We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swallow Falls Hotel

Traveler (188)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (141)

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Swallow Falls Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Betws-y-Coed. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Swallow Falls Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available. The hotel offers baggage storage and a gift shop, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a sauna and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Close to some of Betws-y-Coed's most popular landmarks, such as Galeri Betws-y-Coed (1.6 mi) and Pont-y-Pair Bridge (1.7 mi), Swallow Falls Hotel is a great destination for tourists. While staying at Swallow Falls Hotel, you may want to check out The Tavern at Swallow Falls Hotel (0.0 mi) which is a short walk away. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Swallow Falls (0.0 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Swallow Falls Hotel as you experience all of the things Betws-y-Coed has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
653Reviews
434Photos
11Q+A
99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 204
  • 225
  • 106
  • 62
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the Swallow Falls Hotel during May, 2019, a pleasant 19th century coaching inn, two miles outside Betws y Coed. The staff were very helpful and the evening meals we had were quite enjoyable. The room was clean although the television only showed five channels. The
Read more
Response from Peter J, General Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thankyou for your lovely review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Room stinks of BO. Far too small. Legs don’t fit in bed. Bring your own food as the food is awful. Underneath the bed looks like a quadrat. Air vent is full of dust. Glasses in the “restaurant” are dirty so bring your own drinks. All meals are microwave. DONT GO HERE.
Read more
Response from Peter J, General Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
thanks for your review. All meals are made by our Chef and as you see from other reviews have a good reputation for good quality food. We have standard sized beds in all rooms and are sorry that we missed a "dirty" glass. I will get the air vent looked at.
Read more
Booked this through Wowcher, 2 nights, 2 breakfast and one cream tea for £99, thought we got a bargain, we didn’t. On arrival we asked not to be put in the anex due to the poor reviews we read and where given a nice room at the front over the bar. The receptionist asked us if we
Read more
Response from Peter J, General Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy yourselves.
Read more
We come here annually when we visit Wales, but this time the food was far from good and atmosphere has gone. My pie was microwaved, as was my son's lasagne, tough in places and soggy in others. The flavour was good for the pie but nuked reheating ruined it. Lasagne was dry,
Read more
Response from Peter J, General Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry to hear that, no we have the same Chef we have had for a few years . Did you say anything at the time? we could have done something for you. if you do come back please make yourselves known to us.
Read more
Just come back from a few days away where we found the room very clean, clean crisp bed linen but mattress was a bit too soft for us, which they can not please everyone. We also found all the staff we encountered very friendly and polite at all times. I did read a few reviews
Read more
Response from Peter J, General Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. thankyou gor taking the time to post a review. our next wowcher should be the end Sept so watch out for it.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel swallow falls
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesSnowdonia National ParkBetws-y-Coed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing