We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prince Llewelyn Hotel

Save
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good18%
  • Average16%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible34%
Travelers talk about
“own bathroom”(2 reviews)
“the river”(10 reviews)
“marmalade”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
21
27
24
29
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
27
24
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomthe rivermarmaladewarm welcomelovely villagewotdog
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Had a fabulous day travelling to Beddgelert to see old friends and with new ~ had a great walk and popped into The Prince Llewelyn for a lovely drink and meal. Under new management and looking fabulous inside and it was in definite need of...More

Thank kaybee1964
Reviewed today

Upon our arrival we were told by the new owner that we did not have a room booked, as the previous owner took our booking and money! We were stranded for the night, having to drive for over two hours to find somewhere else to...More

Thank simonclasper
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been visiting Beddgelert, to escape from the rat race of Manchester. I'm generally not a very sociable person, you might say I'm quite socially awkward, but I decided to head out (by myself) to see what the local pub was like, try to make...More

Thank Jenna B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from an amazing weekend away with my partner. The hotel is under new management, so I have no doubt that although previous reviews were accurate at the time, they’re certainly not now. The new landlord has updated the pub and given...More

Thank Aimee B
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Disappointing would be an understatement The portion of food was very small and cool I was sat eating 6 feet away from a woman "vaping" and watching a loud TV... delightful my friends had to go to the hotel next door as they ran out...More

2  Thank luke c
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judith J
February 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Catherine T | Reviewed this property |
Hello am not sure about this room and can't recall we had but all I can say that between our groups we had 3 rooms and I still cannot believe that this can stay open or run as a business as it is so dirty and the... More
-1
Votes
Trivandrum
September 5, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zubenelgenubi | Reviewed this property |
No lift, and I didn't see rooms on the ground floor. In addition to what Natalie P, added, parking is a bit down the road, perhaps a tenth of a mile. The Saracen Head is closer to the municipal parking and may have a few... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you do book this hotel, make sure you haver a room, check before leaving home!!!"
Read review
"go to the hotel 50 yards down the road"
Read review
"None what so ever"
Read review
"The wifi is linked to BT Sport. It works in the bar but did not work in my room. The TV reception was also..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing