We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White Waters Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White Waters Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 712: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent choice for a break, room was lovely considering we only booked a standard couldn't fault it. Food excellent, staff all very friendly and helpful, especially Mark & Sarah with whom we had a lot of laughs. Also visited the spa, what a treat, Terri was really knowledgeable about procedures and products. Overall would definitely recommend hope to visit again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giles2017
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely Location On the Banks of the River Dee ..I would Imagine in the Summer it would Be Stunning !! The Staff where more than Helpful,It has a Small but Adaquate Bar area ,, a Large and Airy resturaunt with a Varied Menu that looks Out over a Large Terrace and The River Dee :-) The rooms a Light and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyme186
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on White Waters Country Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend here for a Wedding celebration however the weather wasn't so kind but I can honestly say it didn't seem to deter everyone from enjoying themselves. A lovely informative review which helps other guests thinking of a visit to the hotel and the surrounding...

Birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are extremely friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed , The rooms are cosy , clean , and some rooms offer fantastic views of the river Dee Great food is served , both food and the bar are reasonably priced Will definitely return :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCFCBirmingham
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is excellent to read your review and it is very important to us all here at the hotel that we create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for our guests to appreciate. Your review is welcomed and it gives other travellers an idea of the hotel. We do hope you...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stopped here for lunch several times in the past whilst driving to north Wales but not for some time, it's not changed still good basic service and menu, always welcoming and good value. Great new conservatory overlooking the white water river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonTwigg
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your custom is very much appreciated on your visits and it is good to hear that you find us welcoming and good value for money. The new conservatory is proving very popular and an excellent additional seating, relaxing and eating area. We hope you revisit again soon. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

wrexham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New Year's Day treat family lunch at white waters warm and comfortable restaurant with stunning views we decided on the carvery 4 different meats cooked to perfection and plenty of veg choice excellent food and excellent service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpwxm
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Hotel. I am so pleased you started the New Year by having lunch here at White Waters Country Hotel. It is excellent to know you were well looked after and appreciated our carvery. I do hope you return for another visit soon. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely building and location but the place lacks something. Glasses dirty, sharp nail sticking out of chair leg, tv and music both on at the same time. Food was ok but nothing brilliant. Had a very nice Sunday lunch here back in the summer so it does seem to be a bit hit and miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniewales30
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Firstly I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit & lunch here in the summer. I am however disappointed that your return visit was not a success, there is certainly no excuses for dirty glasses and minor things like you have mentioned should have been addressed and I assure...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We have just spent a weekend at the hotel and as always the service, rooms, food and staff exceed expectations!!! Big thank you to the hotel for upgrading our room as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The view of the river Dee and the surrounding countryside was breathtaking. A special thank you to Sarah & Mark, you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Hotel. It is really lovely to read you enjoyed yourselves and that you were well looked after. You truly deserved the upgrade as 25 years of Wedded Bliss!!! is something to celebrate and be proud of. We all genuinely thoroughly enjoy our jobs and being in the hospitality industry can have challenging moments! but...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016

From the time we walked in we were made welcome. The staff were very attentative , kind and polite. The food was delicious and no complaints from anyone and in fact several people in our party said they would come back. All in all a great night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel66186451
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read you and your guests enjoyed your evening so much. I am delighted you were all well looked after and your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing White Waters Hotel for your special occasion. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I have recommended this hotel before for its great friendliness and wonderful views of the Dee and the castle. It is worth pointing out, though, that among a number of new developments the spa is now reopening. We saw it on our last visit: a very handsome spa pool and facilities, We shall certainly make use of it when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review White Waters Country Hotel. It is a true delight to read your review and thank you for mentioning our new developments, constant improvements are being made and during the quiet times this enables us to address any areas that require a little TLC. The Elegance Spa is a wonderful addition with lovely...

Reviewed November 27, 2016

Had to find someone to show us where we were sitting then waited for someone to take our order for starters all three of us ordered pate waitress came back about ten minutes later to tell us they had no pate although it was only one o clock and service didn't start till twelve.Main meal was adequate choice of puds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am bitterly disappointed to read your experience of your visit to our very popular Sunday Carvery. There was indeed a lead waitress on that day and she has been shown your review, the lack of organisation should certainly not have occurred as we pride ourselves in a high standard of customer service which obviously...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangollen
2.8 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#4 of 9 in Llangollen
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 9 in Llangollen
744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 9 in Llangollen
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 9 in Llangollen
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 9 in Llangollen
358 reviews
10.7 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Price Range: $84 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales - North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a riverside view”
 of 5 bubbles giles2017, 2 days ago | Read review
“Top floor upgrade rooms have Balconies but also an Extra flight of Stairs No Lift”
 of 5 bubbles Happyme186, 5 days ago | Read review
“We only ate so can't help”
 of 5 bubbles GordonTwigg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request a riverside view”
 of 5 bubbles 578maryf, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Riverside is best”
 of 5 bubbles M791YNjohnf, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay