We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 634: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

First night of 4 on a business trip the room is fine and clean, there seems to be a damp smell about the hotel. The restaurant is very 60/70s feel about it, the menu is very basic, my chips tasted as if they were stale and cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 5 weeks from Sunday -Thursday while I was on a course. The basic rooms to the right of the hotel are awful. Springs coming through the bed and back ache after two nights. They are very dated and grubby too. I ended up having to change rooms pretty much every week. If you do stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here this January and it has been a great stay, lovely room, clean and modern, great breakfast, lovely spa and a really lovely receptionist called Page, who has really made our stay great, so welcoming and helpful with all our requests, would defiantly recommend anyone looking to stay in a friendly really well run hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlloyd03
swansea
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in for a one night stay, after enjoying ourselves last year. What a difference a year makes. We had three rooms, 7, 8 and 9. On reaching room 8 we readied ourselves for the spa. We found that our toilet would not flush. We reported it to reception and carried on to the spa. This was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayned2001
Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived for a two day conference and having read the reviews I was ready to ask for a room within the numbers 40-49. As I was checking in I was delighted to be given room 47. I was wondering what the fuss was about. WOW ! Absolutely stunning. Huge bed and spacious room. A 2 seater and single chair with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a night as part of a two day conference I attended. The quality of the room was very much determined by whether you were directed left or right at reception. I was directed right and I stayed in room 12. This was absolutely awful. A very small single bed, dirty, lights weren't working, a damp smell and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SammyLou1966
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Received Mani/Pedi for Christmas and redeemed today. Clipped finger cuticles while dry, no soak for manicure, filed in both directions (sawing) and all odd shapes. Regular polish applied but applied short of cuticles like you would gel. Feet soaked in foot spa but minimal removal of dry skin, had to suggest heels were addressed at all, and a brief rub...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maxine S
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you did not fully enjoy your experience in our spa. We have a range of Manicure and pedicures available from a express manicure or pedicure at £17.00 each to standard manicure or pedicure at £29.00 each through to a luxury manicure and Pedicure at £32.00 each. Dependant on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Stayed here for two nights. The staff are very friendly and you feel very welcome. The spa is clean and has a good atmosphere. The Sauna is very hot but good quality. Would visit again. The walls are not soundproof so if there are noisy people or young babies staying close to you you might have problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelie R
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and thought the hotel was good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards General manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay for Business. I had a friendly welcome at reception and was given a key to my room and access to the pool . My room was at the back of Beyoncé although this tends to be the norm when booking through a site such as hotels.com. The room was tired but if a good size and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Langstonerdreview
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay, especially our leisure and spa facilities. I notice you have mentioned the hotel as having a Food Hygiene rating of 3, this is out of date and the hotel currently hold a food hygiene rating of 4 out of...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here for lunch on Christmas Day as part of a family group of 6. We arrived early, made our arrival known and were invited to go to the bar for a drink. Slight niggle that Credit Cards couldn't be used at the bar but a quick trip to reception soon sorted that. We were then taken to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickKeo
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased to read you enjoyed both your Christmas Day Lunch and the entertainment. Our team works hard and recognition like yours makes it all worthwhile. Hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year. Kind regards General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double and single (22)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Kingsize (26)
Viewed
Superior Queensize (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgend hotels
0.9 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
335 reviews
2.6 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
614 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
1.6 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located in a semi rural area, but only half a mile from Bridgend town centre and minutes from Junction 35 of the M4. We are within easy reach of the dramatic Heritage Coastline and equidistant from our vibrant capital city of Cardiff & the cosmopolitan city of Swansea. The hotel boasts 75 well appointed non smoking bedrooms including Standard and Superior rooms and Suites. Ewennys Bar & Grill is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks or to order a light snack or bar meal. Our Crane Restaurant offers a Seasonal Menu and all food served is sourced locally and prepared and cooked freshly. We are able to offer a range of conference facilities from a small meeting for 2 up to a conference for 200 with all audio and visual requirements catered for. We have several banqueting suites which can cater for 8 up to 240 guests and our coordinators would be delighted to help assist you in organising your event. Our Herons Leisure Club offers an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and fully equipped gym. The pool area has been fitted with mood lighting, the ideal area to relax after a busy day. Our new Hotel Spa offers a range of male and female spa and beauty treatments at very competitive prices. Here at the BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, we are always mindful that 'our aim is to welcome you back'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

Address: Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cardiff
Bridgend Best Western
Best Western Bridgend
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa Bridgend, Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 63 excellent, large suoerking bed and modern bathroom, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vlloyd03, 1 week ago | Read review
“Take ear plugs with you just in case you are booked into ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 796jaynen, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Y4138JLlindag, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms numbers 41 to 45 and possibly more in that row have been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles edwardsfamily5265, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles tonybW1164JO, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay