We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Save
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(40 reviews)
“car park”(80 reviews)
“family room”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
245
227
91
46
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
245
227
91
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkfamily roomwater frontroom was cleantown centrevictoria docktable tableshort walkfree parkingone night staypay and displayexcellent value for moneyexcellent locationper dayquiet locationdouble room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

stayed at the travelodge caernarfon for 3 nights well situated for going into town staff very friendly plenty places to eat the marina is just around the corner well worth a visit good place for visiting anywhere in north wales great castle sit beside the...More

Thank John C
Reviewed 5 days ago

Hesitant to book based on some reviews but Premier Inn prices kept going up and up. 4 of us stayed in Caernarfon. One couple in Travelodge and one couple in Premier Inn. They are right next to each other. We paid £44 per night which...More

Thank beetroot1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was promised a refund and a fortnight later I am still waiting. Their staff had no ability or inclination to control the unruly guests that were causing the problem. TripAdvisor need to allow succinct reviews rather than long winded reviewsMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank raypage855
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon HotelResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Caernarfon Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was nice and clean but they don't have their own car park, I had to pay £5 for every 24 hours of my stay. Also if you want to use their Wi Fi you would have to pay for it. Most Hotels and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank fred232018
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights while I was visiting the nearby mountains to climb Snowdon. The staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel located near restaurants and just a short walk past the Victoria Docks into Caernarfon. The nearest car park was a...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joseph K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Caernarfon, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
$58 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
69
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Also Known As
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel Wales
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gibafulatata
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I don’t remember it having air conditioning. But the rooms were not overly hot.
0
Votes
Richard M
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from enersys | Reviewed this property |
The Wetherspoons
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If there are still workmen in unit next door, ask for a room away from front of Hotel, they start work early..."
Read review
"Not sure, but the staff were especially helpful.."
Read review
"Try and get parking in lower car park less of a walk."
Read review
"Be sure to check out the nearby Table Table restaurant, very reasonable and tasty."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing