We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 night with my wife. She has a blue badge otherwise we wouldn't stand a cat in hells chance of parking. It doesn't matter what time of the day you're there, there's cars parked everywhere due to the Harvester next door which is packed every night with family's and brats running around like a horse race. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bay1064
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. I'm glad you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, we have wonderful Housekeeping Staff. I am guessing you were in an accessible room which all have communicating rooms in this hotel because some guests need additional help from someone who does...

Swanton Morley
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

have stayed in this premier before and was not disappointed in any way with this list as well. Cosy clean rooms; and really comfy beds. The advert lives up to the comfort. Staff were extremely helpful and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoelLyn2013
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your very positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival the staff were very welcoming. Was offered breakfast, declined so can't comment on that. The room was clean, temperature was either freezing or boiling something to work on. The bathroom spotless although there was a strong smell of urine. Shower was ok sometimes went very cold for no reason. Parking is horrendous. Struggled to find a space, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophien19
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write a very useful review. I believe the fluctuations in temperature in the shower is something to do with water pressure and we will look into having this adjusted. We have free parking at the hotel but this is limited and our spaces are shared with the Harvester. I know that people...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you like shopping then this is for you the hotel was good & quite the staff was helpful the hotel was clean & the rooms were warm & I did enjoy the commentary coffee and tea at reception in the early hours after coming back after a cold night working

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write this useful review. We're glad you liked the hotel and hope to welcome you again soon

Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a good stay as usual in a Premier Inn. There was a lot of noise in the corridors in the early hours of Sunday morning which didn't help my sleep pattern. The location was good next to McArthur Glen shopping park.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I'm sorry you were disturbed by noise inthe corridor on Sunday. We do our best to make sure the corridors are quiet by checing them every half hour on Sunday mornings. If you are disturbed again please letus know by phone or in person so we can remedy the situation. I...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Check in hassle free. Staff friendly and efficient. Good size rooms and great value for money. Will definitely stay in another Premier Inn again. Did not eat at this location so cannot comment. Harvester right next door.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review the hotel. We are all happy you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Never been before, very clean and well maintained. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We paid for breakfast expecting it to be next door in the harvester but they had their own breakfast room that had every possible choice imaginable. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleys123
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're really happy you enjoyed your stay here. thank you for writing such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

I use this Premier Inn every now and then. This time was probably the best experience I've had. We were there for New Year and the staff were so funny on New Years Day. They were chatty helpful and cooked us a lovely breakfast 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mreurovision
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you more often in the future

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017

The hotel is everything you would expect from Premier Inn. It's clean comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is the appalling parking facilities. Cars double parked so you can't get in and out of spaces and cars in disabled bays without displaying a blue badge. Shoppers from the nearby retail complex are using the car...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevegraham1
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel and your helpful suggestions re car parking. We share 49 car parking spaces immediately outside the hotel with the harvester. As you can imagine these fill up quite quickly especially when there are people dining or drinking in the Harvester. I get quite frustrated with people without Disabled badges using Disabled bays...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Overall clean with friendly and efficient staff. Cooked breakfast could have been better, Continental was O.K. No designated parking areas for residents except for disabled, difficult to find anywhere at peak times.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gian4
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast we will take steps to improve it. We share 49 parking spaces with the harvester next door and it does get very busy when the Harvester is busy. There is further parking next to the KFC which is a bit further away but...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
620 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do.not have a room outside harvester bins emptied very early mornings and harvester staff banging about!”
 of 5 bubbles M9056DWcarols, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“At the end of the building - much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles WelshWookieWoman, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“There was 5 rooms acquired for our stay all on different levels everyone one super.”
 of 5 bubbles 625isabellb, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Asseccability very quite”
 of 5 bubbles M9056DWcarols, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 757ChrisB, May 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question