room like this.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus O'hara, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Dear Mr Blue Thank you for staying with us ,We very much appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism. We are always looking for ways to better our guest experience and for improvements to the property. All of your feedback will be taken into account and action-ed where needed . We hope you are safe and have a great year Thank you Ryan
Read more
Charlotte G wrote a review Oct 2020
13 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed during covid-19 pandemic for business purposes. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Food menu is very basic and microwaved so chose to get food delivered to lobby. Parking is very pricey. Would only stay again if needed for business than leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus O'hara, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Dear Charlotte G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Jones, Front Office Supervisor.
Read more
Dave P wrote a review Sep 2020
Gosport, United Kingdom95 contributions23 helpful votes
Firstly we understand that COVID means everything has changed so this review reflects that. The hotel is clean & the social distancing measures are effective. Sadly we thought COVID was being used to reduce services & cut corners. No room cleaning & phone removed. Looking forward to getting the food & drink for their advertised Date Night treat but most items removed from the menu. Table service for breakfast but errors on our orders 2 days in a row. Need to get back to previous standards.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus O'hara, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear davep896, Thank you for your review and feedback. Phones have been removed from rooms in line with new Covid rules and rooms are serviced on request as we are also trying to minimise contact for our housekeeping team. I am sorry that your date night was spoilt by not having the accompanying sides available at that time, I shall discuss this with our Bar and Kitchen manager. Kind Regards, Sarah Jones, Front Office Supervisor.
Read more
Coastal178849 wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
We stayed here one night to drop our daughter at Uni. It was not very clean, there was hair and patches of dirt on the pillowcases, we had to move rooms as the sink wouldn’t drain and it smelled bad, 2nd room was grubby, stained curtains, dirt in the modem/sockets on the desk, desk and bedside table surfaces were cracked and grubby, dirty bath panel, rotten wood at the bottom of bathroom door, bathroom door and the window in both rooms wouldn’t shut properly so there was road noise all night. It wasn’t cheap and there was an extra £20 for 24 hours parking. Complete disaster was averted by the comfortable bed and the very nice staff but I would not recommend it and wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus O'hara, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Coastal178849, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your resent stay with us and that you incurred problems during this stay. I will definitely be discussing these problems with the relevant department heads. Kind Regards, Sarah Jones, Front Office Supervisor.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson cardiff city centre hotel cardiff, park inn cardiff, cardiff park inn, jurys inn cardiff
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiffCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Dead Canary (0.1 miles), Lab 22 (0.1 miles), and Retro Cardiff (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bigmoose Coffee Company, Fresh the Baguette Bar, and Lezzet Turkish Kitchen.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Cardiff.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Grey and Shipwreck Museum (4.8 miles), Insole Court (2.5 miles), and St Lythans Burial Chamber (4.5 miles).
Is Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.