We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

    The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $66
    View Deal
    Traveler (16)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
    414 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    365 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    367 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Holiday Inn Express
    4 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good36%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Air Conditioning
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}}}
    Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
    414 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    365 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    367 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Holiday Inn Express
    4 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (452)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 448 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Marion W
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded yesterday

    More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Excellent stay, comfy bed, great location near to the outlet. Enjoyed our stay. Value price as well. Will stay again if planning to go to the outlet. Easy check in and check out. Had kids corner during check in

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank missnura85
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded yesterday

    Thankyou for taking time to write such a positive review. We're glad you appreciated the "Kids Corner". We look forward to welcoming you again soon next time you come shopping.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Quite a disappointment on check in, the lady didn't seem to impressed to see us..... She didn't explain much at all to be honest, took me ages to find the stairs! We had a good room position but this looks like an old hotel with...More

    Thank therealpiquet
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded 1 week ago

    I'm so sorry you did not feel welcome here. we usually tell people where the lift is because with luggage that's the easiest way to get to rooms away from reception floor. Usually we notice if people are looking for the stairs, i'm sorry we...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Don't be fooled by the exterior of this building or it's location, once inside it is what you would expect from a Premier Inn - comfortable beds, clean rooms, and surprisingly quiet on the top floor. This hotel is situated right next door to a...More

    Thank Claire M
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    It's good to hear that you would stay here again. Thank you very much for writing such a comprehensive review. I'm sorry there was a mix up with the towels and that you had the inconvenience of traipsing to reception on more than one occasion....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This is a lovely clean hotel with Nice sized rooms. They have big Comfortable beds. Wifi is available. This is a Great central location for exploring the coast town and countryside with the shopping area a short walk away. Great attentive staff. Yummy breakfast. Great...More

    Thank FrancescaWar
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    It's lovely to har from a completely satisfied customer. Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

    Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
    414 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    365 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    367 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Holiday Inn Express
    4 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 69
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • South Wales >
    • Vale of Glamorgan >
    • Bridgend
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend ,
    • Holiday Inn Bridgend ,
    • Bridgend Premier Inn ,
    • Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (16)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
    414 reviews
    2.40 miles away
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    367 reviews
    1.76 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express
    4 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    365 reviews
    .70 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wagamama
    175 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Harvester Sarn
    675 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Ty Risha Inn
    355 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Verty's Cafe
    6 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Go 4 It Activities Wales
    14 reviews
    2.52 miles away
    Ewenny Priory Church
    35 reviews
    3.19 miles away
    Merthyr Mawr Sand Dunes
    312 reviews
    4.46 miles away
    St. Mary's Golf Course
    18 reviews
    3.17 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wayne T
    May 15, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Wayne Thanks for your query. This hotel has showers only as advised on our website. They do offer a Premier breakfast, however it may be buffet or made to order, this can vary between our hotels or depending on how busy... More
    1
    Vote
    Hayeshols
    January 7, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there, We don't allow pets in our hotel with the exception of assistance dogs/guide dogs. Apologies for any disappointment. Regards, Sharelle Premier Inn Team
    1
    Vote
    James R
    November 3, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi James The rooms have HDMI input so you'll be able to use your games console. Darren
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Just ask when you arrive very helpful staff so they will help as much as possible"
    Read review
    "Do.not have a room outside harvester bins emptied very early mornings and harvester staff banging about!"
    Read review
    "At the end of the building - much quieter"
    Read review
    "There was 5 rooms acquired for our stay all on different levels everyone one super."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing