We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Swallow Falls Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swallow Falls Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We came to this hotel by accident because we have booked hotel in another place but we miss realy early ending check-in time... but anyway here we have been nicly welcomed and we get hostel room which was good for us while we have been on journey through Snowdonia and we were not looking for any luxury hotels. Room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomáš Z
Never the same place
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

No wifi in the rooms. Shower was broken. Service is dreadful. I asked for a concession on the £50 room price when I left and was told £50 is a good enough price. Breakfast was small and poor. Coffee is awful. Front desk staff told me to revue online because "they don't mean anything...we get loads of bad revues from... More 

Helpful?
Thank CGJW
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly we have never had wi-fi in rooms and this is advertised on our website "wifi only available in public areas". Once we have 3 g we should be able to get wifi in all guest rooms. The problem we have here is that we are 3 miles from the exchange and are in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Betws-y-Coed hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for one night in the lodge of the hotel with our dog. Our room was good and we quaffed fine ale with the dog in the pub prior to changing for a really hearty bar meal. All the staff we met were polite. A good stopover destination and because they allow the dog, no doubt we will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we will look forward to welcoming you all here again. More 

Llan Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went here with my Hubby on a Tuesday lunchtime. It is 2 miles away from the busy Betws-y-Coed. It has a large car park which costs £1.50 at the machine but you get this refunded off your meal bill. The barman was very polite. Hubby had a budget beefburger with fried onions, pot of relish on the side, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jilly2903
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We are really surprised that you didn't enjoy your "2 for £10" meal here. It is so popular and for the price you paid it is a pretty cheap meal for £5 each and the compliments we get about the food if you look at the reviews..... good value and tasty and plenty of it. It is common in a... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, our 2nd visit to betsy coed ! Swallow falls hotel is in great location obviously opposite the falls and only a small journey into betsy town centre. Checked in smoothly and got our room which was in one of the lodge room at the side of the hotel, rooms are a out dated but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claresgirl
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Lodge. We did have a problem with the electrics whilst you were here but have had this sorted, and are very sorry about this, but occasionally these things do happen. We only use sausages for breakfast and have never used Cumberland sausages. We do value your review. Once the season has finished at... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of this hotel is beautiful and the breakfast is nice. But that's about it. We had only booked for 1 night thankfully. The receptionist had about as much personality as a wet blanket and the accommodation was dreadful. Extremely tired looking and desperate need of an update. We got put in the lodges across the car park at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chilikel
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The majority of our guests request the lodge on their return as they are away from the main road. The accommodation is clean, may be a little updated We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, great staff, great food in a lovely location. We have been here 3 times and each time the food has been very tasty, the staff very friendly, we would recommend this Inn for value for money and quality.

Helpful?
Thank Mad_Bit
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to welcoming you here a 4th time! More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have driven passed this hotel many times and always thought it would be too expensive for us to stay at. We were wrong a twin room only cost us £65 for the night, yes the room was tiny but it was comfortable, and with an en-suite, not fancy just good value for money

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Great Harwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay, lovely clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly staff prepared to go the extra mile for their customers. Will definitely stay again. Thank you very much to Peter and staff. Top notch!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rousey300300
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice rooms, good powerful showers. Food in the evening was reasonably priced and tasty as was the breakfast. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Nice outdoor area to sit and have a drink during the evening.

Helpful?
Thank KMC_VFO_11
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
0.1 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen
Craig-y-Dderwen
#4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Swallow Falls Hotel

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $94 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallow Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Swallow Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swallow Falls
Swallow Falls Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay