We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location next to a designer outlet! Breakfast lovely, cooker to order and good selection, harvester next door ok but really busy most of the time. Free WiFi which is always good!

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed for a night and was generally happy. The pillows were lumpy and carpet not as clean as I would like. Breakfast could have been better as it was cold. All this said I do think I would stay again as it was conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank tedtheinvincible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Premier inn was clean and tidy . Staff were quite rude as asked question and they started to talk in welsh to each other which we couldn't understand before answering us. The hotel was next to a large shopping outlet so ideal if you want to shop . Went into Bridgend on bus where partner try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank andytrace
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm very sorry that you had a disappointing visit. I am concerned that you thought our staff rude. I don't think anyone here speaks Welsh as a first language and I'm surprised that anyone would choose to discuss your enquiry in Welsh. Perhaps you could not understand the Welsh accent.... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very friendly hotel, all the staff we met were helpful, but the waiter and chef on monday the 8th August worked exceptionally hard to ensure we could have a cooked breakfast in good time for our very early departure. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, I would have prefered a firmer pillow, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minder5
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I will make sure that the chef and waiter know you appreciated their efforts. We look forward to greeting you again soon More 

London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this particular Premier Inn a few times now. Generally speaking you know what you're getting and everything works fine. This time though on getting up in the morning we discovered the shower didn't work. Wasn't that there was no hot water. but no water at all. Not a disaster as we just used the shower in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank CapitAl189
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had this problem and it did not appear that we did anything about. We usually address maintenance issues once the guest has left unless they are staying extra days. I will investigate to check that this issue has been addressed. I hope this won't put you off staying in Premier Inns in the future More 

Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is very centrally located, easy to find. Room was spotless clean and very spacious. Towels and bin bins were cleaned everyday. Bathroom was also a fair size. We were on the bottom floor, no noise. Breakfast is great value plenty of it too, staff were superb attending to you all the time making sure you had everything you needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabell B
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We're really glad you were happy with your stay and hope to welcome you again some time More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel located close to the motorway and some supermarkets. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was to a good standard and the coffee (the real test) was okay. A good experience and so, so much better than the other Premier Inn in Bridgend.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your informative review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Swansea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well I stayed in this hotel as an escape from the bees that came into the house (apparently that's normal). The reception, room and everything else was ok but the kitchen staff were very passive aggressive. I was with a gentleman and they were more friendly towards him than myself (of African heritage). The kitchen staff were my only issue... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank talliec432
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. we are very pleased that your stay was good for the most part but I am concerned that you feel you were treated badly by our breakfast staff and we will look into it. If you want to get in touch with the hotel so we can take details of when you were here... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I lived in Bridgend then moved away, and needed a place to stay when visiting family. I chose this hotel because I knew it was close to buses, and there are plenty of shopping and food options nearby. We loved: the location (primary reason for staying here), how comfy the bed was, the friendly staff, the quietness of the room/hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhian H
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We're glad you were happy with the internal facilities and the staff. We have limited parking which is shared with the Harvester next door. There is additional parking well within walking distance. It's good to hear that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Good location straight off m4 .Really good bed .Did not have any teabags sorted straight away .Breakfasts very good and quite quick even when busy. Will be staying often as family have moved near by.Only problem not enough parking not enough disabled parking spaces.

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Jon L, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We have 4 disabled bays directly outside the hotel and there are more closer to the Harvester which shares the parking. If you call us before arrival we can usually sort out disabled parking for you. We hope to greet you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: $59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay