We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

first time we have stayed at this Premier Inn. Excellent location right by shopping area and close to Bridgend centre. Rooms usual excellent Premier standard. Staff all very polite and woman on front desk most helpful. No problems with parking and quiet at night so good nights sleep. Can't comment on food as we ate out. Reccomend this Premier Inn

Helpful?
Thank RobSomerset
Wales
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time we stayed at this particular Premier and it was a last minute booking that was accommodated smoothly by the evening staff. Great night's sleep and the room was spotless - only criticism was a smell of urine about the toilet area that I mentioned the next morning. Breakfast was good and brought out my the chef himself, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank WelshWookieWoman
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was working in Bridgend over the course of 2 weeks and was given this hotel as my accommodation. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming. The lady who checked us in both times I arrived was very pleasant and friendly and added to the warm welcoming feeling that I had. The first week I was there I was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It's great that you would stay here again and we look forward to welcoming you More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed 1 night as we were attending a wedding.The room was spotless,the bed really comfortable,couldn't fault anything really.the staff we came across were all friendly and we had a lovely smiley welcome from the receptionist on arrival.The breakfast was great.plenty of choice.Would recommend to anyone.Only problem was finding a parking space,but a lot more spaces available later in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive and informative review. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast. It's true that parking is very limited immediately outside the hotel but it is free and there is ample free parking fairly close by. we look forward to greeting you again soon More 

Bridgend
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were excellent and were so friendly and helpful. Room was of excellent value and had a lovely comfortable bed. Temperature of the room was comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities. HOTEL NEST TO A LARGE SHOPPING CENTRE, CINEMA AND PLENTY OF RESTERAUNTS.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank bancywarren
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

It's good you had such a good stay. We look forward to greeting you again. Thanks for taking the time to write the review More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very clean nice location helpful staff would stay again , harvester on same site next to designer village - good links to m4 for Cardiff. easy to find good base to stay and visit wales . lots of information available about local attractions. breakfast a bit pricey but tasted great Odeon cinema just across the road also local Sainsbury's

Helpful?
Thank trisha186460
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We're really happy you had a good stay. We are very conveniently located for many amenities. the breakfast is very reasonably priced if you want enough to satisfy until the late afternoon but perhaps abit much if all you want is a boiled egg. We lok forwad to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2nights and was so pleased specially after traveling from Australia to get here was clean and quiet. Room similar to most premier inns but so clean, bathroom was clean and all in good order. Even thou next to a maim road and a very busy harvester never had any noise or problems. Only thing I could give fault... More 

Helpful?
Thank bronsoncharley
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a useful review. I apologise for the inconsiderate parking. We hope you will continue to use Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived early evening in exceptional wet and windy weather. Parking near to the hotel was not possible as most of the nearer spaces were taken by Harvester customers. We know this because the majority became vacant after closing. We became extremely wet getting from the car to the hotel. Overall the hotel was good. The room was fine. Continental breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Len G
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this very informative review. We have only limited parking outside the hotel but there is lots of free parking available not too far away if the sun is shining. I'm sorry it was wet when you arrived. You can, of course , stop the car near the entrance to unload when the... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location next to a designer outlet! Breakfast lovely, cooker to order and good selection, harvester next door ok but really busy most of the time. Free WiFi which is always good!

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write such a positive review. I'm glad we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed for a night and was generally happy. The pillows were lumpy and carpet not as clean as I would like. Breakfast could have been better as it was cold. All this said I do think I would stay again as it was conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank tedtheinvincible
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I'm sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. I know these things should be right on arrival but do let us know when we fail to meet your expectations and we will do our utmost to remedy the situation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: $59 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay