We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

voco St. David's Cardiff

Traveler (130)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (171)

About

#5 of 73 hotels in Cardiff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
voco St. David's is situated on the waterfront of Cardiff Bay. Dynamic and contemporary in style, the hotel incorporates an impressive floor-to-ceiling, glass-backed atrium that provides a vision of space and natural light. All bedrooms have private balconies and waterfront views. Just five minutes from the centre of Cardiff, voco St David's Hotel is adjacent to Mermaid Quay with a wide range of entertainment including The Wales Millennium Centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
155Reviews
80Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 33
  • 11
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Another nice stay at the St David’s hotel, my first since it changed to Voco. Very nice ice suite room with great views over the bay. Excellent service throughout. My only feedback would be to expand the late night room service menu a little. Parking is limited but there is a
Read more
Response from FellowTraveler820770, Manager at voco St. David's Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear leigh1973b Thank you for your review, it’s great to see you have now experienced and enjoyed the voco “way of life” . We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm regards Brady J Smith Hotel Manager
Read more
Booked a night here with my reward points as a treat for myself and my wife as it was my Birthday. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the receptionist (Raquel) and informed that I had been further upgraded to the top floor. The room itself was very nice with a fabulous view.
Read more
Response from FellowTraveler820770, Manager at voco St. David's Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear Steverogerstone1 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us. It’s sad to read, despite such positive comments, your stay was marred by the pillows provided in your room as we do keep extra pillow which are firmer, which we can provide to our guests on request. Next time you come just make a note on your booking and we will ensure firmer pillows are waiting for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Brady J Smith Hotel Manager
Read more
Unfortunately, an otherwise pleasant stay was marred by the green fluorescent night light in the high ceiling which made it hard to get off to sleep. We also had to wedge the balcony door open as the air was muggy. The food is great and the staff were all very friendly. Try to
Read more
Response from FellowTraveler820770, Manager at voco St. David's Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear kevin w Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback, please accept our sincere apologies for the wobbly bed, we have reported this to our maintenance department to tighten up the bed legs. The fluorescent night light you mention is in fact emergency lighting which is in all our adaptable rooms. We do hope you will not be put off staying with us in the future. Warm regards Brady J Smith General Manager
Read more
I stayed at the St David's hotel for work. I had dinner on my own, and th waiter seemed surprised that I was dining alone which was a bit awkward. I had the lamb which was unbelievably salty. I also had to ask twice for a cup of tea. It took 2 hours for me to eat a single course
Read more
Response from FellowTraveler820770, Manager at voco St. David's Cardiff
Responded 2 days ago
Dear cazza _dazza I understand that our guest relations department has reached out to you as they would like to have more details on your stay. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards Brady J Smith Hotel Manager
Read more
This hotel offers sheer comfort. The room we had was large, light and had a terrace overlooking the marina. The bed was super comfortable and the swimming pool and huge jacuzzi were delightfully relaxing. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the breakfast and
Read more
Response from FellowTraveler820770, Manager at voco St. David's Cardiff
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Julia T Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback, it’s so good to see how impressed you were with your visit. Your comments will be shared with the whole team as I know how encouraged they get from words such as yours. Let’s hope it’s not too long before you come back and stay again. Warm regards Brady J Smith General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. david`s hotel cardiffst davids hotel cardiffcardiff st davids hotelst davids cardiff
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
St. David's Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing